Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Out Islands

Out Islands

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Out Islands
Review 1 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by banp
Date:June 11, 2013

Disappointing

Pros: tropical
"The overall design of the invitation was good. The design team was responsive to our requests. The cards were delivered faster than the estimated time.
The disappointing part was that there were random black spots scattered on the front and back of many of the cards and envelopes. We couldn't tell if these were ink smudges or imperfections from the paper itself. Regardless, the spots were unsightly.
Not sure if it was a bad batch, but the final product should have been examined. The imperfect products should have been discarded and reprinted before shipment.
We ordered the layered paper to attach to the invitations- it would have been nice to have instructions or suggestions on how to adhere the paper.
The envelopes were thinner than expected. I could see the invitations through the paper when placed inside. The adhesive strip to seal the envelope was inconsistent. Some were thick and centered, others were thin and off centered. The back flap did not form a tight seal on the sides. It would have been nice not to have to use water to seal the envelopes, as the return address printed on the back flap smeared with contact to water.
I sent three emails to two different addresses before anyone responded to my concerns regarding the black spots.
"
Review 2 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by queenbeach
Date:May 21, 2012
City: Ventura
State:California

Love it!

Pros: Simple Chic, beachy
"I ordered these invitations for my wedding and love them!
They turned out great, simple and classy!! I would definitely recommend them to the others. The paper quality and thickness is really nice too.
"
Review 3 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ingersoll
Date:March 9, 2012
City: Chelmsford
State:Massachusetts

Amazing!

Pros: Artistic
"Every thing about my invetations was amazing. Color, paper, and customer service.
Thank you
"
Review 4 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:July 4, 2011
City: Huntington Harbor
State:California

Perfect for our theme

Pros: Simple Chic
"The style of this invitation was absolutely perfect for our theme. I searched a lot of other sites trying to find something similar and always came back to this one.
Having the ability to choose the font color was also a great help.
I had them send me every paper style so I could see the difference in quality, we went with the signature texture ecru paper; it's a very classy feel and look.
The only down fall was not being able to request printing on the back side. We were able to match up the ink and print the information we needed to add on the back on our home printer; It worked out perfectly.
We couldn't be more pleased with the service that was given to us; everyone we spoke to when we had questions were all very pleasant and extremely helpful.
"
Review 5 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MBW514
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Lancaster
State:Pennsylvania

Exactly as I expected!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"I love everything about these invitations. I wanted something simple yet unique, which is exactly what these are. I chose the green as it fits my fiancées and my style, though I'm sure they'd be just as beautiful in the other colors. What I loved most about these invites is the way the coral appears to be hand painted onto the paper. You really can't tell that it's printed. The paper quality is great and the price can't be beat."
Review 6 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MissMac
Date:October 15, 2010

Better Than Expected

Pros: Simple Chic, tropical
"I ordered a sample of the blue version of this invite. The card stock is hearty & has texture to it. I enjoy that fact that is a ivory color to it & the printing looks high quality. It's flush with the paper, but it still looks expensive b/c it's thicker. The RSVP card is the same thickness & surprisingly beautiful & simple as well. By far my favorite sample invite I've ordered."
Review 7 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by smgarvert
Date:October 4, 2010

Beautiful Card

Pros: Traditional
"Quality of paper was beautiful. Only problem I didnt like was that I was looking for thermography"
Review 8 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by meczkak
Date:August 14, 2010
City: Key West
State:Florida

Classy

Pros: beachy
"Gorgeous and elegant invitation. The colors compliment each other well and the paper quality is high."
Review 9 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by JuleeAnn
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Beaverton
State:Oregon

Beach themed

Pros: Simple Chic
"Loved the overall invitation, Paper was nice and heavy with a little texture to it.Colors on invite were viberant. We ended up using the coral red theme in the wedding. Overall A+"
Review 10 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BSeitz
Date:April 2, 2010
City: Royal Oak
State:Michigan

