Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Champagne Cheers

Champagne Cheers

Get your guests ready to clink their glasses together in honor of your exciting new engagement with this sweet and sophisticated engagement party invitation from Meri Meri.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Champagne Cheers
Review 1 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by toopicky
Date:March 2, 2014
City: Ambler
State:Pennsylvania

Engagement Announcement

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation is just average. From the graphics to the very tiny font and overall size of the invitation, I was not impressed at all. The paper quality is definitely above average as it is a heavy card stock. If I had to do over, I would order a different invitation - but I would definitely order from Wedding Diva again. I overlooked an error in my proof and they sent me corrected invitations at no charge. When that invitation arrived, the blue background bled through to the white lettering and the gladly sent me out new invitations. Each phone call was met with a customer service representative who truly wanted to make me happy."
Review 2 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by raulniliswain
Date:June 3, 2011
City: Miami
State:Florida

Elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"We ordered these with the rush option and received them faster than we thought, 48hrs. Amazing customer service! The blue of the card is much deeper/richer in person and makes this card very elegant. The yellow in the champagne glasses is also a different color in person, it definitely matches champagne and makes this card so much more elegant and sophisticated. We are very happy with these and definitely recommend for it as a short, sweet yet sophisticated engagement party invite. Thank you Wedding Paper Divas!!"
Review 3 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Lizalocks
Date:May 1, 2011
City: Blairstown
State:New Jersey

Very small

Pros: Simple Chic
"Although the design and service were very good, I found the print to be very small and hard to read. Perhaps I didn't pay close enough to the overall size of the invitation, and was only concerned with the correct wording and overall design of the card itself. I was very pleased with the shower invitations which I ordered from Wedding Paper Divas."
Review 4 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ladywest
Date:February 28, 2011
City: Columbia
State:South Carolina

Smaller Than Expected

Pros: Modern
"I loved the design and look of the invitation, but failed to look at the dimensions of the card itself. It was a lot smaller than I was expecting, which is my fault for not looking. The text is pretty small and older people will need to get out their glasses to read it! Other than that, loved it! Great customer service and fast shipping!"
Review 5 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mingomae
Date:October 28, 2010

exactly what we expected

Pros: Simple Chic
"Our cards came very quickly and they were exactly as ordered. We loved them and have had many comments from the guests about how unique and pretty they were. Bravo to Wedding Paper Divas for a job well done. We'll definitely be placing more orders for our children's upcoming weddings with them!"
Review 6 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KelliJ
Date:October 2, 2010
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Perfect for Couples Shower

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I loved this card. I ordered it for a couples shower that my husband and I threw. The black card was very sophisticated. I loved the size and font of the card. I think everything looked great. Shipping time was fast.
Overall I was really pleased with everything.
"
Review 7 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Ashley4
Date:August 27, 2010
City: Williamsburg
State:Virginia

Hard to read

Pros: Modern
"Tiny font, tiny card, too difficult to read and non-impressive invite."
Review 8 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KRoye
Date:August 16, 2010
State:California

Great Invites, Just a Bit Small

Pros: Modern
"I love these invites! They are stylish and matched the theme of our engagement party perfectly! However, just like others said the cards were much smaller than I thought and the font was quite small on the cards. The site should give dimensions for the cards before we buy."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceAugust 16, 2010
In order to offer a wide variety of products and prices, we offer a range of sizes for our party invitations and save the date cards. This design is 4.10 x 5.25 when printed. If a large card is important to you, please be sure to check the dimensions before you place your order. The size of our designs is included below the name of the design on the category page and on the product page under product details.
Review 9 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by malabar
Date:July 30, 2010
State:New York

Engagement Invitation

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
""Just loved the invitation!", "Very Smart!", "CLASSY", "Lovely", "Very nice", "Fabulous!"...just some of the comments from invitation recipients! The invitations for my daughter's engagement party were PERFECT! The paper quality is first-rate, the color lovely and exactly as I had expected, We received the invitations in a timely manner without a "hitch" (pun intended! :)) In fact, the invitation was SO perfect and enticing - EVERYONE accepted the invitation to the party! - all 130 of them! (and it looks like rain....! eek!) But, I am certain the party will be as perfect as the invitations! Will use Wedding Paper Divas for the actual wedding invitations - couldn't be more pleased!"
Review 10 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Carolyne
Date:February 11, 2010
City: phoenix
State:Arizona

"I read the review of the product and it was reported that the type on the card was too small. I carefully increased the type to make the card more readable. The card arrived with small type and it very very unsatisfactory. Supposedly, the company is sending me a UPS sticker to return it and get a return of the monies paid. We'll see."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceMay 12, 2010
We're very sorry for the text error on this customer's order. Unfortunately, the designer missed the revision request and the order was processed with the default font. We did offer to rush her a reprint of the cards but she declined due to time constraints. An electronic return label was sent to her for a full refund on the order upon receiving it back.

