Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Solid Monogram

Solid Monogram

Personalize your wedding invitations with a simple and elegant monogram design. In pretty, solid colors it makes a statement without a lot of fanfare and will leave a lasting impression on all eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 of 65(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Monogram
Review 1 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cchilton91
Date:August 6, 2014
State:Colorado

PERFECT!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"All I can say is wow! We are having a military wedding (Air Force) and wanted something formal but modern, chic but not too dressy. Our colors are navy, ivory and silver and as military standards are plain and strict, we wanted to follow that theme while being chic. The card stock is incredible quality, the printing came out perfect. We ordered the invite, response card, enclosure card (which allows for so much space to include information!) and the reception card, and putting all of that into one envelope only requires ONE STAMP to mail, keeping our postage costs low. These arrived at my house, not even an entire week after I placed my order and they arrived in perfect condition. I have nothing bad to say about these invites! Absolutely perfect!"
Review 2 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NatalieVL
Date:March 26, 2014

Not dark enough

Pros: Modern
"I ordered this invitation in black and put some photos on the back. The black is not black enough. I was expecting a high quality pitch black to the background, but it's more dull. Perhaps if I had ordered the paper with the shine added, it would look better. Overall I'm satisfied, it just looks a little cheaper than what I paid for it."
Review 3 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jax3417
Date:February 17, 2014
City: Jupiter
State:Florida

Simple, Elegant

Pros: Traditional, elegant
"I love this and that I could purchase a whole suite of cards from save the date magnets to invitations to place cards etc.
I do wish I could have chosen a thicker paper stock, but am still very happy with the invitations as is even my fiancé!
"
Review 4 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by junoh
Date:February 9, 2013
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Loved It!!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern, elegant
"I used this card for a very small private wedding ceremony & dinner - it went to about 25 people.
We changed the base color to Navy - the card was a gorgeous, deep, rich color, a great background to the white text. We also adjusted the spacing and the # of text sections on the bottom part, using a third roundel spacer. I think we also enlarged the monogram at the top.
The designer was very patient with us, especially regarding the monogram size - we went back and forth a few times. Each turn around only took about a day, which was great.
The words people used to describe the card were: high quality, clean, beautiful, classy, modern, elegant. People were surprised that this came through an internet company, that it wasn't done the traditional way."
Review 5 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jlanderson
Date:November 2, 2012

Simple, modern design

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We purchased two versions of this invitation for our wedding as we are having two separate events in two cities. We also ordered several other matching items as well and everything turned out perfectly. We ordered a custom color to match the rest of our wedding and the color turned out great! The customer service person that helped us was great to work with and we really appreciated having the digital proof to view before the order was printed so that we could double check the custom color. The invites are a very simple, modern design and met all the expectations we had."
Review 6 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KandM
Date:September 21, 2012

Perfect Wedding Suite!

Pros: Traditional
"We ordered the Simple Monogram wedding invitations, with matching Save the Dates and Reception Cards, in navy blue with white ink. The suite was easy to personalize and our designer worked through a few proofs in order to perfect it for us. Our order arrived earlier than expected and for almost $200 less than the least expensive quote given to us for similar product at local stationary stores. We are thrilled at the outcome of our wedding suite and will most definitely recommend Wedding Paper Divas to our friends and family."
Review 7 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EandJ
Date:May 8, 2012
State:California

Perfect

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"We ordered the navy blue cards and used a script font for the initials at the top and were extremely pleased with the outcome. I'd recommend the rounded edges as it adds something to the invitation. No issues with the color rubbing off as mentioned in other reviews. They really did come out exactly as we requested. And they were delivered well within the timeline they gave."
Review 8 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 2013Bride
Date:March 27, 2012

Exactly What We Wanted

Pros: Traditional
"We wanted something elegant and simple, and this product fit perfectly. No other design came close. We would have liked both sides of the paper to be colored ( the back is white), but we think it will work regardless!"
Review 9 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tsmith31
Date:March 12, 2012
City: boise
State:Idaho

great invites!!

