Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Understated Luxury

Understated Luxury

Thermography and letterpress orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery. Surrounded by a timeless border, this gorgeous wedding invitation from Jenny Romanski perfectly accents your classic love story. This exclusive Wedding Paper Divas design is printed using the fine thermography of William Arthur.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Understated Luxury
Review 1 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sarimose
Date:October 10, 2013
City: New York
State:New York

Beautiful Invites

Pros: Simple Chic
"These invites are simple yet elegant. The quality of the paper itself was extremely good, and the thermography print combined with the invite design itself made the whole invitation look extremely classy without the fuss."
Review 2 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by REF2961
Date:June 30, 2013

Elegant Invitation

Pros: Traditional
"We couldn't be happier with our selection! The quality of the paper and printing is outstanding!!"
Review 3 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PeterGB
Date:June 8, 2013
City: London

Classic and Elegant

Pros: Traditional
"These invitations arrived in the UK in excellent conditions and very promptly. We are so pleased with the overall quality and have received lots of feedback from guests about how simple and elegant they are. We are very happy about choosing wedding paper divas and will certainly recommend them to our friends. Many Thanks."
Review 4 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Megankcd
Date:March 12, 2013
City: Birmingham
State:Alabama

Very pleased!!

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"I ordered about 175 of these cards, they arrived promptly as desired. Cards, paper, tissue are all neatly organized. I ordered the charcoal color writing and it is indeed fabulous! The paper quality is thick, but the amount of thickness I was looking for. I wish the designs around the perimeter of the card had been a little larger, that's my only complain, but I really enjoy this card and cannot wait to send them out to all of my guests :)"
Review 5 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JMACKEY
Date:February 21, 2013
State:Alabama

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was really, really pleased with the invitations. I had never ordered anything this important on-line before but am very happy I chose to go this route. The invitation came to me exactly as the proof was. The personalization was easy and looks great on paper. Absolutely go with this one. Its even prettier in person!"
Review 6 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Aleksandra
Date:November 4, 2012
City: Melbourne

Beautiful card and exceptional service

Pros: Vintage
"I found the staff at Wedding Paper Divas to be most helpful at every step of the way. I was provided with knowledgeable advice and attention to detail with relation to personalizing my text.
My invitations arrived in a timely manner and were packaged to perfection. The quality of the cards is second to none and my family and friends were very impressed with the finished product. I would recommend Wedding Paper Divas to all!
"
Review 7 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by deweybird
Date:August 22, 2012
City: Columbus
State:Ohio

Incredible

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Simple Chic
"The finished product is really just exquisite. Postage was relatively expensive because of the square shape and weight of the paper, but they're worth it. The printing is crisp and elegant. We ordered the response cards and reception cards as well, and needed to squeeze an extra line onto our responses. It wouldn't fit into the template, but the designer who created our proofs made the finished product look effortless. A+!"
Review 8 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jkim
Date:March 14, 2012
City: Orange County
State:California

Simple Elegance

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern, elegant
"My wedding colors are gray, white and yellow, and I chose gray as the print color on this invitation. I love simple and elegant designs, and this invitation is certainly just that. I love how the print is slightly raised, and glossy. It's quite lovely."
Review 9 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kate2012
Date:March 7, 2012

Loooove this invitation!!

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"The card stock is top notch! Love the design! While I had a few changes to make and some spacing issues, customer service made it happen seamlessly !"
Review 10 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Maria1551
Date:February 25, 2011
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Pretty but not for us

Pros: Traditional
"I liked the idea of a square invite, but my FI did not. Other than that, the paper was great but a little too formal in style for us."
Review 11 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Waldwick
State:New Jersey

Pros: Traditional
"I like the card and the border..very simple but classic"
Review 12 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephy8691
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Edmond
State:Oklahoma

Absolutely Beautiful!

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Simple Chic
"The invitations were so elegant and beautiful! Extremely high quality printing and paper. Our style is very classic, so they were the perfect look for our wedding!"
Review 13 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mcdonut3
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Gainesville
State:Florida

Simple and Beautiful

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional
"This card is a great mix of traditional elements, with a modern, simple elegance."
Review 14 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by E1isa
Date:May 10, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Classic and Classy

Pros: Traditional
"The overall, final result is a beautiful, classic invitation that (I hope) will truly set the one for my wedding and reception.
Past the design, it was very important that the card stock be of good, thick quality - this one definitely hit the mark."
Review 15 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jburns
Date:March 30, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

perfect

Pros: Traditional
"It is sooo pretty and elegant. It is on of the top two I will choose for my invitation."
Review 16 for Understated Luxury
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by tpEditors
Date:March 3, 2010

""Understated Luxury" is a most fitting name for this wedding invitation. The design is small but stately and really frames the text nicely. Thinner-looking fonts like those seen in the sample image on the website pair best with this design and really keep the balance of the design. Because this is a square card, make sure you're prepared to pay a bit extra in postage."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Understated Luxury
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5