We work extremely hard to keep our error rate below 1%, but mistakes do occasionally happen. If you are unsatisfied with your order in ANY way, please contact us as soon as possible. We want to know about it, so we can make it right for you.
Review 11 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by WineDine
Date:January 15, 2010
City: Reading
State:Pennsylvania

Too Small

Pros: Simple Chic
"I have ordered from here before and was thrilled, however, because I didn't read the fine print I was not at all happy with the type font on this card. I didn't mind so much the size of the card, but the font is so small that it will be very difficult for many of our guests over the age of 45+ to read it ! I love the color, paper, etc.. but am still upset with the size of the typeset."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceMarch 8, 2010
You may increase the font size on this card by clicking on the text during Step 2-Personalize. Simply select the size and font style from the pull down menu and click Apply to see your changes on the card. If you would like a larger size, please enter your request in the Special Instructions box on the following page. Our design team will make the change when creating your card.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 12 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kingston
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Bellport
State:New York

Engagement Invitations

Pros: Modern
"I think everything came out the way I wanted it to look except for the size. I thought the size was going to be long and skinny instead it was very small I thought it would look like the actual size on screen and over looked any size descriptions. So make sure you look at all the info before you purchase."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceDecember 9, 2009
We're sorry this customer was disappointed with the size of her cards. The size on your screen will depend on the size of your monitor and its settings.

This design is 4.10 x 5.25 inches (w x h), but we also offer 5 x 7 invitations, if you prefer a larger card. The size is included below the name of the designs on the section pages and on the product page under product information.
Review 13 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FutureMrsG
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Elmont
State:New York

LOVES IT !!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"Everyone loved our card. They were perfect for our engagement party and match my color palette perfectly..
Thank you!!!"
Review 14 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by raforce
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Minnetonka
State:Minnesota

Very festive, good quality, check the size!

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"I really liked the design of this card and it definitely got across the festive, celebratory message we were going for. I take responsibility for not verifying the size of the card before ordering; when the shipment arrived I was surprised at how small the cards were and I do feel that the size affected the legibility or ease of reading the text. Like I said, my fault for not checking before ordering, but I do think that an inch in height and width would greatly enhance this one."
Review 15 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Remy
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Great Falls
State:Virginia

Elegant invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"This is our second order from Wedding Paper Divas. Both of our daughters' engagement party invitations came out beautifully. The choices are excellent, from the styles and colors to paper qualitiy. We also appreciated the very quick turnaround for shipping. Superb, quality product and service. We'll be back for the invitations!!!"
Review 16 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KrisP
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Baltimore
State:Maryland

Great Invitation!

Pros: Simple Chic
"Quality and service were really good. They actual size of the invitation was a bit smaller than I was anticipating, but otherall they were really nice for our engagement party."
Review 17 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EliseL
Date:September 15, 2009
City: St. Louis
State:Missouri

Engagement

Pros: Modern
"Website makes ordering a breeze. Quality you can depend on! I didn't order enough and customer service took care of me. I'm ordering the iwedding nvitations soon."
Review 18 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mhs
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Indianapolis
State:Indiana

Pros: Simple Chic
"This is a wonderful, high quality invitation. I would like more flexibility online for the layout of the text. I was using the invitation for an event other than an engagement party and would have liked some more flexibility in text placement/font size, etc."
Review 19 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ElizD
Date:August 24, 2009
City: Castle Rock
State:Colorado

Good card. Smaller than expected.

Pros: Simple Chic
"While the dimensions were outlined on the product information, I did not see that information nor did I expect the card to be as small as it is. Overall it is a nice card and I would order from this website again. I will be sure to note the dimensions though."
Review 20 for Champagne Cheers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jaime0906
Date:July 28, 2009
City: Indianapolis
State:Indiana

Excellent Invitation

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"This was my first purchase from WeddingPaperDivas.com. I loved this invitation from the moment I saw it. I was able to quickly preview the color I wanted as well as how the wording on the invitation would look. Once I received the invitations, I loved them even more. They were just as described and fit the occasion perfectly. This won't be my last purchase by any means!"
1 2 >