Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Brushed Swirls

Brushed Swirls

We don't mean to boast but we think our wedding invitations with brushed swirls deserve a wedding toast. In modern colors, decorated dots, and pretty design, it is a one of a kind. Matching save the date, response, reception and thank you cards are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed Swirls
Review 1 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bjstucker
Date:August 13, 2012
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Invitation

Pros: Traditional
"Just perfect. Love the design. Paper is excellent quality."
Review 2 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LaMBil
Date:July 18, 2012

Love these invitations!

Pros: Traditional
"After searching many, many different websites for wedding invitations, my cousin recommended this site. I found what I was looking for in less than five minutes. This invitation is absolutely beautiful. Very elegant; received many compliments on the design. Couldn't be happier with the quality of the product or the customer service received. My only complaint is that it cost extra to have the address stamped onto the envelopes. Other than that, I am completely satisfied and would definitely recommend these invitations."
Review 3 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 9, 2011
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Wonderful Invitation

"I absolutely love my invitations! The chocolate color is just what I was looking for. Also, I thought the invitations still look traditional and classy but with a flare. I was also really pleased with the font and the overall appearance of the text. However, I had a couple of invitations that had some small ink spots on them which I wasn't as thrilled about and shade of brown was different on the invitations and the response cards. This is not really a big deal to me but just something to be aware of when ordering. Overall though I looked at several invitations from Wedding Paper Divas and had a hard time choosing just one but I was absolutely thrilled when my invitations came!"
Review 4 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ChristaM
Date:May 25, 2011
City: Riverside
State:California

Very Elegant

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"Really liked the font size and design, VERY ELEGANT. Wished that it could be ordered in plain white (it is ivory)."
Review 5 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bon1
Date:February 25, 2011
City: Inver Grove Heights
State:Minnesota

This is what you are looking for!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Vintage, classy
"We used this wedding invitation and personalized it with fonts, wording and delivery (tissue, no return label etc). Not only were we 100% satisfied with the options available for personalization, the pricing and the quality but we literally recieved a request from a friend to have a copy of it because they thought it was so beautiful. We included this invitation in our personalized wedding album and it looks wonderful. We also ordered the RSVP cards with the same satisifaction.
This is a very classy invitation."
Review 6 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: St. Paul
State:Minnesota

Great Design, OK paper

Pros: Traditional
"I loved the design of this card. It looks even better in person than online. The customer service was quick and easy. The only problem I had was with the paper. When I received the invites the back of the invite was white and not cream like the front. I wish I would have know ahead of time that the cream color on the front was ink and not the paper color."
Review 7 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by customer11
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Houston
State:Texas

Good design - bad quality and pricey!

Pros: Modern
"The design is really nice but I wish the quality of the paper would have been better especially for the price.
The colors on the invitations and RSVP cards did not match and I had to reorder them. The Customer Services is really good and they helped me with the reordering. But if you are pressed for time I would not recommend using this website. I will have to wait to see the Thank You cards which are the size of a note but again, almost priced like the invitation.
"
Review 8 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by turbodoll22
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Calais
State:Maine

Very Elegant

Pros: Vintage, brushed swirls
"I was nervous to purchase wedding invitations online. I was very impressed and would highly recommend these invitations. The color was exact and the font beautiful. Thank you so much!!"
Review 9 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 17, 2010
State:Outside of the U.S.

Satisfied Customer

Pros: Traditional
"I was very happy with my invitation, response card and reception card in navy blue. The process was made so easy with WPD's exceptional customer service. The online chat was very helpful. The paper quality is great and the printing quality was very clear."
Review 10 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SanFrancisco
Date:March 12, 2010
City: San Francisco
State:California

Classy, elegant invitation

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, elegant, classic, european
"We loved these invitations. We ordered the invite, a reception card, a reply card, and two additional blank cards (in black) which we used to describe the activities and hotel information and the second card which we used for the "How to Get There" card since we have a destination wedding in Europe.
The pieces are classy, nice and look great in a set. We had initially wanted a letterpress invitation which is such a nice way to go but because it is cost-prohibitive, we went with this card. If you have your heart set on raised lettering, perhaps you will not be happy with any printed cards however, if you accept a print card, you will love these. They look so good and we received a lot of nice compliments about how elegant they looked. We ordered our Save the Date cards with Weddingpaperdivas and were so happy with them that we decided to do our invitations with them. The products are excellent, the customer service is excellent - they call you when your proof is ready, they always pick up within 2 minutes on the phone, everyone I ever spoke to was polite and helpful. We had a hiccup with shipping and they offered to resend the complete order. I even had a follow up call. So because we were treated well, and the product is so nice we are happy. THANKS WEDDINGPAPERDIVAS."
Review 11 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nicolemd
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Stephenson
State:Virginia

