Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Charming Elegance

Charming Elegance

The combination of a richly colored background and elegantly shaped borders gives these unique wedding invitations a wonderfully rustic feel. This Lady Jae design will have guests prepared for a magical celebration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charming Elegance
Review 1 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by crmkorn
Date:February 13, 2014
City: Wellsville
State:Missouri

Charming Elegance invite

Pros: Traditional
"We are very pleased with this invitation. The online designer was friendly and prompt, and she corresponded with us about the changes we needed in spacing. Couldn't be better!"
Review 2 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by surprisesurprise
Date:August 19, 2013
State:Outside of the U.S.

shabby chic

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"Rustic yet elegant, this invitation would match perfectly with a shabby chic wedding. My fiance says it looks like the queen is getting married!"
Review 3 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Misha1117
Date:February 23, 2013
City: Brooklyn
State:New York

Beautiful!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I added some extra touches to the invitations and changed the colors to cream, gold and gray. I was very pleased with the outcome and it fit the theme of my wedding perfectly. The artists were very easy to deal with and the package arrived sooner than the delivery date. The overall experience was wonderful! Thank you Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 4 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KrisH13
Date:January 24, 2013

Nice

Pros: Modern
"This card is printed in beautiful colors on thick, quality paper. The style of the invitation is not my taste - I'm looking for something more traditional, maybe embossed, but that is no reason to say anything bad about great quality."
Review 5 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kbeth
Date:March 12, 2012

How beautiful!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I also ordered the brown cardstock to put on the back of the invitation. This made the invitation more sturdy and it also brought out the brown in the invitation... BEAUTIFUL!"
Review 6 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sweetkey
Date:July 5, 2011
City: St. Paul
State:Minnesota

Great design

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I love this invitation! My fiance and I selected it for our destination wedding in Key West, FL because we thought it was chic with a vintage flare. We ordered the sample in the basil color first and thought it looks great, but decided to change the color to Bay to fit with the rest of the colors we are using for our wedding. The paper that the invitations are printed on is a nice heavy card stock and custom color came out looking beautiful!"
Review 7 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HUDiva97
Date:March 29, 2011
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Nothing but Class

Pros: Vintage
"Wedding Paper Divas is absolutely fabulous...and they should change their name to Wonderful Paper Designs. I am in love with my invitations and not only were my invitations classy but my service was as well. I was even able to add a personal message to my guests on the response cards. WPD is a must for any bride who expects no less than the best!"
Review 8 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: San Jose
State:California

Vintage Invitation

Pros: Vintage
"I absolutely loved this invitation as soon as I saw it, I ordered the sample and LOVED IT! I knew it should be the invitation for my wedding, I ordered it as soon as I could and the experts at Wedding Paper Divas really helped me change the font and timing a little to fit what I needed. I love it!!!"
Review 9 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Sopapilleah
Date:November 19, 2010

Great Invitation

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I completely changed the colors on this card (turquoise instead of red, silver writing and orange monogram/names). They even let me change the distressed lines in the card from brown to silver and it turned out exactly how I wanted! Couldn't ask for a better looking invitation -only disappointing features are that the card is plain white on the back and when I received my shipment a few of the cards are bent on the bottom corner. Overall I had a great experience with wedding paper divas, the designer of my card totally made my vision a reality!"
Review 10 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CaityJo
Date:October 31, 2010

Love the layered cards!

Pros: Vintage, rustic
"I used one of the customizable colors (majestic) and purchased the platinum shimmer cardstock for layering to personalize these invitations. I LOVE the design and the layered effect makes them look far more expensive than they actually are. The color isn't quite what I was hoping for but I expected that due to monitor settings. The only issue that I have is the thin line following the inside of the brown border. I expected it to change to the customized color but it stayed the standard red. I'm sure no one else will notice, but I'm a graphic designer by trade so little things like that bug me. Overall, these invites are a perfect addition to a Victorian Cape May wedding!"
Review 11 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by RitaMarie
Date:October 13, 2010

