Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Seaside Style

Seaside Style

A simple monogram and a band of swirling shapes give this fresh and fashionable wedding invitation from Jenny Romanski a sweet, nautical style that's impossible to resist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seaside Style
Review 1 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by courtjohn33
Date:April 17, 2014

love them!!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"They are just as pictures. I absolutely love them and I'm so excited to send them out! The colors are perfect for our wedding!"
Review 2 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EmmyCate
Date:March 19, 2014
City: Tulsa
State:Oklahoma

Beautiful invitation

Pros: Modern
"I could not have been happier when I got my invitations in the mail. They looked beautiful!! I love how they turned out."
Review 3 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 1, 2013
City: Albany
State:Georgia

Amazing Invite

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"This card was perfect for our rustic, outdoor wedding theme. It was very simple, yet very elegant. I couldn't have decided to use a better company. My invitations were delivered to me a week before the expected delivery date. I also had to change a couple of things once I got my proof, and wedding paper divas was very helpful in making the changes."
Review 4 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by ChristineF
Date:May 12, 2012
State:Massachusetts

Inconsistent Text Color

"Although I love this card, my invitations were printed with varying shades of blue! The 'and' between our names and the location information came out in the color that I had requested, while the other text came out in a gray-blue color. I was all set to spend the day today stuffing envelopes and addressing labels, but I opened the invitations only to discover that they couldn't possibly be mailed out as-is. Ugh! The designer and I had been emailing and talking on the phone about getting the perfect shade of blue for my invitations. In one email, I even asked to make sure that the blue in my response card matched the blue in my invitation, since they weren't pulling up that way on my screen, and she said everything was ok. I have used Wedding Paper Divas in the past (for my Save The Dates and for my sister's Bridal Shower invitations) but I am extremely disappointed in their product this time around. My advice to other brides: make sure you check the color of your text in each line of print!"
Review 5 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cole04
Date:February 27, 2012
State:Florida

Beatiful design, Fabulous Service

Pros: Whimsical
"Not only do I absolutely love the design for my wedding invitation, but I was blown away by the service your team provided.
They were quick to respond to me via email, and very good with combining orders. Great attention to detail!"
Review 6 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chezkristen
Date:July 13, 2011
City: San Antonio
State:Texas

Amazing Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"I am so happy with the invitations & RSVP cards. They came out more beautiful and elegant than I expected. I love the textured paper they were printed on and was very happy with the look of the font. Wedding Paper Divas even changed the color of the font to match my wedding colors."
Review 7 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AandJ100711
Date:June 20, 2011

GREAT DESIGN

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"We love our invitations. We are having a beach ceremony so we wanted to stick with something whimsical, yet modern. We love the paper texture and thickness!
We ordered these with pocket envelopes, but have decided not to glue the invitation to the envelope because it is too pretty and we want it to show on everyone's refrigerators.
"
Review 8 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BOLTMAN
Date:May 27, 2011
City: Portland
State:Oregon

Don't be fooled by the name!

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
"When I was looking for my wedding invitations, I often got sidetracked by the color options shown as the examples. But the great thing about WPD is that you can customize (most) paper goods! This worked to my advantage because I love the "Seaside Style" invitation suite, but am NOT having a beach wedding. In fact, it's urban, contemporary, and classic. So even though the color options shown did not reflect our wedding style...we just changed it!
Our invitations "main" color is black, with the "accent" color being red. It turned out beautifully. If the color combo hadn't looked good, we would have been able to change it during the proof process. We also chose to layer our invites with black card stock, which I love! Gives it a more substantial, elegant look.
"
Review 9 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JGosselin
Date:March 17, 2011
City: Gainesville
State:Virginia

Just got our invitations today...

