Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Falling Petals

Falling Petals

We captured the moment of falling rose petals in this dreamy wedding invitation. Give your wedding day all the attention it deserves by sending these romantic invites to inform loved ones of a day that comes once a lifetime.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
107 of 112(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Falling Petals
Review 1 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 7, 2010

Love them!

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic, Modern, classy
"I just received these invitations and they look amazing! It was so easy to change the fonts and wording to make it exactly how I wanted it!
Everyone who has seen them absolutely loves them! The paper quality and the printing was done to perfection :)
Wedding Paper Divas provides etiquette tips which are extremely helpful!"
Review 2 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by oliver5203
Date:April 23, 2009
City: West Springfield
State:Massachusetts

Lovely Black Wedding Invite

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I have been planning a classic black and white wedding for months now. I never realized what a challenge it is to find quality and aesthetically pleasing products that are black with white as an accent color. I fell in love with this invite and also purchased the matching products. Elegant and classy are just two words people have used when talking about my invitations. Now I know, for most people who attend a wedding, an invitation is simply to tell guests where to go and when, but I see it as an introduction of what people can expect. At my upcoming wedding it will be simple but elegant, and this invitation suits this theme.
Staff @ WPD was wonderful as well. I emailed with some questions, within 24 hours received a real response not one of those auto replies. In addition after my purchase was processed, I was sent a coupon, again I emailed WPD and they honored the discount. Customer service is wonderful also. I have recommended WPD to friends, and plan to use them down the road for additional stationary needs.
"
Review 3 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Melanie61606
Date:May 26, 2013
State:New York

Beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Was so nervous waiting for my invites to arrive, well all the nerves were for nothing. I opened the package and was so pleased with what I saw. Absolutely beautiful!"
Review 4 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JoRoHo
Date:May 18, 2013
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Party Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I really liked the feel and look of the card. It is very simple and elegant. Depending on your wedding, this may be a good choice. Too simple for my tastes. Felt more like a sweet 16 invite than a wedding invite."
Review 5 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TexanBride
Date:September 25, 2012

Beautiful invitations

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"These are perfect! I ordered a number of samples to make sure I would like the invitations in person and they are beautiful! The customer service was also great. I personalized our names in red (our wedding color) and must have changed the wording 5 times. But each time, the design team sent me an online proof to ensure it was exactly how I wanted it."
Review 6 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by starlight1222
Date:June 11, 2012
City: Orlando
State:Florida

Perfect, except...

"I meant to get the shimmer invitations, but I forgot to change my selection :( ...they are definitely flat black/white but still very nice. They're perfect for my black and white wedding :) Shipping was quick and service is great!"
Review 7 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jo485
Date:May 30, 2012
City: Sydney Australia
State:Outside of the U.S.

Perfect Card

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"My Fiancé and I were after a simple wedding invite and loved this design"
Review 8 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AAAJ
Date:April 28, 2012

Great Wedding Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"I picked these for our wedding invitations. The shimmer finish looks great. The design is classic but still different from other wedding invitations."
Review 9 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ALB86
Date:April 4, 2012
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

So pretty!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"This was actually the 2nd time I have purchased wedding invitations... My first purchase was from a different website and the invitations looked nothing like what I had ordered online. I decided to check out Wedding Paper Divas and found this sweet invitation. Wedding Paper Divas staff is professional and actually makes suggestions/edits before the order is complete, and gives you a chance to approve those suggestions/edits. I felt like I was working with a team of real designers, who took the time to help me make the invitations look classy. When my order arrived everything was better than expected - the paper quality, colors, everything. I couldn't be more thrilled... I just wish I would have ordered from this site the first time around! Now I know :)"
Review 10 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ZachandAmanda
Date:August 29, 2011

Beautiful!