gorgeous invites

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I love these invites! They did an excellent job perfecting the spacing and making our roman numeral "III" look absolutely beautiful. The paper is a sturdy quality and a very pretty off-white against the black that I ordered. The only concern I had was that there is no inner envelope, but I think it is more modern without one anyway. They were shipped and arrived super-fast. Definitely love them, would highly recommend!"
Review 12 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RachelEm
Date:January 26, 2010
City: San Antonio
State:Texas

So Impressed!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I just received my invitations in the mail today and couldn't wait to say how fantastic they are! I used the custom color "gibraltar" and it fits perfectly with my navy and ivory color scheme. The custom colors are such an affordable way to get exactly what you want! The weight of the cards and envelopes is wonderful. I've heard and read so many great things about the customer service, and I couldn't agree more. I had a few specific requests about formatting and they were able to accomodate all of them! The whole process from design to proofing to shipping was excellent. Thank you for making this one of the least stressful parts of my wedding planning!"
Review 13 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by gumbitink
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Tampa
State:Florida

Card

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I would have liked to see a linen or toil on the top and bottom instead of a print out."
Review 14 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Alicia924
Date:December 8, 2009
City: Leicester
State:North Carolina

Gorgeous!

Pros: Simple Chic, Vintage, contemporary
"This stationery is amazing! I originally ordered a sample along with two sort of similar designs, and I ended up ordering the Brushed Swirls for my date-the-dates and invitations (and of course response & reception cards). I love the quality and the online customer service helped answer all my questions. WeddingPaperDivas did a great job incorporating my layout requests and accommodating the changes in font I requested. When I entered my text, I couldn't use the Passions Conflict font in some areas due to size constraints, but they made it all work. I absolutely love it with the Passions Conflict font for our names and for the date on the save-the-dates. I also used it on the top line of our enclosure card and on the response card. Our wedding colors are black & white with bright pink flowers - peonies & stargazer lilies. Obviously this stationery is black & ivory, but I loved the design so much I didn't care. We're not doing programs so it won't matter. This is a great company to do business with and I'll definitely keep them in mind for special event stationery in the future!"
Review 15 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by callen917
Date:November 23, 2009
City: Mount Dora
State:Florida

Excellent customer service!

Pros: Vintage
"I ordered these invitations for my upcoming wedding and when they arrived I was surpised that they were black and ivory instead of black and white (like the sample I had received). I called customer service and they were more than willing to help me and made sure I was 100% satisfied. I will definitely recommend Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 16 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Macca
Date:November 14, 2009
City: Victoria

fantastic

Pros: Modern
"I was very happy with the product and the style couldnt have been happier"
Review 17 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cbates
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Whitman
State:Massachusetts

wedding invitation

Pros: Vintage
"I ordered a sample of the brushed swirls wedding invitation to help decide if I would chose this for my wedding. The quality of the paper was better than I expected and the invitation looked better than it did on the computer. I will be ordering using this pattern for my upcoming wedding."
Review 18 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Thankful
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Ovalo
State:Texas

Exceptional Card

Pros: Vintage
"This card was easy to personalize and make your own. The quality, customer service, and price of the cards were exceptional! Guests who have received this invitation have given nothing but rave reviews on the look, quality, and beauty of this card. I would definitely recommend Wedding Paper Divas and I am extremely satisfied with my choice."
Review 19 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lizzardbeth
Date:September 18, 2009
City: Minneapolis
State:Minnesota

Gorgeous Design

Pros: Modern, Traditional, Artistic, Vintage
"We received so many positive reactions from our invitations. Guests said they were the nicest they'd ever seen. The design is elegant, yet modern. We loved them. Very clear print quality, and we were easily able to make changes to the online templates with one quick phone call to customer service. Thank you!"
Review 20 for Brushed Swirls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Rochester
State:New York

Traditional with flare

Pros: Traditional
"This design captured the mood and elegance of our wedding! Fun, but traditional and sophisticated - it's perfect!"
1 2 >