Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Sweet Lanterns

Sweet Lanterns

With a unique damask border and a few lovely lanterns swaying in the breeze, the sweet design on this creative wedding invitation from Good on Paper is sure to inspire your friends and loved ones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lanterns
Review 1 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by surprisesurprise
Date:September 3, 2013
State:Outside of the U.S.

artisanal feel

Pros: Artistic, artisanal
"This one came on recycled-feeling paper--not the best for a wedding, but great if you're going for that artisanal feel. I do still like the design, and would consider using this invitation design printed in termography and on nicer paper for sure."
Review 2 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by brandih39
Date:March 22, 2013
City: Fremont
State:California

Cute and playful, perfect for outdoor wedding

Pros: Whimsical, Modern, outdoor wedding
"Love the textured paper -- very elegant, but works well with the playful pattern. We got the tangerine color and it's a perfect soft balance of orange and pink -- great for our mint and coral theme."
Review 3 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pippa
Date:February 10, 2013

Wedding

Pros: Vintage
"Loved this design and the card it was printed on. I was very happy with the quality of the print. The card was thick and the colours were bright. I had to leave a note for designers to change the layout on the RSVP card and they did it well."
Review 4 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Emfred
Date:January 11, 2013
City: Newcastle
State:Outside of the U.S.

Couldn't recommend more highly

Pros: Whimsical
"Great products customer services was so helpful. Plenty of opportunities to review the order and confirm the digital proof to make sure everything is perfect.
Delivery was fast even to the uk. Packaging was great so that the invitations were in top condition"
Review 5 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Phuong
Date:July 29, 2012
City: Sydney, Australia
State:Outside of the U.S.

So so pretty

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"This invitation is great, so pretty on screen and very pretty in person.
I requested for a coloured customised map and wishing well peom to be printed on the back, and am quite impressed with the way it turned out. The colours are bright and vivid and the designer that assisted me was absolutely wonderful!
I love the rough texture of the paper and it feels quite nice. Would have loved an option for thicker paper but other wise this design was prefect for my vintage, relax wedding in October. (Spring time is Sydney Australia)"
Review 6 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SoontobeMrsS
Date:July 19, 2012

Love this card!

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"This card turned out beautifully. I ordered the sample of the tangerine color and wasn't happy with it initially. It was lighter than it had appeared on my computer screen. We chose the rich red custom color, although I will say that was only after our customer service person showed us several other options which were not on the custom color list. I was looking for a dark peach and she brought out beautiful sherbert colors and a gorgeous coral. In the end, we loved the rich red and OMG is it gorgeous! It just pops on the card and looks so lovely. Cardstock is thick. We got the rounded edges and they are beautiful and so unique. I found the font size on the sample to be small and hard to read so requested our designer to make it larger and it was perfect. I think she did 3 or 4 versions of it for us before we finally decided. I would definitely recommend this product and this company to anyone."
Review 7 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Calliope
Date:June 24, 2012
City: Worcester
State:Massachusetts

Gorgeous Custom Prints

Pros: nature
"My invitations turned out amazing. I customized all the colors and changed a lot of spacing around, but the staff nailed it. They were super helpful and created the perfect custom order. Very quick processing and delivery as well. Will be ordering more from this company!"
Review 8 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sajones
Date:June 16, 2012

"The only thing I was not happy with was the lightness of the ink in the center - the colored ink part. It should have been much darker, as it is, it is hard to read."
Review 9 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Guam
Date:March 12, 2012
City: Dededo
State:Outside of the U.S.

Good quality

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
"I had these invitations printed for my June wedding. My wedding color and theme was purple and birds. The ecru paper is really beige looking and is very textured which did not allow me to have my photo printed on it. Other than that printing is excellent no smudges or anything and comes neatly packaged in plastic.
As far as color, since our color is purple we went with purple. However when we received our proofs it was way too light for the background so I ended up going with the deep plum color.
The proofing process was a breeze and made changes about three times. Outstanding customer service on chat and through emails."
Review 10 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stelle
Date:March 7, 2012

Pros: Simple Chic
"Amazing card. I have been getting a ton of calls from friends who love the design and the colour. We went with the orange. Its simple perfection"
Review 11 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sgriffin125
Date:December 14, 2011
City: Melbourne
State:Florida

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"absolutely beautiful invititation! I anticipated invitations to take weeks to finally get delivered...I got my invitations eight dad after I ordered them! incredible! the colors were perfect! if you aren't sure about the color, order a sample first!"
Review 12 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Beena
Date:October 31, 2011

I love this card but...

Pros: Modern
"This card was great, loved the design, background colour and weight. The only problem, was the green was a little off. Not the same colour that was represented on the picture. I suggest getting the sample before."
Review 13 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Hamican
Date:September 19, 2011
State:Arizona

So pleased

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I used personalized color of rasberry b/c our wedding reception colors were going to feature jewel tones of fuschia and deep oranges, etc. I actually loved the lanterns b/c we are hosting an outdoor, morrocan/latin themed party in Miami. It is sweet enough to portray that and the outdoors. I really liked the weight of the paper when it arrived. Make sure you order samples...my favorite online was not my favorite when I was able to see them, feel them, and see the custom color options on the same stationary. LOVE THEM. The revisions process was a breeze with my designer."
Review 14 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Glenda
Date:May 15, 2011
City: Chicao
State:Illinois

Cheery and lovely

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I saw this card and it just made me smile. I am a paper snob and the paper quality is definitely up to par and the design is just so happy.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 15 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by poemgyrl
Date:April 19, 2011
City: nashville
State:Tennessee

LOVE IT!

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"This invitation is perfect. I saw it and looked around at other things but came back to this and still loved it. ordered it in a different color and it was perfect! customer service chat was helpful and fast!"
Review 16 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by mllecroissant
Date:March 2, 2011

Poor printing quality

"These cards are so pretty, and they almost reversed the poor taste wedding paper divas left in my mouth with previous printing and delivery disasters. However, some of the cards have what looks like smudges or leftover ink on them, kind of stuck in the texture of the paper. What poor quality!"
Review 17 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by AntiBridzilla
Date:February 23, 2011
City: Richmond
State:Virginia

The One...

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"Out of the 8 samples I ordered it was a toss up between this and one other invitation. We chose this one! I loved how it is modern and kind of quirky. It actually inspired us to include lanterns in the decorations for our wedding. I am so in love with this invitation!"
Review 18 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Madison
State:Wisconsin

Beautiful and sturdy

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"We loved this design immediately. It's a combination of vintage damask and contemporary whimsy. The card stock is hefty and has a nice texture. They are a great value for the money."
Review 19 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rohini
Date:February 10, 2011

Classy and Fun

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical
"The paper was gorgeous, heavy and textured. The color was as shown, but a little too light for my taste so I ordered a darker color for free (Autumn Orange). The default fonts were very classy, but we wanted something more fun and easy to read so we chose Rose Fill (10) for the general text and put our names in Deco Sans (18). This was much easier to read and gave us the look we wanted."
Review 20 for Sweet Lanterns
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ecomelh
Date:October 2, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Lovely!

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"I got lots of compliments on these invitations, and I was very pleased with them. They're a nice combination of fun and elegant. I ordered them in red with black printing and changed the fonts a bit. Ordering invites from Wedding Paper Divas was one of the most fun and easy parts of my wedding planning!"
1 2 >