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"I love the entire Falling Petals collection. I ordered the invitations, enclosure cards, response cards, place cards, and mint tins for my wedding. I love that the invitations are two-sided and you can customize the colors. I chose cabernet and did all of the white in ivory. Very romantic, very vintage-looking, and it definitely fits with my autumn theme!"
Review 11 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 7, 2011

Great Invitation

Pros: Traditional
"We bought these wedding invitations along with the corresponding RSVP's and Direction card. I'm very happy with the product and Wedding Paper Divas was great to work with when we were revising the drafts. They emailed back immediately with the changes so we could get the stationary ordered. Perfect invitation if you're looking for a formal style but not the same old traditonal ivory invitation with fancy script."
Review 12 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Isabelle22
Date:June 20, 2011

Perfect!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I loved the whole falling petal series from invitations, menus card, reception etc. It was exactly what I was looking for. The service they gave me was outstanding, email reminder, phone calls etc. My invites were extra long and my menu was a 5 course and they adjusted the layout for me. I want to order it all over again!!!! Thank you for making my wedding stationary look so pretty!!"
Review 13 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by augustwed
Date:June 20, 2011

Beware of the Black Ink

Pros: Simple Chic
"These are beautiful invitations and I've received nothing but positive feedback from our guests. The paper quality was thicker than the sample invitation we received. The ONLY issue with this invitation is that the black ink rubbed off on all of our white RSVP cards. Be prepared for some color on the returned envelopes!"
Review 14 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ChristaM
Date:May 25, 2011
City: Riverside
State:California

A little too plain

Pros: Whimsical
"Falling leaves in the corner didn't look very elegant"
Review 15 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Malikah
Date:May 20, 2011
City: Grapevine
State:Texas

Epitome of Class

Pros: Modern, elegant
"I was a bit skeptical of an internet site for my wedding requirements however when my best friend who is more of an expert on invitations suggested Paper Divas I gave it a try. I was amazed how the site guided me from start to finish. The "proofer" went above and beyond by making suggestions that perfected my vision. I will definately recommend this site to any bride to be!"
Review 16 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Skday
Date:March 15, 2011
State:Connecticut

Love it!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"So easy to edit and has a very simple, elegant layout. I had purchased the save the dates of this style and fell in love with it and decided to use the invitations as well. VERY fast delivery and great customer service."
Review 17 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BlueScrubs
Date:March 2, 2011

Beautiful Card

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Modern
"We purchased the card in black and white to match our wedding colors this Spring. The falling leaves are very subtle and the card quality is very nice. The black background is solid and the paper quality is very good. We are happy to send out our request to our guests using these invitations. Thanks WPDs!"
Review 18 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Scarl3tt1
Date:February 27, 2011
City: Lake Balboa
State:California

Invitation

Pros: falling petals
"This was an elegant, wonderful option for wedding invitations. The only problem is that in the entire series, you will get some that are scratched (b/c the ink is printed over white card stock so most of the face is ink) and some are not clearly printed. I may have to order more b/c I did not get enough extras to account for the imperfect ones. This is the case with ALL cards in this style that have the colored background."
Review 19 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 22, 2011
City: Fairfax
State:Virginia

Excellent!

Pros: Modern
"The turnaround time was amazing, shipping time was awesome and the quality was just as good! The invitations turned out beautiful, they are elegant!"
Review 20 for Falling Petals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by skywalker
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Greeley
State:Colorado

Our wedding invites ROCK!

Pros: Modern, funky
"We originally ordered the magnet "save the date" of the Falling Petals because the "save the date" of our first choice in wedding invitations didn't have a magnet option. However, when I ordered a sample of the wedding invitations we had chosen first, I didn't really like them. So I ordered a sample of the Falling Petals wedding invitation, and my fiance and I fell in love (with the invite - we were already in love with each other!).
I'm a huge, HUGE purple fan; we changed the petals to the Baroque color and it is so beautiful! I wish I would have changed the petal color on our "save the dates." I also changed the font of our names, which also turned out beautifully.
The only thing I didn't love about these invites is that they are printed on white paper, so the back of the invitation is white. I wanted to add a little something to "class up" the invitations, so I ordered the layered cards in the Spring color, which is a shimmery, limey green. I was a little nervous about the green of the layer not matching with the rest of the invite, but the layered cards were such a good price (I think we payed an extra $30-ish total), that I decided to go for it. I was so pumped when they arrived because it looks fabulous put together! Seriously fabulous! The green card behind the black invitation with purple accents is definitely non-traditional, so it wouldn't work for everyone. However, it turned out perfectly for us because it adds a unique funkiness to the already gorgeous invitation.
Both of our families raved (positively!) when we showed them our beautiful invitations, and I am so excited to send them out."
1 2 3 4 5 >