Pros: Modern
"Your company was very easy to work with and you have great designs for great prices! Thanks so much :)"
Review 10 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KTJ8072
Date:March 7, 2012

Elegant and Simple

Pros: Traditional
"We loved the way these looked. We went with the black and white. I was a little sad to see the black rubbed off on the RSVP envelopes after we sent them out. A little disappointing, but I guess there are worse things..."
Review 11 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MelissaMN
Date:February 20, 2012

Front is Beautiful, Back is Disappointing

Pros: Modern
"I ordered this invitation because I loved the simple and modern design. I was disappointed to learn that the back of the card remains white, even though I selected it to be a Black invitation. With the exception of this disappointing discovery, everything else about the invite is great. I just may have reconsidered my decision had I know that I wasn't purchasing a full black invitation and wish this had been spelled out in the description."
Review 12 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LC1984
Date:December 19, 2011
City: Houston
State:Texas

solid monogram

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern, monogram
"I love this one. I settled with the navy version of this card. it is modern, simple, the text is big enough and the style is very chic!"
Review 13 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mtnwed2011
Date:June 21, 2011
City: Jackson
State:Wyoming

Turned out perfect!!!

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"Very classy and unique. Everyone thought our invitations were very cool and they loved the concept. We initially ordered black text on white cards for all invitation items but it looked a little too simple for our taste. We changed it to black paper with white text and it was awesome! The customer service department was incredible and did everything possible to turn around the order as fast as they could. I was very impressed!! The only thing to know is that the back of the cards will remain white but the quality is extremely nice. In the end it didn't matter at all because the overall look was perfect."
Review 14 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SLee
Date:May 8, 2011
City: Nashville
State:Tennessee

Sophisticated

Pros: Modern
"The invitation was for my eldest daughter's wedding. Her desire was for simple but classy. This design fit the bill perfectly! We used a brown background with cream type and it looked elegant."
Review 15 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by robind
Date:April 25, 2011
State:Kansas

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered these invitations in black and they look amazing! The paper is a great quality and the white font is very easy to read. They look exactly like the proof that was sent to me. I was also very pleased with the wonderful service I received. My order was completed quickly and they were packed very nicely. I could not be happier with my invitations and I will be recommending Wedding Paper Divas to friends!"
Review 16 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Duna
Date:April 3, 2011
City: Rockaway
State:New Jersey

Loved it!

Pros: Simple Chic
"The quality and color of the paper were awesome...exactly what I was looking for!"
Review 17 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dmangie
Date:February 26, 2011
City: Salt Lake City
State:Utah

Do not order in a dark color

Pros: Modern
"When I first saw this card, I loved it and I ordered a sample. My fiance and I decided this was the invitation for us and placed the order for the invitation, response card and an accommodations card. The invitation and accommodations cards were ordered in the brown color which I thought would be the same as the sample I had received earlier. When I received the cards, I was surprised to see them in such a dark brown, almost black, color. I contacted customer service because the white text was not white, but rather it was tan with the monogram circle in tan and yellow. After 2 reprints, I spoke with Marissa directly to finally fix the text issue. The brown is completely too dark for the text and monogram. We decided to change the dark brown to a color named Nutmeg and, finally, on the 3rd reprint, the invitations and the accommodation cards look so elegant. Thank you to Marissa and everyone at Wedding Paper Divas for making my invitations and accommodations cards perfect for my wedding. The customer service was amazing!"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2011
We're sorry for the print issues that occurred with this customer's order. It is a delight to hear that she was pleased with the final reprint and service she received.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 18 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Great invite!

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"We just love this invitation (and the rest of the matching set). The simple monogram adds a certain "pop" and the invitation is long enough to include all of the necessary information. We actually made our background white and printed with navy font. Love it!"
Review 19 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ShellyC
Date:January 24, 2011
City: Milwaukee
State:Wisconsin

Loved our Invites!!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We received so many compliments for our wedding invitation. It was modern, sleek, and elegant. Something classic that we will cherish forever."
Review 20 for Solid Monogram
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 1152011
Date:December 4, 2010

Pros: Modern
"We loved the design and feel of these invites, however we ordered ours in black and they did rub ink onto the return envelope and enclosure card in the mailing process. It was a little disappointing to have our guests open our invites to find anything that was white turned to a smeared blackish color. Not sure if other colors would have the same effect."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2011
We're sorry for the rub off issues that occurred with this customer's order. This is not a typical encounter with Wedding Paper Divas and we feel terrible about the error. We have apologized to this customer for the issue and applied a substantial discount to her order.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
1 2 3 >