Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Autumn Afternoon

Autumn Afternoon

Simple and elegant, with a touch of vibrant color to accent the beauty of fall, these unique wedding invitations from Jenny Romanski encourage you to celebrate your special occasion in a timeless way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Autumn Afternoon
Review 1 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by shrauen
Date:February 23, 2014
City: Columbia
State:Maryland

Lovely invitiation!

Pros: Simple Chic
"The design was perfect for my daughter's fall wedding! The online design to change the font and colors of the print were simple and easy. Great value for the money!"
Review 2 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CM515
Date:July 13, 2013

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
"I personalized this invitation with different fonts and font colors to capture the classy-casual feel we were aiming for with our fall wedding. We were very pleased with the customer service in the design process as the designer integrated our changes while preserving the overall style of the card. When they arrived in the mail, my fiance said, "wow, they look even better than I had imagined!" We were thrilled to share then with our guests."
Review 3 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jwags
Date:May 7, 2013
City: Berlin
State:New York

Fall wedding

Pros: fall, nature
"This is the invitation we ultimately decided on because it was everything our wedding was about. The card is nice and thick. It also has falling leaves on the back. The response card matches perfect!"
Review 4 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by krmcdonagh
Date:November 30, 2012

Fun and yet beautiful!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"It can be styled formally or casually. The back print makes it whimsical, and the paper quality and weight feel really great."
Review 5 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mzpoirot
Date:September 10, 2012
City: Conway Springs
State:Kansas

Great Fall Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"I recently ordered a sample of this invitation thinking I would not like it as well as others I had ordered - however, I was wrong!
My fiance picked this one out of the pile of samples as his favorite and I love it too! The fall leaves on the back are soo cute. We will most likely be ordering this as our wedding invitations for our October 2013 wedding.
The only thing we will be changing on the invites is the font of our names - it was semi-hard to read."
Review 6 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Meridith75
Date:August 15, 2012
City: Portland
State:Maine

Very Nice

Pros: Whimsical, autumn
"The cards were just as promised. I would agree with others that said to increase the size of the original font to make them easier to read. I was very pleased when these arrived. The cards are good quality paper."
Review 7 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LStack
Date:May 11, 2012
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Beautiful!

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical, fall wedding
"I just got these in the mail today and could not be happier with them. The paper quality is excellent, very thick and expensive feeling. The proof process was very easy, and the designers were great, taking my instructions and delivering the invitation exactly as I had imagined it. I had them change the script font, even though I really liked it how it was originally, I was worried about it being too hard to read. I also changed the response cards a bit by removing the circles and putting lines in instead so that guests could write the number attending.
I was also extremely impressed by the level of service provided by wedding paper divas. The day after I submitted my order, a designer personally called me to let me know he would be working on my order. I went through 2 revisions, both done very quickly, within 1 business day of my comments. They also shipped extremely fast. I recieved my package almost 2 weeks before their estimate.
Overall, I am extremely pleased with these invitations. They fit the style and feel of my wedding perfectly. My advice would be to make sure to create an account, because they will often send you emails that you can use to stack discounts on top of whatever they may be offering at the time.
"
Review 8 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rooks
Date:November 1, 2011
State:Oklahoma

Perfect!

Pros: Vintage
"I made a few changes to this invitation. I changed the font of the details to a more antique looking font. I changed our names to something easier to read and changed the color to burnt orange. I also had them leave the leaves off of the back. They turned out perfect for our October wedding!!"
Review 9 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by samolive
Date:October 27, 2011

REALLY hard to read this invitation

"I ordered a sample of this invitation -- and was pretty disappointed. (But I really like weddingpaperdivas and ordered a different design.) First, I think the tree at the top is too small. More importantly, the writing is very difficult to read. The primary color (a gold, brown color) is too light, the font is too small, and the script is nearly impossible to read (especially on the save-the-date card). I definitely would recommend changing the fonts if you want this card!!"
Review 10 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TheresaT
Date:August 25, 2011
State:Massachusetts

perfect!