Invitations for a Destination Wedding

Pros: Simple Chic, tropical
"I just received my order and couldn't be happier! We are getting married in Jamaica and only inviting a handful of people, so I was very pleased that I was able to order a small number of invitations. I got the turquoise color and it is beautiful! The paper is very heavy and has a quality feel to it. I also had my return address printed on the envelopes, and it is worth the extra money because it looks great. I definitely would recommend it to anyone getting married in a tropical location."
Review 11 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by beachlover
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Denver
State:Colorado

I love this invitation

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical
"I am having a beach wedding and this invite is perfect. I have gotten so may compliments on my invitations. They are so cool! The paper quality is awesome too!"
Review 12 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by OceanLover
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Houston
State:Texas

Superior Quality

Pros: Simple Chic
"I purchased this invitation in Luxe Turq. for our wedding. The paper quality was excellent and heavy. The colors were stunning and all of our guests said they enjoyed receiving them. We are ocean lovers and this theme worked beautifully for us and served as inspiration for the entire reception decor."
Review 13 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephiru
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Fresno
State:California

Wonderful Card

Pros: Artistic
"These invitations were perfect for our small wedding. The customization was very easy with the help of customer service. All of their suggestions were well thought through. Everyone who received an invite was very impressed with the quality. We are ordering our reception/party invites from Wedding Paper Divas also!"
Review 14 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jamie26
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Tequesta
State:Florida

Great Destination Invitation

Pros: Whimsical
"For this card, I used the blue color scheme. My wedding colors are light blue and white, so it was a great preview for that. The wedding is a destination Keys wedding, so the theme matched perfectly as well. Everyone who recieved the card said it was neat and very "us""
Review 15 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 13, 2009
City: Daly City
State:California

Design of my dreams!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical, Artistic, perfect
"When searching the multitudes of wedding stationary, with my design idea floating in my head, I began to feel I would have to settle on less than what I invisioned. The last, and expensive, resort if I truly would not accept anything inferior, was to have the design mocked up myself.
I followed a link to land at Wedding Paper Divas website. Scrolled through their themed stationary, and THERE IT WAS! My idea, only more refined and elegant than I could have come up with on my own!
Easily, I followed the steps to customize my invites, RSVP cards, and thank you's in the Luxe Turqouise. The site is so intuitive, and gives you so many options on Font, Size, Layout....you simply can not go wrong! With space for additional notes on every single area, it seems possibilities are only limited by your needs!
Samples were easy and inexpensive, to order and came in so quick. Then, when placing my order, I contacted customer service as I had a question on a discount they had offered me. The agent quickly alerted me to a larger discount I had not realized I could get! YAY! Saved a good amount there, thank you very much! The stationary came quick, again.
Now, the only problem I am having is waiting the appropriate amount of time to send them out. Having this key piece of the whole wedding done, is such a relief, and to have such beautiful stationary to get eveyone into the mood for our ocean themed wedding is an absolute dream at what can be the most stressful time in a womans life.
Wedding Paper Divas? Amen!"
Review 16 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by d8amyd
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Lovely coral!

Pros: beach formal
"Perfect for a formal destination wedding, this design will get all your guests excited to celebrate with you in a tropical paradise! Easy to manipulate text. A great offering on Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 17 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Marley33
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Farmingdale
State:New Jersey

Loves

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"I ordered this invitation Sample along with 2 others. I loved Loved it!!! The colors were so beautiful! I ended up going with one of the other samples I got just because I felt maybe this one was a little too informal for my wedding. I will definitely keep it in mind for something else."
Review 18 for Out Islands
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TF
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Great Destination Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"We looked at tons of cards but this one was the perfect compromise for us; it's not too girly or too plain. The paper is thick, the fonts and ink all looked awesome.
We wanted to change the format of the invite for our situation and Wedding Paper Divas was able to fill our request. The on-line proof was great and came when they promised it! Our invites were delivered very quickly (didn't have to upgrade shipping). I plan on using Wedding Paper Divas for all future events!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Out Islands
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5