Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Banded Damask

Banded Damask

Why not have a little fun by choosing these bridal shower invitations? These colorful creations feature a damask pattern in happy hues for a memorable celebration. Matching thank you cards and a wedding ensemble is also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banded Damask
Review 1 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lorib805
Date:January 7, 2014
City: chicago
State:Illinois

damask

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"Loved this sample card. The color is a true red and matches the other samples I received even though they are different patterns."
Review 2 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SMBr
Date:October 1, 2013

Beautiful Card

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"The quality is very nice. I got the optional pearl white shimmer on my card and it really made it beautiful!
The envelopes are good quality also.
"
Review 3 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Bsmith7777
Date:March 7, 2012

Nice but too small

Pros: Simple Chic
"Great quality materials by the card is just way too small for all of the info needed. It was mistake for not noticing the size that it is. I thought it was 5x7 from seeing the pics and I wish it was that size. Very cute design and great quality, but too small."
Review 4 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by ChiErik
Date:August 1, 2011
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Look better online

Pros: Whimsical
"The design looks striking online. However once it arrived it was missing the punch. The color was muted and the print quality was weak. The print was also small for such a small invite. Suggestion: use less words a much larger font than they used and a darker color ink."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceAugust 15, 2011
We're sorry this customer was disappointed with the quality of her bridal shower invitations. If you would like to confirm colors and quality for yourself, we recommend ordering a sample before placing your final order.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 5 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ozzy
Date:March 12, 2011

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"I ordered this invitation in turquoise. I was thrilled with the speed of service. The Bride-to Be was so happy with it when she saw it as well."
Review 6 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Orlando
State:Florida

Banded Damask Invitations

Pros: Modern
"I used the longer version of this invitation for my wedding two years ago, along with all of the extras (reception cards, response cards, rehearsal dinner invites, mints, etc). So decided to use the same desing for my baby shower and they looked amazing as always! wedding paper divas is SO EASY to work with! They have exceptional cstomer service and I love being able to "design" my own proof on line! Plus, they have the most modern design in the market!"
Review 7 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Florida25
Date:September 27, 2010
State:Florida

Pros: Simple Chic
"The ease of design on the invitation was fantastic. I was not pleased with the paper quality or the size. The actual invitation was much smaller than the proof. A little deceiving. Actually alot deceiving, the proof vs. the printed invite was half the size."
Review 8 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by skel0809
Date:July 30, 2010
City: North Wales
State:Pennsylvania

Everything I expected

Pros: Modern
"I was able to find the perfect design and color combo for my cousin's bridal shower invite. They arrived sooner than I expected and were perfect quality. I would definitely use Wedding Paper Divas again!"
Review 9 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mlrivers
Date:June 11, 2010
City: Chattanooga
State:Tennessee

Great Product

Pros: Modern
"The overall quality of my invites were fantastic. I was very pleased with my purchase. The paper is so thick and worth the cost. Would purchase again!"
Review 10 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by abrick
Date:May 18, 2010
State:Texas

Great Modern Shower Invitation

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"This is the third set of invitations I have ordered from Wedding Paper Divas over the past 6 months and I have been continuously impressed by their customer service and product quality. Although these invitations are a little on the small side, they are very high quality and such a perfect design for the shower I am hosting for my best friend whose wedding is a black, white, and red theme. I would definitely recommend this invitation and this company to anyone planning a wedding."
Review 11 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KJKKKJ
Date:April 25, 2010
City: Coventry
State:Connecticut

Pros: elegant & fun
"This invitation was elegant and fun! I loved the design, the print and color. I was a little surprised on how small it was though! However, everyone loved it!!"
Review 12 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ssygrl
Date:April 12, 2010
City: Houston
State:Texas

Exquisite Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic, Vintage
"Beautiful, Professional, Colorful, Quality Paper, Super Fast Delivery. I was hesitant about ordering invites online, but it was a great experience and I look forward to ordering more items from WPDs in the future!"
Review 13 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Amber55
Date:April 6, 2010
City: Northridge
State:California

Small but nice

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"I liked the design of the card, but the card came out way smaller than I thought it would be. I feel bad that I'm sending out an invitation that is not up to snuff. The color that I chose (teal) also came out different than expected. It was much darker on the internet than in person. Good quality card though."
Review 14 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NicoleinLewisburg
Date:February 24, 2010
City: Lewisburg
State:Pennsylvania

great job

Pros: Simple Chic
"My shower invitations turned out great. The paper was great quality and the print job was fantastic."
Review 15 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 30, 2010
City: Wallingford
State:Pennsylvania

Banded Damask invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"First, everyone whom I spoke with said the invites were very unique and pretty. I chose the pink color because my sister's shower theme is Parisian, so these lovely invitations were the perfect match for my theme! Not to mention, the paper quality is great; normally, when I buy invites and create them myself, they are flimsy. These were thicker than a post card! Lastly, The color was vibrant, the font was bold, and the damask strip at the bottom was subtly stunning! I highly recommend this company for its products as well as its quick delivery."
Review 16 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by blee
Date:January 20, 2010
City: Chapel Hill
State:North Carolina

Banded Damask

Pros: Simple Chic
"This was a beautiful product. It was smaller than I expected since I did not look at the size."
Review 17 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dentster
Date:January 20, 2010
City: Greensburg
State:Pennsylvania

great invitation

Pros: Vintage
"It turned out great--might have a few more color options."
Review 18 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MyBellissima
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Butler
State:New Jersey

Just what i was looking for!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, Artistic
"I received so many compliments from the shower guests about the invitations. Since they are kind of on the small side, I added a adhesive magnetic strip on the back so the invitees could keep it handy on their fridge. We even created our decor around the invitation. I would definitely order again!"
Review 19 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Allison741981
Date:December 8, 2009
City: Hoffman Estates
State:Illinois

Beautiful Invitations

"The great thing about this product is that it looks exactly like the invitation you get. Because I perused the reviews ahead of time I knew that the actual size of the invitation would be small, but it doesn't impact how beautiful these invitations look. The invitation was a beautiful green color on thick paper and the damask print was just the right added touch for the invitation. I was very happy with the product"
Review 20 for Banded Damask
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by misspat
Date:November 13, 2009
City: naperville
State:Illinois

fabulous invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"the brides colors are black white and crystal, with the slightest bit of red. the red cards with black and white trim was perfect, everyone who has responded has remarked about the quality and the good looks of your prodeuct. thanks!!!"
1 2 >