"I ordered these invitations, along with the save the dates, response cards, place cards, etc. I loved that I was able to change the font so easily to make it more readable. The shipping was much faster than expected, and the paper quality exceeded expectations. I couldn't be happier with my choice and the customer service at Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 11 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sleepypanda
Date:July 19, 2011
City: Los Angeles
State:California

beautiful card but envelope is too small

Pros: Vintage
"We chose this card because we are having a fall wedding and really liked the tree with the falling leaves! We also really liked the leaves in the back of the card, however we decided to mount the card on the brown pocket fold, therefore covering up the leaves in the back. The only down side is that when we assembled everything together and tried to fit the entire card/pocket fold in the envelope, the envelope felt a bit squished and an extra crease is made at the top in order to close the envelope. I don't know if this is because we did not have an inner envelope, however we did wish that the envelope was just slightly bigger."
Review 12 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KLFRCMOM
Date:July 8, 2011
City: Reynoldsburg
State:Ohio

simple, elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"the "recommended" font was really not very pretty -- and somewhat hard to read -- we switched up using the online design tool and LOVE LOVE LOVE our invitations!!!!"
Review 13 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 4, 2011

Pros: earthy
"These were exactly what I exptected. I do wish the review was a little easier, as I didn't order my RSVP or Thank You cards at the same time I ordered the invitations. When I went back to order those, it was a little difficult to match them exactly to my inviations. But the invitations were wonderful!"
Review 14 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MeaganT
Date:July 1, 2011
City: Virginia Beach
State:Virginia

Gorgeous Invite

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Simple Chic
"I am so happy with how my wedding invites turned out! I did change the font of the names in script a little bit, so that it was more readable, but other than that I didn't change a thing and am very happy with the results of the invite. I had to have the response cards edited to remove the meal options, since I am having a buffet, but the customer service people took care of that splendidly! I have received nothing but compliments on my invites and am so happy I chose them! They came 2 weeks before my expected shipping date, so I was very surprised and happy about that. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 15 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Christina31
Date:June 30, 2011
City: San Francisco
State:California

Just like the picture

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"This invitation is beautiful. The paper is really nice and the colors were perfect. Very true to the picture of it online. I would also like to say how much I appreciate how quickly the invitations came. They came a full week before the expected delivery date. In fact, from the time I ordered them to the time I received them was just a couple of days. It took me a long time to pick an invitation, but this one is wonderful and I am very happy with it."
Review 16 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HeatherDem
Date:June 23, 2011

Beautiful Fall Wedding Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"These invitations are beautiful and just what I was looking for. The simplicity of the design, along with the colorful tree print and the wonderful paper stock, make this an ideal invitation for a fall themed wedding. Beautiful without being overly done. I love it!"
Review 17 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aalipaz
Date:June 22, 2011
City: San Antonio
State:Texas

BEAUTIFUL

Pros: Simple Chic, fall
"This invitation was simply beautiful. Just was I was looking for."
Review 18 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bridetobe11
Date:June 20, 2011
City: sacramento
State:California

Simple yet beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"These invitations are beautiful, modern, simple and chic all at the same time. The tree motif caught my eye since my fiance' and I are planning on getting married underneath a big tree. This invitation is very beautiful. The thickness of the paper is nice and so are the envelopes that accompany it. The texture on the invites are nice as well."
Review 19 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Elys012
Date:June 20, 2011
State:Pennsylvania

Great fall invitation set!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I chose this invitation for my October wedding! It is perfect for a fall wedding - from the orange, brown, red and purple hues to the falling leaves theme. The paper quality is great, perfect thickness, nice off white eggshell color, and just the right amount of texture (it has almost a vintage look to it due to the color and texture). I think this is the perfect invitation set for someone looking for a balance between a traditional and modern invitation - its a touch whimsical but also simple and classy enough for the more traditional guests."
Review 20 for Autumn Afternoon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Glenda
Date:May 15, 2011
City: Chicao
State:Illinois

Pretty, tree is small

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"The card and paper quality are excellent, but I was expecting the tree to be a bit larger. It looked very small on the printed card and I was a bit sad about that. So, I chose a different design.
If you are looking for a not very invasive tree picture, this is perfect! It is quite beautiful.
"
1 2 3 >