Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Perfect Poinsettia

Perfect Poinsettia

Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfect Poinsettia
Review 1 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Emlee
Date:January 20, 2014

Stunning!!

Pros: Modern
"Thank you for our beautiful wedding invitations. They're even better than expected and I can't recommend the pearl finish enough, it's just divine."
Review 2 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bejeanie
Date:May 5, 2013
City: Adelaide, Australia

Exactly what we wanted!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Vintage
"We ordered this in navy with pearl shimmer. The navy is not as "shimmery" as the back/white side of the card but it is certainly not matte. Beautiful quality product overall. The card is a thinner card stock but suits us well. It is light enough to post with all other small cards (RSVP, gift registry etc). The delivery time is excellent and the customer service at WPD is fantastic."
Review 3 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DJFEATS
Date:January 1, 2013

Love it

Pros: Artistic
"Great design. We loved the quality and shipping time was above expectations."
Review 4 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ChelleB
Date:November 14, 2012

Not what I expected

"Good paper quality. Was smaller than I expected. The red wasn't as "red" as I thought it would be; orangish/brown tone."
Review 5 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kkcanton
Date:October 22, 2012

invitation

"I was not happy with the white envelopes that came with it. They did not match the response card or response envelope and I had to order extra ecru envelopes in order to complete the look. I know that it was my ordering mistake but I had hoped that your staff would have called it to my attention. Other that that I was very pleased with Wedding Paper Diva's!"
Review 6 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsG77
Date:October 12, 2012
State:New Jersey

SO much better than I expected!

Pros: classic
"The invite was gorgeous, I recommend you add the shimmer option, it really makes it. The stock is very sturdy, much better than I expected. I got the champagne pockets to go with this invite, and it really looked stunning. I am sending them out this week and I can't wait for my guests to see them. Just perfect!"
Review 7 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by atlbride99
Date:June 25, 2012
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

great customization

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic
"I ordered this card in the lavender lace. At first you worry that it's too washed out and in person it did have that appearance. But it was just right for the color tone I was looking for. The quality of the paper is really good and the printing of the card was well done as well. I was also concerned with spacing but the designer did a great job in making all the text fit just right. r
However, my only gripe is for the printing of the return address on the envelope (invitation and RSVP). Of course I cut corners and went with the digital offset. Boy was that a mistake! Turned out that several of my RSVP cards never made it to me and was undeliverable. One actually had their card returned to them a month after they initially mailed it. If you can, do splurge on the raised print or thermography - it'll save the headache of lost RSVP cards!"
Review 8 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Luckyyou
Date:May 13, 2012

Not as nice as it seems

"This was my favorite when I saw it on the website. I ordered it as one of my samples. When I got it I was disappointed. The invite should have a back detailing on it and the RSVP card did not match well at all."
Review 9 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BMurph
Date:May 25, 2011

Beautiful

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I ordered the navy blue card, and the colors are so vivid and the details are beautiful."
Review 10 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Arlington
State:Virginia

Just like the picture!

Pros: Modern
"I received my order for wedding invitations over the weekend and they are EXACTLY what I was looking for. The card stock is great quality and the overall printing is amazing. I was a bit concerned about the color coming through (I thought it may look faded or cheap) but it turned out amazing- just like the proof I received via e-mail!
I also am very pleased with the choices at Wedding Paper Divas. I was not looking for anything fancy or traditional with bows, lace, etc. and Wedding Paper Divas was the only company that had a huge selection of what I was looking for.
Overall a great product, delivered quickly, and exceptional service."
Review 11 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sivet
Date:February 17, 2011

Too Simple

Pros: Vintage
"This invitation was just too plain to me, not enough detail and the paper quality was just average."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceFebruary 18, 2011
We're sorry this customer was not happy with her wedding invitations. The Perfect Poinsettia design is offered on 110 lb matte cardstock and features a 15 point thickness. If you are looking for a more elegant style, we suggest our Thermography or Letterpress collection.
Review 12 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BreeWV
Date:October 25, 2010
State:West Virginia

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Overall, I was very pleased with this invitation. The customization process was smooth and simple and I was happy with the quality. Others have said it, but the print at the bottom does end up being very small. I knew it going in, but ended up being hard for my grandparents to read. I would still recommend it. Simple, classy card!!"
Review 13 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 8Mandy8
Date:October 3, 2010
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Pros: Simple Chic
"This is a lovely invitation, but the red ink seemed to bleed into the white text, making the writing appear cream color instead of bright white. However, this is a minor problem when considering the reasonable price and quick delivery time. I'm still happy with the final product!"
Review 14 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Krisss128
Date:October 2, 2010
City: Ft. Worth
State:Texas

Very Pretty Invites

Pros: Traditional
"I love the design of this invite. I ordered them for my December wedding. The design, type, color (spanish red) and paper quality are great. My only disappointment in receiving my invites is that the back is just plain white. I assumed incorrectly that the entire invite was in the red color, but it is not. I know that no one looks at the back, but it would have been nice to have the color continued."
Review 15 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Dear
Date:September 4, 2010
City: Alexandria
State:Louisiana

Small Print

Pros: Simple Chic
"The print on the invitation is actually very small and difficult to read"
Review 16 for Perfect Poinsettia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AYR3
Date:August 2, 2010
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Gorgeous!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"Beautiful and elegant -- looks like you spent a lot more money on this invitation than you actually did."