Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beach Bungalow

Beach Bungalow

What better way to show off your destination wedding style than with a thatched roof over crystal blue waters? This divine wedding invitation from Smudge Ink will have everyone longing for distant shores.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beach Bungalow
Review 1 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Franchy
Date:June 4, 2014

Too Stiff & Too Casual

"I thought this invite would be cute for a beach party - not for a wedding - and our wedding is pretty casual.
The thick cardstock is too thick in my opinion - it feels awkward."
Review 2 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EDetgen
Date:March 22, 2014
City: Grand Rapids
State:Michigan

Absolutely Perfect

Pros: Simple Chic
"The product was exactly what I wanted. A casual yet classy invite for our destination wedding.
I am very thankful that I got to order a sample of several different designs. My designer helped me perfect it to exactly what I wanted. I love it."
Review 3 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by YOSHIKO
Date:August 21, 2013
City: Japan
State:Outside of the U.S.

LUV IT!! +LUV IT!!

Pros: Modern
"blue/brown contrast is just amazing.
Personalized edit was perfectly reviewed to its actual card.
Just amazing.
Thank you!
"
Review 4 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JnKs
Date:July 16, 2012
City: Peabody
State:Massachusetts

Perfect for Destination Weddings

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This invitation was everything we were looking for, for our destination wedding. The paper was much thicker than we expected and total quality. Beautiful simplicity in the design and what we were hoping for. Fast delivery and an overall great choice!!"
Review 5 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tamtnff
Date:July 16, 2012
City: Discovery Bay
State:California

Fantastic Card

Pros: Artistic, Modern, beachy, casual
"I just love the style of this inivitation. We are having a wedding outside by a pool. It's perfect for any type of outdoor wedding, by the pool or on a beach. I loved the fact that is all in lower case letter. I addressed all of my invitations in lower case to match. I also purchased brown cards that I applied to the back of each invitation. It really set off the colors on the invitation and adds a little bit more firmness to the cards. I have gotten several compliments on them, and I only mailed them out 3 days ago. Be sure to put together a sample of your invitation, with enclosures and take to your local post office. I had invitation, backer card, reply card and envelope, and a hotel recommendation card. I had to add a little extra postage to each card. The good news is the post office has more "wedding" stamps in the $0.65 range. It was well worth the extra postage for the nice presentation."
Review 6 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LoraLovesducks
Date:March 7, 2012
City: Anchorage
State:Alaska

Pros: Simple Chic
"Very cute and simple destination wedding invitation."
Review 7 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ConRis
Date:September 25, 2011
City: Yankton
State:South Dakota

Beach Wedding

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I loved this invitation. It is more casual than some of the others, but that was the vibe I was going for. I set the proofs back several times to get the colors I wanted ( the names and bottom navy and the rest charcoal). I thought the colors gave it the modern touch I wanted. I was really surprised how quickly I got the invites after the proofs were approved and I loved that I could get samples of several different styles before I ordered."
Review 8 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Columbus
State:Ohio

Simple, elegant card

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This invitation is absolutely beautiful. Having our names in bright blue really set them apart from the rest of the invitation. The paper is heavy and slightly textured. We had a destination wedding and used these for the reception back in the United States. I received so many compliments from guests about how perfect these were for our simple, modern style."
Review 9 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by smgarvert
Date:October 4, 2010

ok

"I felt this card wasnt of the best quality. The printing looked nice but not the best quality they offer"
Review 10 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aggiegirl00
Date:October 3, 2010
State:Texas

We chose this card!

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card is as great in reality as it looks online! Paper quality is great, ability to customize font let us make it even a bit more formal. We're trying to have a fun, beachy wedding, and this invitation is perfect!"
Review 11 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jebb
Date:June 13, 2010
City: Newton
State:New Hampshire

Destination Wedding Announcement

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card worked well for announcing an upcoming destination wedding. The quality of the card and envelopes was excellent and the size was perfect! We created a simple announcement on the card and then included an insert with travel details, accommodations, etc. This is the second product I have purchased from Wedding Paper Divas and both times was very satisfied. The personalization process is easy- we created about 5 different designs and had trouble picking out the one to use!"
Review 12 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Smhinch
Date:May 27, 2010
City: Winter Park
State:Florida

Beachy Wedding

Pros: Whimsical
"We were looking for something to represent our Beach themed wedding. Originally I thought this would be my favorite invite but, ended up really enjoying the Starry Pair a little more! Overall good texture & quality though."
Review 13 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by shelicaster
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Arcadia
State:California

Beautiful invite!

Pros: Modern
"The quality of the paper was better then expected. I love that they were able to customize the invite to the exact wording that I chose. Very impressed!"
Review 14 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by OfftoMexico
Date:April 28, 2010
City: Waterloo

Pleasantly Surprised

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was very surprsed at how thick the cardstock was on this invitation for the price point! I mounted it on the chocolate coloured cardstock that was an option and they turned out beautifully!"
Review 15 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LMHS
Date:March 31, 2010
City: Sacramento
State:California

Beach Themed Bridal Shower

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invite was very easy to personalize for the bridal shower even though it was intended as a wedding invitation.
Customer Service was excellent and I would recommend this product and website over and over."
Review 16 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cindylou
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

perfect destination wedding invite!

Pros: Modern
"everyone kept on telling us how unique and great these were! love them!"
Review 17 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BostonGirl
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Cambridge
State:Massachusetts

Great Destination Wedding Invitations

Pros: Modern, Artistic
"I have been looking at the Wedding Diva website for months before I made my final decision. I found all their invites to be so much more modern then other sites and I was looking for a beach themed invite for our Punta Cana wedding. I was about to go with a square invitation but decided to avoid the postage issue so picked this adorable bungalow invite. My fiance also found this was a great compromise since it wasn't too "girly". I decided to change the font to make it more formal so I went with a Roman All caps for the body text and then a Goudy Old Style for the names. I hadn't ordered a sample prior to placing my order so I wasn't really sure what to expect on quality but the paper quality was great and a lot thicker then I thought it would be. I also ordered the Response Cards and those came out great too. I'm very happy with my decision!"
Review 18 for Beach Bungalow
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by tpEditors
Date:March 19, 2010

"Just looking at this wedding invitation makes we want to spend a day of relaxation in the sun! "Beach Bungalow" is cute and casual, and it prints on our expensive-feeling textured white paper. It's one of our larger cards at 5 by 7 inches, and this design's matching response and reception cards are just as fun, though not as large."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Beach Bungalow
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5