Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Photo Squares

Photo Squares

Your personal save the date card should be chock-full of fun little reminders of just how chic and stylish you are. What better way to add some personality to your photo cards than with this charming design full of your personal photos? Please note that our professional designers will check the resolution of your photos, but they will not edit or touch up your photos in any other way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Photo Squares
Review 1 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Superwoman14
Date:January 3, 2014

Great option for us

Pros: Photo-Centric, Modern
"Because we had a story to tell with our save the date photos, we needed a card that would allow for 8 (although we hoped for more) pictures to be placed on it. This card worked perfectly for that. We also loved the option for the bonus picture on back where we could provide extra information.
My one complaint is that we couldn't fit our whole picture in the space provided, thus we had to cut parts out, which was disappointing. However I understand why the pictures couldn't be shrunk down to fit. Overall this card was a great choice for us."
Review 2 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tiffanyivins
Date:November 8, 2013
City: SLC
State:Utah

We loved this card

Pros: Modern
"We liked the ability to customize this with individual pics and a large one on the back. Perfect amount of room for text. Crisp and clean look. We'd use this again for sure. Thanks!"
Review 3 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by uvahoopsgrl
Date:October 11, 2010
City: Charlottesville
State:Virginia

Colorful and detailed

Pros: Photo-Centric
"We used pictures from our entire relationship, not just our engagement pictures. We also tried to always have our faces pointing toward the inside of the card and to have any open space in the picture be toward the center of the card as well. The card came out wonderfully! There was no ink fading or dripping, the card stock was firm, yet soft. We love our save the dates!"
Review 4 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by magnolias06
Date:June 14, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

Love it!

Pros: Modern
"I expected the paper to be shiny, but it was a flat matte. However, the quality of the product was excellent. I absolutely love how this product came out and I get so many compliments on it. I think this is great for destination weddings, because it gives you a chance to show off the location."
Review 5 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Paola
Date:June 1, 2010
City: Yorba Linda
State:California

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
"I loved the cards.The only thing is that I was expecting the cards to be a little more glossy from the photo sample on the internet, but it is not glossy at all. Nevertheless, they look beautiful!"
Review 6 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kristac
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Edgartown
State:Massachusetts

Perfectly Personalized

Pros: Modern
"Our save the dates turned out better than I expected. The colors were beautiful together and the paper was perfect!"
Review 7 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ktohio
Date:April 21, 2010
City: Dublin
State:Ohio

Perfect. Very "us"

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, Photo-Centric
"I love these save the dates. We were able to really personalize them to fit our personalities. We're big travelers, & are having a destination wedding, & our pictures are from all over the places we've been. It fits us perfectly.
The pictures are small enough that we didn't have to have a really high quality engagement session photo to put on the card. Yes, it is a matte print, not shiny, but I loved them anyway. The card stock is very high quality, & for a great price. I can't wait to mail them out!"
Review 8 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jennabennabobenna
Date:April 2, 2010
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Great design but cheap matte printing

Pros: Modern, Whimsical, Artistic, Photo-Centric, colorful, busy, fun
"I really loved these when I first saw them and think my guests will also enjoy the personalized photo aspects, however, they really need to print these with a glossy finish instead of matte because it looks a lot cheaper in person. I'm not absolutely sure I would have ordered them if I knew how they would turn out but I'm not entirely dissappointed either. The 4 people that have seen them so far have liked them but who knows how critical they were really being... Overall, they are creative, colorful & fun but just look slightly dull with a matte finish..."
Review 9 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FutureMrsCampbell
Date:April 1, 2010
State:Illinois

Perfect Save the Date

Pros: Photo-Centric
"We really wanted to send a photo collage for our save the date cards and this was perfect. The quality of the paper is fantastic and the pictures printed crystal clear. The order arrived within a week of our purchase. There wasn't room to put a wedding website address on the front, so we printed off labels with the website on them and stuck one on the back of each save the date."
Review 10 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Mifflintown
State:Pennsylvania

Beautifullllllll

Pros: Modern, Artistic, Photo-Centric, Humorous
"We loved our Save the Dates! We have received so many compliments on them :) My only objection is that I had to pay the extra postage to mail them. That really was a downer... but we loved the actual card itself!
This particular card allows you to be creative and make it whatever style you would like :)"
Review 11 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aliciaandmark
Date:March 29, 2010
City: san ramon
State:California

perfect save the dates!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Artistic, Photo-Centric
"We were not planning on sending save the date cards but were looking for a way to use our beautiful engagement photos. These were perfect! We were able to use 8 photos& have the little save the date square. The quality of paper was very nice for the price. Not at all flimsy or shiny like cheap photo quality. The pictures were printed nicely and it captured exactly what we wanted! Also, printing and delivery was a snap! I had them far quicker than I ever expected!"
Review 12 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Angel903
Date:March 23, 2010
City: Baltimore
State:Maryland

Unique and Beautiful

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic, Photo-Centric
"This is a great option for those who don't want to be like everyone else and also cares about details. I have pictures that give clues into the details that will be in the wedding but guest won't even realize it until the actually wedding. Love it!"
Review 13 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SanFrancisco
Date:March 12, 2010
City: San Francisco
State:California

Special, colorful card!

