Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solid Monogram

Solid Monogram

Personalize your save the date cards with a simple and elegant monogram design. In pretty, solid colors it makes a statement without a lot of fanfare and will leave a lasting impression on all eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Monogram
Review 1 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sammyann
Date:July 13, 2014
State:Outside of the U.S.

Chic and classic design

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We made a lot of personalisation suggsetions and changes to the overall design of the save the date cards. The proofs turned out beautiful and the final product we received in the mail was better then we could have imagined! Beautiful quality paper and quality printing meant the save the date cards were classic with that professional edge. International posatge via fed ex was streamlined and professional. We wish you were in Australia so we could refer to more friends with a lower budget for wedding stationary items. Cant wait to explore our wedding invitations with you soon!"
Review 2 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Aysla
Date:February 28, 2013
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Loved it!!!

Pros: Modern
"This was a great save the date I am going to use the other product line since its so classy. It goes very well with my décor and overall wedding feel. The color is very nice."
Review 3 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by abbnurse
Date:June 1, 2011
State:New York

Beautiful, simple. Excellent quality!

Pros: Traditional
"Arrived earlier than i was told... ecstatic about that! Nice, heavy, textured card stock... background was a dense, rich light navy. I love that the font was an old school typewriter font, a free custom change. We reduced the # of save the dates while order was pending w/out difficulty, wedding paper divas was great about this. Don't hesitate to order from them, this or any product... they're wonderful!"
Review 4 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by katiemc
Date:February 21, 2011

Classic, but Chic

Pros: Simple Chic
"I absolutely loved these save the dates. They look very simple, but classy at the same time. It is more of a matte finish than I thought it would be (I was expecting glossy finish), but it still looks very nice. In fact, I almost like it better as a matte finish. Also, the order was correct and came within one week! Very impressed with the customer service."
Review 5 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
State:Wisconsin

Simple and sophisticated

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We wanted a save the date that would be simple & sophisticated. That's exactly what this card did. We received many compliments on this card - which I really was not expecting. We got it in the purple color which was perfect as our wedding colors use the eggplant purple color. The color was deep & rich. The printing was all centered perfectly."
Review 6 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HM326
Date:January 11, 2011

Very happy

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I got many compliments on this save the date and I was very pleased when they came in. Love them!!"
Review 7 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by K10Badger
Date:October 3, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Bold Save the Date

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"The red really made these stand out, though I wish the paper was white instead of cream. Didn't love the font and overall feel, but worth it for Save the Dates, to make sure they pop on guests' fridges."
Review 8 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sfhike
Date:July 30, 2010
State:New Mexico

Pros: Modern
"Weddingpaperdivas.com was very easy to navigate and work with. Within limitations that would be expected, we were able to customize Save the date card using different fonts and type size for each line.
The proof was emailed quickly and accurately. The cards were lovely and what we expected. They were packed well in groups, as were the envelopes.
Although I paid for expedited shipping it probably was not necessary as they were shipped so promptly.
I would definitely recommend Wedding Paper Divas for their selection and service! This design is lovely for a Save the Date card or note."
Review 9 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Art28
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Saint Louis
State:Missouri

Modern Save the Date

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"I loved the modern simplicity of this Save the Date Card. It was perfect for my contemporary ceremony and reception. I personalized it to match the color of my wedding... yellow. I selected black text over a yellow background and it turned out just beautiful. I have received several compliments from girlfriends about how classic and simple they were."
Review 10 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DanaW
Date:January 23, 2010
State:Florida

Great Save the Date cards!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"My fiance and I chose these cards for our save-the-date cards and they came out wonderfully! We used the navy cards with a more bubbly font for a little more casual look, and they're great! The paper is very thick and sturdy and the printing looked excellent!"
Review 11 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 15, 2009
City: Brooklyn
State:New York

Gorgeous Design

Pros: Modern
"I would highly recommend this product! I ordered this save the date in navy blue and absolutely love it. It was very easy to personalize through the website and the proofs came out looking exactly like I wanted them to. I recently mailed the save the dates and my friends and family have raved about them. I got such responses as "gorgeous" and "elegant." I plan on using this entire line for my wedding stationary!"
Review 12 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KBirdhouse
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Napa
State:California

Masculine invitation

Pros: Traditional
"I needed a masculine invitation for my husbands 40th birthday. He hated the idea of me sending invitations to begin with so I needed to keep it simple. This one page, small bright red invitation was built from a save the date card. The paper was thick and beautiful. It was well received."
Review 13 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jilltodd
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Poulsbo
State:Washington

Love It!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We were very happy with how clean and simple this save the date looked. It also arrived in the mail very fast. All of our friends loved them."
Review 14 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Roro
Date:November 2, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Loved the Design, Not Happy w/ Quality

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I absolutely fell in love with this design and the purple was the perfect color. It was simple and modern. However, as it turns out - the glue from the envelopes seemed to have melted onto the card in several cases while sitting in mailboxes and completely faded the paper. I was so sad to find out that this was the case because I did love the save the date and the matching address labels!"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceNovember 4, 2009
We've apologized to this customer for the defective envelopes she received. The gumming was placed too high on the flap during manufacturing. We have discounted her order as well as offered her a discount on a future order.

Our warehouses have also checked our envelople stock to ensure no other customers are affected.
Review 15 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by heathermichelle
Date:September 15, 2009
City: San Diego
State:California

Beautiful Save the date

Pros: Simple Chic
"The save the date is so cute, simple and chic. I ordered mine in black and white and just wish that the paper quality was glossy. It is still elegant but that gloss and shine would enhance the look of the invite. Great, I am pleased."
Review 16 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by darber
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Santa Cruz
State:California

amethyst Card

Pros: Modern
"Make sure you order a sample even if you have to pay for it. The color online is a much deeper purple than in person. I was disappointed when I received the card and compared them to the color I saw online. I chose this set mainly for the color because I thought it looked so pretty online, but I didn't order the sample and wish I did. I would have likely found another purple invitation that I liked."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceSeptember 17, 2009
Colors can vary from monitor to print, depending on the monitors color calibrations, so a sample is always a great idea if you are looking for a specific color.

More important to us is that this customer is happy with her save the dates and wedding invitations, so we have contacted her to arrange a reprint in a purple she prefers.
Review 17 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MollyKate
Date:June 11, 2009
City: foley
State:Minnesota

Beautiful Monogram

Pros: Simple Chic
"Cards were BEAUTIFUL and amazing quality for the price we paid!"
Review 18 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Cortie24
Date:April 9, 2009
City: syracuse
State:New York

Disappointed with paper

Pros: Modern
"While I loved the design and the service was excellent, I was disappointed with the quality of the paper. It wasn't nearly as thick or heavy as I thought it would be and the color looked a little faded or something. Overall, I am in love with the design and end result, but I wish the color was a little more vibrant."
Review 19 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TFMC
Date:April 3, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Save-the-date

Pros: Traditional
"The save-the-dates came out just as we imagined. We were extremely happy and received dozens of compliments. We liked the modern twist to a traditional concept."
Review 20 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DCgirl
Date:April 3, 2009
City: Arlington
State:Virginia

sleek design

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I absolutely love how simple and elegant this design is! The monogram logo gave us inspiration for other elements in our wedding (for example having that logo put on the cake) and the print looks fabulous! My only complaint at all is that I really thought it would be a red card (colored card stock) with white print, but the red (or whatever color you choose) is printed on the card, so the back of the card is white. I think I would have preferred colored card stock, but still - for the price it can't be beat! Other than that, the card is beautiful, and we're planning on using the matching invitations!"
1 2 >