Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Elegant Ardor

Elegant Ardor

Thermography and letterpress orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery. Give your celebration a sweet, windswept style with this elegant wedding invitation designed by Petite Alma. This exclusive Wedding Paper Divas design is printed using the fine thermography of William Arthur.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elegant Ardor
Review 1 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RNSara
Date:June 16, 2014

Beautiful, Timeless Wedding Invitation

Pros: Traditional
"I wanted a wedding invitation that was elegant and timeless. This invitation proved to be just that! The paper is very high quality and thick. The design is simple, but classy. Overall, I am incredibly pleased with this purchase and cannot wait to send them to my wedding guests!"
Review 2 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HilaryD
Date:May 7, 2014
City: Charleston
State:South Carolina

Beautiful but boring

Pros: Traditional
"The quality and printing was nice. but the text and design to the over all size of the card seemed non-proportionate to me."
Review 3 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PleasedBride
Date:February 13, 2014

Excellent Invitation

Pros: Traditional
"This was exactly what I was wanting for my invitation. It's simple elegance reflected the theme of my wedding. The paper quality was superb and thicker than I expected for such a good bargain. William Arthur's reputation shone through and I highly recommend using the coordinating options. Our only disappointment was there was not a coordinating program to use for the wedding ceremony. We used the gray ink and it looked great. Also, we were pleasantly surprised to find the print embossed, making a very classy look. After reading several reviews, we increased the size of the font and were pleased with the outcome. Lastly, the invitations arrived a week earlier than expected which helped tremendously!"
Review 4 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CHeron430
Date:August 8, 2013

Gorgeous, Elegant Invitations

"These invitations exceeded my expectations. The quality is amazing! Such understated elegance. I highly recommend these invitations, and all other products on WeddingPaperDivas!"
Review 5 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AnaM
Date:July 14, 2013
City: Zurich
State:Outside of the U.S.

very happy with product!

Pros: Traditional
"we love our wedding invitation - they are simple, but very elegant! customer service was amazing and the delivery (to switzerland) super fast! thanks a lot!!"
Review 6 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lainey703
Date:July 14, 2013
City: Little Falls
State:New Jersey

Understated and elegant

Pros: Traditional, elegant
"William Arthur stationary is a very high quality. We used this brand for our save the dates as well as our wedding invitations. They are elegant, simple and traditional. Our reception is at a country club and the cards match the venue.
My guests commented on the quality of them, too.. you cannot go wrong with these or with Wedding Paper Divas.
"
Review 7 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sweatheart
Date:July 30, 2012
City: Douglas
State:Massachusetts

Exactly what I wanted

Pros: Traditional
"Fast service, very helpful associates, cardstock excellent quality, thermography printing perfect, completely satisfied."
Review 8 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bramble1
Date:July 12, 2012

PERFECT!!

Pros: Traditional
"COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!! BETTER THAN EXPECTED AND I GOT THEM IN 10 DAYS!!!!"
Review 9 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BuffaloBrideSept21
Date:May 21, 2012
City: Buffalo
State:New York

Elegant invitation

Pros: Traditional
"This was exactly what I was looking for: classic, elegant, clean and high-quality. I am so happy with this invitation (i.e. the stock of paper, ease of personalization, even font size, and design) and can't wait to send it out to my guests!"
Review 10 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TeetTeet
Date:July 18, 2011
State:Georgia

Beautiful Invitation

Pros: Traditional
"I'm very pleased with my puchase of this invitation. The paper quality is thick and the themography looks great! I'm impressed with WPD and the whole ordering process. I agree with the other reviews that the font size needs to be increased. I ordered a sample before I made my puchase and the color of the font on the sample was grey. I chose black after reading the other reviews and asked that the font size be increased & balanced. WPD did a great job & I would recommend to anyone. The invitation is simple but still elegant."
Review 11 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by JessieMay
Date:June 26, 2011
City: Seattle
State:Washington

High Quality

Pros: Traditional
"These invitations are simple and elegant. The paper is thick and the writing easy to read. I know years from now when I look back and my invitations, they will still look timeless."
Review 12 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KatherineM
Date:April 25, 2011
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Great Quality

Pros: Traditional
"I was really pleased with the high quality of the paper and the printing. I ended up with a classy, traditional look at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this product to others."
Review 13 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Smithicki
Date:April 15, 2011

Pros: Simple Chic
"The smaller print can be difficult to read, especially with the gray lettering-otherwise a beautiful invitation!"
Review 14 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aleha
Date:April 1, 2011
City: Houston
State:Texas

Stunning Stationary-Value Pricing

Pros: Traditional, timeless, elegant
"I absolutely loved my invitations when they arrived. I chose the ecru paper with charcoal typeface. It is extremely elegant and well manufactured. I priced out the same item at a local stationary store and they wanted to charge me twice the price of WPDivas. The invitations arrived quickly and were packaged in beautiful green boxes with a gold ribbon. It felt as though I was opening a gift rather than paper products. I will continue to use WPDivas for all of my invitations because I have had three wonderful experiences with all of my wedding products. Finally, the customer service is excellent! They helped me create a custom RSVP card to meet the needs of my caterer."
Review 15 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:March 10, 2011
State:Ohio

Absolutely Perfect!!

Pros: elegantly formal
"Our invitations arrived, boxed beautifully, with directions on how to properly address and assemble them. They were elegant and exactly what we wanted! The card stock was nice and heavy, the font was perfectly sized, and the watermark could clearly be seen on both envelopes. We were pleasantly surprised to see extra invitations and envelopes inserted in our order.
I absolutely plan to order my wedding programs and thank-you cards from here.
"
Review 16 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SandyCK
Date:October 3, 2010
City: San Francisco

exactly what we wanted

Pros: Traditional
"We loved our invitations! They were exactly what we we were looking for - simple, elegant but not boring.
The paper quality was amazing and the thermography gave it a real touch of elegance without the expense.
"
Review 17 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by buglady
Date:October 1, 2010
City: San Jose
State:California

classy card

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"beautiful, simple, classy card. good quality card stock. envelopes are thicker than the standard envelopes, making for better presentation. loved the simplicity of it!"
Review 18 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Nadia777
Date:September 18, 2010
City: Sydney Australia

Simple & Elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was told about the website by a friend who used them recently for hers. I ordered and had them sent Internationally to me. I was so impressed by the quality and presentation. The overall look was exactly what I wanted. Going to a store would have just made me confused and I loved the fact I could order bits and pieces as I could afford them. In a store They would expect the money for the package all up front or at least a large deposit. This was great! I would recommend them to anyone."
Review 19 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by robro529
Date:April 8, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

Elegant beyond words

Pros: Traditional
"We were surprised beyond belief...georgeous, elegant and simple...you won't go wrong with these invites!"
Review 20 for Elegant Ardor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Grandpaandbabycakes
Date:April 4, 2010
City: Port Saint Lucie
State:Florida

Depicts Love

Pros: Vintage
"The color of the card was mutted. However, with the raised gold lettering we choose really brought out the elegance of the card.
We love the thickness of the card and also the layout is so professional as well as elegant.
We have not sent them out as yet, but some of my close neighbors I showed them to, told me how beautiful they are and what a lovely job was done on them. We sent only one out to My son & daughter-in-law (THE HAPPY COUPLE) so that they could see the final product and they are both thrilled."
1 2 >