Pros: Simple Chic
"The "Save that Date cards were nice but I would have preferred a better quality paper with a silk finish.
The information applied to the card took me forever to get it right. It would be nice to simplify filling in the info.
I am now trying to fill in the info for invitations and have been thrown out of the system several times and have to start all over again.
"
Review 12 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by dcderose
Date:October 5, 2010
State:Wisconsin

Envelopes NOT lined

Pros: Simple Chic
"These invitations are beautiful, however, I would not order from WPDs again because you don't receive a hard copy of your proof--you have to proof it online. I didn't want either of the colors available, so I had mine done in a different color. The lettering on the inside looked fine online, but after I received my 120 invites in the mail it is clear that lettering is much too light.
I also paid for my main envelopes to be lined. They came with envelopes and included cardstock to somehow or some way fill in ourselves. Why would I want to insert another piece of cardstock in my invite envelope? I wanted guests to open the invite and have the inside lined and attached to the envelope. If I would have known this is how they would come, I'd have skipped it. It's too late now, so I thought I'd suck it up and warn others. Good luck."
Review 13 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sweetner
Date:October 1, 2010
City: Acampo
State:California

Fabulous Ranch Wedding

Pros: Vintage, rustic
"Beautiful Ranch Wedding invitation. Paper quality..excellent! Quality, richness, and style....Highly Recommend. So proud to send these out to our friends and family. Superb customer service. Minor problem...staff stepped up and corrected problem is timely manner. Will definately buy again from Wedding Paper Divas....beyond the wedding, of course! Thank you!"
Review 14 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HHCoker
Date:August 15, 2010

Charming Elegance

Pros: rustic
"I am so pleased with my invitations. We chose the green. We decided to change the "&" symbol to make our monogram and it really is beautiful! I love them! They are the perfect fit for my outdoor wedding at my parent's home!"
Review 15 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AJLSickau
Date:August 9, 2010
State:New York

Very Pleased

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"It took three printings to get them right (there was a corruption with the file apparently that caused part of the up-center swirl embellishment to not print visibly) - but once they were right they were gorgeous! And the gentleman from customer service who answered all of my frantic phone calls was very helpful - he even gave me his direct line to contact him personally until the problem was resolved. We've gotten tons of compliments on them and they match the atmosphere of our shabby-chic barn wedding just perfectly."
Review 16 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by OctoberWed
Date:July 30, 2010

Perfect!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic, beachy
"We ordered this invite for our autumn beach wedding in the "basil" color; the soft green shade reminds me of worn, wooden floors of a chic and cozy beach house. The color combos of brown, aqua, and basil are cool. I've had nothing but compliments, from "very impressed" to "adorable". Will definitely order from this site again. Very easy and accurate proofing and fast shipping. Thanks a lot!"
Review 17 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Megb
Date:June 28, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Beautiful Customization

Pros: Whimsical
"The designer was very helpful in customizing my wedding invitations. He came back with 2 options and both were beautiful. The final invites were baltic blue and smoke gray. It turned out great!. I couldnt be happier."
Review 18 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jen79
Date:June 14, 2010
City: Norfolk
State:Virginia

Customized Elegance

Pros: Traditional
"The custom invites came out perfectly - we changed the color of the text and background to match our wedding colors. The invites were smaller than we imagined but still elegant."
Review 19 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Nashville
State:North Carolina

Absolutely Charming Invitation!

Pros: Simple Chic, Vintage
"The design staff at Wedding Paper Divas were able and willing to change the few details I wanted altered. They did a fabulous job!"
Review 20 for Charming Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by britt7686
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Pittsburg
State:Kansas

Simplistic Antique Invitation

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional, Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage, elegant, rustic, charming
"I love the sample that was sent to me, and won't be changing anything about it except to put in our own wedding information. The only thing is this product looks so much better in the greenish/blue background color than the red. You can see much more of the detail on the invitation when it's the other cooler color. The paper was perfect very elegant and light weight, and the print was so crisp and clean. I also love the decor at the top with the initials, I believe it adds a little extra charm and elegance to this beautiful invite. Everyone who helped me pick out this invite loved how it's so rustic and charming yet such a simple invite. You can go in many directions with your wedding theme based off of these lovely invites. Overall everyone was very impressed."
1 2 >