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic, Photo-Centric, fun, travel, nostalgic
"We love this design. We selected a group of photos we took in the location of our destination wedding. They went together beautifully. I recommend using this card to tell a story or describe the wedding if its an interesting destination. This card is a really nice design. It's colorful and fun to put together. It didn't look cheesy. Actually, if you have a theme, it is quite classy. The quality of the paper and the printing was excellent too. We were so happy with the card that we ordered our entire set of invitations from Weddingpaperdivas too. We are return customers and might I add that their pricing is very competitive, the discount is good and the shipping is very reasonable and fast. Recommend design of this card and WPD highly! Also great customer service."
Review 14 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by andimd
Date:February 28, 2010
City: Bellingham
State:Washington

Just what we wanted

Pros: Photo-Centric
"My fiance and I love our Save The Date cards. We both love photography and were excited to work on this project together. The format was extremely user friendly and fun. The minor tweaks done by WPD were perfect. The speed with which we received our Save The Date cards was far ahead of our expectations. We can't stop looking at it and can't wait to send them out. The price could not be beat, either. Thank you so much!"
Review 15 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Monkie
Date:February 23, 2010
City: Tampa
State:Florida

Save the Date

"I ordered 10 save the dates so that I could preview them prior to ordering the 200 that I actually need. I received my order yesterday and was completely disheartened upon opening the package. I think the print quality is terrible. I expected the paper to at least have a sheen or slight gloss to it; it is after all a "photo" save the date. The photos look awful on matte paper. I never expected to be so unhappy with them and am very upset that I now have to start over on a new search for save the dates. The quality that most attracted me to this actual design was the amount of photos that you could insert for a more personalized design. I haven't been able to find a similar style anywhere else but I am willing to change the design completely rather than mail these out."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceMay 13, 2010
We're sorry this customer was unhappy with quality of the cards she received. This design is printed on 110 lb recycled white card stock which features a matte finish. To those who are used to a glossier look, it may appear less crisp than the original image on the screen. However, for most of our customers who prefer a matte print, the printed cards appear softer and warmer.

We did contact this customer after the review was received to inform her of our customer satisfaction guarantee and provide her with the option to return the order. She politely declined this offer.
Review 16 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CC16
Date:February 22, 2010
City: Alexandria
State:Virginia

Photo Squares save the date

Pros: Modern, Photo-Centric
"I was very happy with the photo squares save the date. The pictures came out great - great quality and the colors where fantastic. My order arrived earlier than I thought it would. I am looking forward to sending these out to my friends and family!"
Review 17 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jpgoeth
Date:February 15, 2010
City: San Francisco
State:California

Nice Card, Ad on Back

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Photo-Centric
"The card, printing, and paper are all perfect. However, there is an ad for wedding paper divas on the back. This really upset me - nowhere in the description did it say that an advertisement would be present. I thought it was pretty tacky... it's not like a free business card from VistaPrint!"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceMarch 10, 2010
We apologize to this customer for surprising her with the logo on the back of her cards. It was certainly not our intention to do so. We include a logo on all non-wedding suite cards for copyright and branding purposes. We do not include the logo on wedding invitations and all items that go in the wedding invitation envelope, in keeping with the formality of the occasion and traditional etiquette rules.
Review 18 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aabold
Date:January 31, 2010
City: Brewerton
State:New York

Awesome!

Pros: Photo-Centric
"I was able to easily personalize the card and I felt like the editing staff made some appropriate changes to make it even better! This save the date card was exactly what I wanted! I plan on ordering my wedding invitations from this company after the excellent service I have receieved. Thank you!"
Review 19 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mrsruelas
Date:January 31, 2010
City: chino hills
State:California

everyone loved it

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Photo-Centric
"My husband and I used this design for our thank you cards for our wedding and our guests love their cards so much you were calling and texting thank you back to us!"
Review 20 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kristi1181
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Minneapolis
State:Minnesota

Our Save the Date!

Pros: Simple Chic
"My fiance wanted to do something fun and different with our Save the Date cards! He envisioned pulling all of our favorite pictures of the two of us together into one postcard rather than just one or two photos. The "Photo Squares" design from Wedding Paper Divas was absolutely perfect! We were able to easily upload all of our pictures and format them with just a few clicks. There were many fonts to choose from and we had the flexibility to change the wording to whatever suited us best. We ended up with "Save the date...We're getting married!" which not only displayed the purpose of the card, but our excitement as well! I thought the staff at WPD was wonderful; I utilized the "live chat" option to ask questions and I was amazed at how fast my cards arrived! The paper quality and printing is fantastic. I think they look much more expensive than they actually were! Our friends and family say this is one of the most creative Save the Dates they have seen and everyone loves it! I will recommend WPD to anyone making personalized cards and we will absolutely use them in the future! Thank you for all your help and a great final product!
Sincerely,
Kristi Sakariassen (soon to be Kristi Onkka!)
"
1 2 >