Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Banded Damask

Banded Damask

Opulent and lavish, this wedding invitation with a traditional damask pattern, will leave a lasting impression on your guests. Cooled down with happy colors, it'll remind everyone to have a little fun in the midst of all this wedding madness. Coordinating bridal shower invitations, save the date cards, response, reception and thank you cards are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banded Damask
Review 1 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RLS40
Date:April 4, 2011
City: Spokane
State:Washington

Issues

Pros: Simple Chic
"I wish that somewhere in the description it described that the back of the card was WHITE and not green like the front of the card. I also wasn't really impressed with the lettering - the laser quality seemed off."
Review 2 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LMBP
Date:December 30, 2010
State:Outside of the U.S.

Love them!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We ordered the green invitations, I was a little worried about the shade of green and the paper quaity, but they look great and the paper is nice and thick! We've even received some compliments from guests. Delivery was really quick, they arrived in 6 days."
Review 3 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lexy604
Date:October 1, 2010

Love it

Pros: Modern
"I love that I got to pick the perfect pink colour for the perfect wedding invites"
Review 4 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by clinderman
Date:August 13, 2010

damask invitation

Pros: Modern
"The presentation was beautiful! I was very impressed!"
Review 5 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ParisJade
Date:August 6, 2010
City: Sierra Vista
State:Arizona

Just what I wanted!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern, bold
"The color, print and pattern came out perfectly on quality paper. The inites were nice and thick with smooth edges and sharp, even ink. Wedding Paper Divas even helped make my grammer, layout and design more cohesive! What else can I say; they're perfect!"
Review 6 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AshleyAOS
Date:March 17, 2010
City: N. Dartmouth
State:Massachusetts

Just perfect

Pros: Modern
"The website was great. It was very hard trying to find invitations to match my lime green but wedding paper divas had it. When it came in i was amazed of how beautiful they were. It was easy to personalize and order. (great prices, great quality)"
Review 7 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jen0594
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Milton

Pros: Modern
"This invitation was exactly what I am looking for. It's elegant combined with a modern twist. The menu cards in this pattern will add a punch of color to the tables and tie in my color theme perfectly. The quality of this collection is amazing."
Review 8 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by blyeager
Date:December 8, 2009
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Amazing Quality and Style

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I love the look of this. It matches my wedding theme perfectly. For the price, the quality is AMAZING. Very thick and sturdy,. The only thing I would change it to have the green color also on the back side of the card."
Review 9 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rika
Date:December 8, 2009
City: IL
State:Illinois

Dramatic

Pros: Modern, Vintage
"A nice change from traditional dimensions. The background color is great and plays nicely against the black and white band."
Review 10 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 6, 2009
City: Lawrenceville
State:New Jersey

Simple and classy

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"We ordered this design in turquoise and are very pleased with the color and layout. We are holding a cocktail party instead of a sit-down dinner, so the simple card fit well with our wedding feel."
Review 11 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kimbus17
Date:November 12, 2009
City: canton
State:Ohio

Simple but Elegant Invite

Pros: Modern
"I love the invite, but I was looking for more of the kiwi color and this was like green! The card is still a very nice invitation!"
Review 12 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 10, 2009
City: Frisco
State:Texas

Pros: Artistic
"I was hoping for the card to be more of a vivid red but it looks more like an orangy-red. I don't really care for it"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceSeptember 11, 2009
The color for Banded Damask is not orangy, however is more of a tomato red than a deep red. If you would like to see the color in person, we offers samples in Kiwi with a color swatch showing red and deep turquoise.

We do not want Melissa to send invitations she doesn't care for, so we have contacted her to arrange a reprint in a red she prefers.
Review 13 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bobspad
Date:July 13, 2009
City: Yorba Linda
State:California

Excellent Colors

Pros: Simple Chic
"We ordered this is red, and it totally matched the red in our wedding! The actual feel of the invitation was great.....it made the overall invitation package feel very professional."
Review 14 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JJWW2
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Phoenix
State:Arizona

Great Red

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"This design is very simple yet very bold. The paper was a little thinner than I thought it would be, but overall looked very nice."
Review 15 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CFezz
Date:July 6, 2009
City: Boynton Beach
State:Florida

Awesome & Cheap!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage
"These invites were perfect for our damask theme. I ordered red. The red was a little on the darker side but they look like nice expensive invites! I can't wait to send them out!"
Review 16 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MCC1
Date:June 22, 2009
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Everyone Loved Them!

Pros: Modern, Artistic, Vintage
"The invitations were beautiful when they arrived - the paper was thick and the print was gorgeous. I used the deep red paper and matched with the red and white damask band it was stunning. I'm going to get the thank you cards next."
Review 17 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Liz3381zard
Date:June 15, 2009
City: Hawthorne
State:California

Invites for the Unique & Modern Girl

Pros: Modern, Vintage
"I came across the Banded Damask invite on Wedding Paper Divas and decided to base my entire wedding color scheme around it because I loved it so much! The bright pop of green looks great agains the vintage damask band and we're using these colors on everything. When we received the sample invitation, it looked even better than on the site - so bright and crisp! The paper stock was awesome too, it felt thick and IMPORTANT!"
Review 18 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TexasBride
Date:June 12, 2009
City: Denton
State:Texas

More Than I Expected!

Pros: Modern
"We ordered the deep turquoise ones and the pictures really don't do them justice. When they arrived I was happily surprised to see that they are very thick, good quality invitations. The color and design was more intricate than it looks in the picture! Simple and elegant - these invitations are perfect for any wedding or event!"
Review 19 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mrhody2
Date:April 15, 2009
City: Roanoke
State:Virginia

Perfect for me!!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I loved the color combinations. It was exactly what I was looking for, only I didn't know it until I found it. The paper quality is excellent, nice and thick. I have had numerous comments expressing their love for the invitations."
Review 20 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JanetG
Date:April 10, 2009
City: weston
State:Florida

Striking

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"We loved this card, but were not sure about the bright green card. We are planning to make is black and have the damask strip in green. I won't order unless I see a sample."
1 2 >