Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timeless Appreciation

Timeless Appreciation

Sum up your gratitude to wedding guests with a touching photo thank you card from Magnolia Press. The layout provides plenty of space to craft a moving message to friends and family for their contributions to your wedding day.
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
1
25 of 35(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless Appreciation
Review 1 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Renee92411
Date:October 19, 2011

A Step Above

Pros: unique
"Our thank you notes were the most unique that I've ever seen thanks to WPD. We had two signs made, one that said "Thank" and one that said "You"; I held one and my husband held the other. We went back to the location of our ceremony in more casual attire to have the picture taken. WPD turned that photo into a vibrant and one of a kind note that our wedding guests will surely remember. I think they will also recognize that we went the extra step to give them a special Thank you and not the boring old, run of the mill thank you cards. We cant wait to send them out!"
Review 2 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ilakn
Date:May 3, 2011
City: Ontario, Canada

Exactly what I wanted!

Pros: Simple Chic, elegant
"I have looked for thank you picture cards that were simple and elegant and this card was perfect! All I wanted was to put a picture of our wedding on the front of the card with no text whatsoever and this allowed me to do that.
The inside of the card can be personalized which I liked but it can also be blank if you so wanted which is also a great option.
The card itself is perfect size for a thank you and the card stock and picture quality was exactly the level of professional quality I hoped for. You won't be disappointed with the photo print quality!
The white envelopes that come with it are also a good quality.
Overall I'm extremely happy and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a chic, simple, elegant card."
Review 3 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Beesbartex
Date:July 16, 2015

Looks like home printing

Pros: Photo-Centric
"Paper quality is fine, but the photo print looks cheap."
Review 4 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MissMariss
Date:July 6, 2015
State:Pennsylvania

Lovely Thank You Card

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, Photo-Centric
"I wanted to make a photo card for our thank yous so that everyone who attended had a photo of my husband and I; further, I wanted to send a photo to all those who sent along a gift or card, but who could not attend. I think these turned out beautifully. The cardstock is a nice weight, it is the perfect size for terse and simple thank yous and I was impressed with the picture quality. Other reviewers complained about the sides not meeting up correctly - there is the slightest overlap when folded, but it is minimal and does not detract from the card. Would highly recommend."
Review 5 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenCotreau
Date:June 9, 2015

Nice simple card, but photo quality is not great

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional
"This card is sweet and simple, but I would warn the photo quality is not great. Our photo looks grainy and like it was printed on a low quality machine. Also be aware these cards are small. I was surprised at first when they arrived at how tiny the cards were, but by the end I was glad for their small size because there is only so much you can write in thank you cards :)"
Review 6 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by LItigina
Date:May 20, 2015
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

very nice thank you card

Pros: Modern
"very nice thank you card I am happy that I ordered this design, I had our dates put inside the card NOT ON THE BACK as shown so you gotta watch."
Review 7 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Norwegian
Date:May 5, 2015

Non americans might find it too small

Pros: Simple Chic
"Today i got our thank you notes. For european standards, they are too small (half a postcard) and i am not sure if this size of card can be mailed. I am also disappointed by the print. The colors are faded and all in all it looks "not so nice"."
Review 8 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by gin9
Date:March 31, 2015

Nice but overhang on card when folded

Pros: Traditional
"Ordered wedding thank you notes. The picture quality was fine. When I folded the cards they did not line up correctly and there was about an eighth of an inch of the inside of the card showing when the card was closed. I ordered over 100 cards and it got worse as I went through the pile. I didn't have time to return them and had to use them. Felt they looked cheap, although they were not cheap!"
Review 9 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by fiddykiddy4
Date:March 26, 2015

Overall good purchase

"After reading reviews I was a little worried about what the picture quality would look like- I thought the picture turned out great! I also enjoyed that our names and marriage date were printed on the inside. The card is not very big (as many people say in reviews), but it works fine and should not come as a surprise since the measurements are listed in the product description. The card does not line up perfectly when folded, but they still look good and I don't think anyone will notice."
Review 10 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Carolynnoc2014
Date:December 20, 2014
City: San Diego

Don't waste your money

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic
"The first time we received these cards the print was off - the picture was blurry and the cards weren't cut right. A week later, after speaking with customer service, we received new cards but the cards are still uneven. You can kind of see it in the picture below. They picture we used also does not look high resolution - this might be because of the card being a matte. They are expensive for what they are and it looks like I could've printed these myself."
Review 11 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BrittWass
Date:November 24, 2014
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Perfect!

