Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Love

Capitol Love

Use a combination of a few Washington, D.C. landmarks and some tokens of your lifelong love and commitment on these adorable save the date cards from simplyput by Ashley Woodman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capitol Love
Review 1 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by volksaudinut
Date:March 21, 2013
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Beautiful colors and paper

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"Beautiful card with vibrant colors; we ordered ours with the square corners and on the upgraded lustrous shimmer paper, which we wouldn't have done any other way. The designer was able to format the location of our wedding to fit on the card, and there was plenty of room for us to input our wedding website where "please save the date!" appears on the sample. We moved the "please save the date!" to where "A monumental event!" appears on the sample - good call."
Review 2 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JPfromDC
Date:February 24, 2013

DC

Pros: Whimsical
"All of our out-of-towners loved this "save the date" card and they are that much more pumped-up for our DC wedding!"
Review 3 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JessicaIP
Date:September 12, 2011
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Great DC Themed Save the Date

Pros: Whimsical
"All of our friend's and family thought we had the save-the-date specially designed for our DC wedding. We didn't correct them..."
Review 4 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dcdiva
Date:May 23, 2011

As expected

"Super cute design, average paper quality. Nice crisp envelopes. Color of the dark blue was a little more purple than navy.
Font choices could've been better. We didn't like the all caps names or the script at the top.
But the designer was fantastic, when we got the proofs we requested some small custom change and they made them no problem."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By CandyCustomer ServiceMay 27, 2011
We are sorry that this customer was dissatisfied with the color of this design. Capitol Love's designated color is twilight, which is purple, not navy as might be represented by the differences in each computer monitor.
Review 5 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by vcastillo
Date:March 11, 2011
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

fun save the dates

Pros: Modern
"Great customer service. I got a phone call from them letting me know my proof was ready. The cards came about a week after I ordered them. Every one I've showed them to likes them. Great product"
Review 6 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Washington DC
State:Virginia

Super cute!

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Modern
"As someone else commented, I moved the Please Save the Date! to the top, and used the bottom panel for our wedding website. I thought the design was adorable, and WPD always has great quality. I've ordered bachelorette invites from them before, and always good quality."
Review 7 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cml019
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Washington DC
State:District of Columbia

love these save the dates!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I am SO glad I went with these save the date cards. They turned out beautifully and I received so many compliments on how fun and cute they are. I chose them b/c I loved the DC motif and the simplicity of the cards.
WPD were great in helping me format the text appropriately. We wanted to fit our wedding website beneath the monuments (we moved "Please Save the Date" in place of, "A Monumental Event") and the graphic designer was able to help us move the Lincoln Memorial up a bit so a website would fit in the white space. It worked out perfectly since sharing our website was the main goal of sending save the date cards.
I purchased the matching address labels (and the cards came with free envelopes) to complete my save the dates. It was easy one-stop-shopping and I love how they went together.
I can't say enough good things about the quality of the paper, the look of the design, and the overall shopping process with WPD. Also, compared to other cards I looked at, these were quite affordable.
I would recommend these cards to any DC couple and look forward to buying from Wedding Paper Divas soon!"
Review 8 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CourtneyPSU
Date:March 20, 2010
City: Arlington
State:Virginia

Unique & Fun

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"We changed the color of the font to pink for our names and white for everything else. These save-the-dates were very well received by all of our guests. In fact, we were choosing between this and the "Love Stamp" save-the-date and asked 6 friends and family members for feedback between the two. EVERYONE chose this one! Our guests thought they were so cute and unique, and since almost all of our guests are from out-of-town, they said it got them excited to come to DC for our wedding. The paper isn't super-sturdy, but it's fine for a save-the-date. The design makes up for it!"
Review 9 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DCwedding
Date:December 8, 2009
City: Arlington
State:Virginia

So many compliments!

Pros: Simple Chic
"My fiance and I are so happy with our save the dates. They are fun and elegant and perfect for a city couple. The card stock is thick and feels more expensive than they were. We have received tons of compliments on them!"
Review 10 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PKPR
Date:December 8, 2009
City: WASHINGTON
State:District of Columbia

Great Choice for the Price!

Pros: Artistic
"This was a perfect design to announce our city wedding. While I wish the paper had been a higher quality stock paper and that this had been part of a suite of similarly designed stationary, we were definetly happy with our choice."
Review 11 for Capitol Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by smarks007
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Los Angeles
State:California

The perfect card for any DC wedding!

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical
"My fiance and I absolutely loved these Save the Dates. The design was perfect for our DC wedding. In-town guests can appreciate the quintessential landmarks and out-of-town guests can get an idea of some site-seeing to do while visiting. The paper is so very smooth and just the right thickness. When we designed ours, we decided to change our names to pink and keep all the the other text white (the opposite of the sample) and we were happy with having the option of doing that as well as changing font styles and sizes. This is an all-around fabulous card!"