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"My fiance and I bought these for our wedding. We changed the color to the purple, I believe it was the eggplant and we changed the orange font to black. I was pleased with the colors actually printed on the card. Everything matched the preview online. The paper quality is a little bit textured which you can't see online. I really think they look nice. My only complaint would be that the circle in the middle with the monogram isn't exactly centered. I read that in another review on this invitation so I looked for it when I got mine. It's not extremely noticeable but you can tell by the design around the circle. It doesn't end at the same spot on each end of the invitation. Other than that we love them!"
Review 10 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by CaitM
Date:March 2, 2011

fun and elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"I liked this invitation online but it's really much nicer in person. It's elegant but has some flair that makes it fun. I didn't customize my colors yet but I am already perusing the possibilities!"
Review 11 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Maria1551
Date:February 25, 2011
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Ordering for my wedding

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"After how quickly the sample arrived, we will be ordering these for our wedding! The paper weight is great, and price is wonderful. For us, the teal will be Navy and the orange will be charcoal. These are the colors the bridesmaids and groomsmen will be wearing, respectively. It should tie everything together nicely.
Originally I was going to go with something VERY traditional, however I think these invites are simple, yet modern at the same time."
Review 12 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Edmond
State:Oklahoma

Gorgeous High-Quality Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation arrived beautifully packaged and I was so excited to open it. Once I did, I was further amazed at the quality and attention to detail that went in to the product. Not only is the paper thick and very expensive looking, but the design and print quality were superb. My family and friends cannot get over how great they turned out, and I am more than pleased with the price. I would totally reccomend this invitation."
Review 13 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Trisher
Date:February 11, 2011
City: Bay City
State:Michigan

Loved the Style of this Invitation!

Pros: Modern
"We used one of the recommended colors, midori, for the print, because it was one of our wedding colors. Unfortunately, when it was printed it was too light to be legible in the size font that I was allowed to use. I am surprised that the designer who printed the invitations did not notice that it really was too light to be read. When I received the shipment and called to say it was unacceptable, your staff was sympathetic and helpful in fixing the problem (i.e.: bold the print and make it larger).
I loved that a new and improved shipment arrived the next week, with no additional cost.
One other problem with this design was that when the invitations were cut, they were cut so that the filigree design was not centered. (There were identical designs that should have been on both the right and left edges of the card, but the cards were cut a little off, so that the monogram on the top-middle of the design was not perfectly centered.) Perhaps not everyone would notice that, but it bothered my "artistic eye.""
Review 14 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pdassis
Date:September 28, 2010
State:New Jersey

Great buy

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"Just got these in Midori and they are beautiful. I would definitely recommend buying the green layering paper. It made the invitations much more substantial. Can't wait to send them out!"
Review 15 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by ebp913
Date:August 2, 2010
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Nice card, hard to customize

Pros: Simple Chic
"I really like this card when I got the sample so I chose it and still really love the way they came out. I did purple writing with blue names and initials and thought it looked great. However it was difficult to get the card customized and they were sent to me without return addresses on the envelopes so we had to mail them back and then we lost a week when we could have been sending the invitations. I am glad we chose the card but I don't plan to use WPD for my programs, menus or place cards. Maybe if we hadn't wanted to change the fonts and customize everything it would have been easier but the process was long and not very enjoyable."
Review 16 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 5, 2010
City: San Francisco,
State:California

Perfect!

"We are so happy with these invites! The design is modern and fun yet still somewhat formal. We stuck with the blue/green and the orange colors. The paper quality is excellent, nice and heavy and I love the texture. We also used the coordinating reception card insert and changed around the wording to make an info card with our website. They did a great job on the printing, and they got the proof just right on the first try. I can't believe how fast we got the invites. Wedding paper divas was so easy to work with, and the prices were great too! Overall, we couldn't be happier with the invitations and the customer service we received!"
Review 17 for Seaside Style
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lauriebeth
Date:May 9, 2010
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Beautiful Beach Theme Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"I thought the design was laid out perfectly. I did not change much and pretty much let the professionals make the decisions on fonts and sizes. I chose the green and pink since I was having a beach wedding, but I still wanted a simple elegance to it. This design gave me exactly what I wanted. I have gotten great reviews and I would definitely recommend the green layering card to give it more substance. I am so pleased with my invitations :)"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seaside Style
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5