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"This card came out perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for in terms of wedding thank you cards. We bought a "thank you" banner that we used on our wedding day with our photographer, so we did not need any writing on the front of the card. I was a little worried after reading the current reviews about how the picture was going to come out. I thought the picture came out great! Of course it is not perfect because it is not a true photograph (glossy) but it looks great just printed on the paper. The cards are also a little bit smaller that I had envisioned which actually worked in our favor in terms of having the perfect amount of space to write a nice thank you note. Also the cards came quickly. Another plus is we were given a proof to approve of and I thought the finished product looked identical to the proof provided. This company always has coupons, groupons, or are on gilt city for great deals. I would definitely recommend this card and company."
Review 12 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle816
Date:November 10, 2014
City: Denver
State:Colorado

Thank you Cards

Pros: Traditional
"The cards are overall great. The paper quality is nice and I love that it has our names and the date we were married on the inside. We got our return address printed on the back of the envelope as well. The designer changed things on this to make it look more formal, which I appreciated it. My one qualm with these cards is the picture looks a bit blurry and matte. I'm not sure if this had to do with the quality of the picture I sent, but I do have to say I was a bit disappointed when I saw that. Otherwise, I'm very happy with these."
Review 13 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by JennaKoe
Date:October 27, 2014
City: Cleveland
State:Ohio

Poor Photo Quality

Pros: Simple Chic
"I used a high resolution photo straight from my photographer. When we received the cards, my first reaction was disappointment. The printing quality is so bad. The photo is pixelated and fuzzy. In no way does it look like the sample picture on the site. Also, I knew they'd be pretty small, but they seem even smaller than I thought. I had the designer add the words thank you to the front and it turned out nice. Unfortunately I don't have time to make a return or wait for them to process anything else."
Review 14 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cmm13
Date:October 7, 2014

Good Card

"Wasn't fantastic like my rehearsal dinner invites but was alright for a thank you card. It was a little smaller than I thought it would be. The inside looked great but the picture didn't look amazing with the paper quality."
Review 15 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stefi
Date:July 21, 2014

good, but not great

Pros: Traditional
"The picture turned out nice but the size and quality of the card could have been bigger and better."
Review 16 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by skydaver123
Date:August 12, 2013
City: Madison
State:Wisconsin

Our Beautiful Wedding Thank You cards

Pros: Traditional
"Picture looks great. We received the cards in a timely manner. Would use your product again and recommend it to others."
Review 17 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by ne777
Date:March 5, 2013
City: NY

Not as expected

Pros: Photo-Centric
"I have to say that I'm not very happy w/ these cards at all. After going through several different designs on several different sites, I picked this card on this site because it was 1) the most simple (no wording, no fancy graphics, etc) and 2) because my cousin used wedding paper divas for their save the dates and was very happy with it. Sad to say, I am not. The cards are overpriced for what I received. The paper feel is nothing special. The print job is not vivid. I know that for matte paper the colors are usually not as vivid as on glossy (I'm a graphic designer) but still... EXTREMELY unhappy. I'm not even looking forward to sending these cards out to my guests!! If I didn't spend as much as I did, I'd scrap them all and find another vendor. Sad to say... thanks but no thanks. Not sure I'll be using this vendor again, let alone this design/paper options."
Review 18 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tanelle96
Date:February 23, 2013
City: Austin
State:Texas

Beautiful

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic
"I selected our best picture to put on the front and it came out perfectly! The quality of the picture on the card was impressive. I have already mailed some and we've received a great response."
Review 19 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lin02
Date:April 1, 2012

Nothing special

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"We've ordered from Wedding Paper Divas before and had great experiences before this purchase. The service was excellent, but the product is disappointing. We initially loved the simple design and wanted to showcase our favorite wedding photo for our wedding thank-you cards. Unfortunately, the photo is washed out and extends beyond the fold, and the overall paper quality is poor. Really, this looks like something printed at home (and not very well) on index cards. We cannot use these and have ordered our cards from another vendor."
Review 20 for Timeless Appreciation
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Vini
Date:October 20, 2011
City: Orange County
State:California

Basic Card

"I liked the fact that the card allowed you to display a picture without any distractions but at the same time, this is something you could have done yourself at home and for a lot lot lot cheaper - I wouldn't recommend it."
1 2 >