Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Nyame Dua

Nyame Dua

Evoke a serene and spiritual style for your wedding celebration when you send these beautiful wedding invitations from Le Papier Boutique that feature nyame dua, the Ghanaian symbol of divine protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nyame Dua
Review 1 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BmoreBride
Date:November 12, 2012

delivered 5 days earlier than expected!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"I had ordered the samples for this invitation which i think is a great option.
Ordering the invitations was such a user friendly process. I very easily made some minor text/font changes to the suggested templates. After I approved the prototype I received my invitations 5 days earlier than the expected delivery date! Now that's how you keep a bride happy: surpass her expectations!
Thank you for these beautiful invitations."
Review 2 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by KLFRCMOM
Date:July 8, 2011
City: Reynoldsburg
State:Ohio

ELEGANT - Simple - LOVELY

Pros: Simple Chic
"The size, shape, and simplicity of this card is wonderful. The design, I think, is supposed to look like hearts, but we thought it looked like a girlscout cookie... this was our 2nd choice invite -- but it was a tough choice to make!"
Review 3 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Classic Elegance

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Simple Chic
"My rehearsal dinner was simple and classic, I felt that this invitation really conveyed what I wanted people to know ahead of time about the style and feel of the dinner. The paper is a wonderful quality and the design is very vibrant and elegant. I will definitely order from this designer again."
Review 4 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dolci76
Date:April 11, 2011
State:District of Columbia

fabulous card

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"my fiancee is Ghanaian and i was looking for ways to tie his culture into our wedding. this Nyame Dua card, which features the Adinkra symbol meaning God's presence/protection, was perfect! it also inspired my brother, who is doing our invites as our gift, to do ten different Adinkra symbols for each of our tables and place cards, rather than the boring Tables 1-10 scheme."
Review 5 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jackiestar
Date:February 28, 2011
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Fantastic Card!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We personalized the card with dark green images which went wonderfully with the brown text. The selection has received excellent feedback."
Review 6 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kari0319
Date:June 14, 2010
City: Las Vegas
State:Nevada

Fabulous Garden Wedding Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"We ordered the invitation exactly as it was described. For our fall garden wedding, it was the perfect invitation. We wanted something simple, yet classy and were so happy with this choice."
Review 7 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cmejias
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Ossining
State:New York

Simple and beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, Artistic
"My favorite part of the design is the font. Its so beautiful. This is a simple, yet incredibly beautiful design. I love the ecru paper!"
Review 8 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kro1387
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Sunnyvale
State:Texas

Simple and Classic

Pros: Simple Chic
"Loved everything about this card, except for the font. You can't tell who's getting married. Luckily you can change the font! My favorite is Rosewood."
Review 9 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Toronto
State:Outside of the U.S.

Almost perfect!

"I really liked this card. I thought the paper was beautiful, and the service was great!! I never order things online, esp to Canada from the US but this was very easy. The only thing I didn't like was that the font used for the names was a little hard to read."
Review 10 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lizanne
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Denver
State:Colorado

Gorgeous!

Pros: Traditional
"This design is gorgeous in person. I ordered a sample, but didn't go with it only because it is a little too formal for our affair. We're doing a summer destination wedding, so our choice was something more floral and whimsical. I know it would be the perfect choice for a more formal wedding. The paper quality is very good."
Review 11 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by moomoo
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Nyame Dua for Wedding Invites

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic, down-to-earth
"We used this design but with a customized color of evergreen, which came out rather nicely. We also tailored the fonts for the bride & groom's names since the original script is a bit hard to read (especially for any grandparents!).
The cardstock and print quality were quite good, although I'd say that this invitation should be used for a more down-to-earth, DIY type feel as the impact upon seeing these cards does not scream "fancy!" or "chi-chi-la-la!" wedding. The one thing I wish we had done was to look into mounting this very card on a larger square matching color cardstock, just to give it a more finished look. In any case though, we loved the design and I think they work perfectly as a simple, fun, flavorful choice."
Review 12 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TNbride
Date:September 29, 2009
City: Chattanooga
State:Tennessee

Perfect

Pros: Simple Chic
"These invitations were perfect. The paper quality and printing was very well done. I plan events for a living, so I've seen many print pieces, and this was fantastic."
Review 13 for Nyame Dua
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SuburbanBride
Date:May 31, 2009
City: Montgomery
State:Illinois

I love this!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I love this invitation. I had planned on doing DIY invitations but they just didn't work right. I placed my order and was thrilled with the quick order fulfillment, affordable price, and the quality of the invitations."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nyame Dua
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Paper Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5