Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Modern Vines

Modern Vines

Good news! This product includes larger envelopes that allow you to mail them with regular postage and avoid paying postal surcharges. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side. For a stylish honoree, you can't go wrong with this chicly modern bridal shower invitation. Studio Basics designs feature a coated finish, artwork by Wedding Paper Divas designers and prices that are easy on your pocketbook.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Vines
Review 1 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Karen8
Date:March 17, 2014

Pros: Simple Chic
"Changed the border color and color on name and it turned out just like I wanted! Very, very happy with the end result."
Review 2 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bridemom1
Date:February 9, 2014
City: Long Island
State:New York

Some good, some not so good

Pros: Simple Chic
"First, let me say that Wedding Paper Divas was customer friendly and my order arrived promptly, as did a small re-order I placed.
Having said that, The card I chose was lovely, but there were some issues. On the site, the invitation border appears blue. When I received the invites, the color was much more like green. I also was shorted by 3 envelopes and the glue on the envelopes did not stick, so I had to be sent new envelopes. Additionally, the envelopes are really too big for the cards and look somewhat mismatched.
I would recommend this site, but this was a studio basic card and I'm thinking that better results might be had with some of the pricier styles."
Review 3 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HoppilyHappy
Date:April 4, 2012

Lovely feminine card

Pros: Whimsical
"Personalization was done professional - very feminine touch! Paper and printing quality the best :)"
Review 4 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pwade
Date:March 7, 2012
City: Batavia
State:New York

Lovely invitations

Pros: Modern
"I've received invitations for other showers from your company so the decision to order invitations for my future daughter-in-law's shower from Wedding Paper Divas was a given! I was pleased with the ease of ordering, the quality and design of the invitations, and the timeliness of the delivery! I plan on ordering my rehearsal dinner invitations in the near future!"
Review 5 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by alwaysabridesmaid
Date:March 7, 2011
City: Syracuse
State:New York

Beware the colors are much lighter!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"These are a beautiful design on perfect paper, but my invites did not come with the gorgeous robin's egg blue color; all of the color of the invite was much more subdued then as appears on site. I was disappointed with that, but not with the quality of the invite."
Review 6 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BethBev
Date:February 21, 2011

Beautiful!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered these for my best friends bridal shower and they did not disappoint. The invitations came out beautiful. The bride-to-be just loved them! Wedding Paper Divas supplies professional services, great prices and speedy delivery."
Review 7 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Jackson
State:Mississippi

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I've gotten many compliments on the invite itself. The only thing I wasn't completely happy with was that the envelopes sent with the invites were too big for the invite itself. I assumed the envelope would be the appropriate size for the invite but it almost seemed to get lost in the envelope. Other than that the colors, printing quality, fonts, and design turned out really well."
Review 8 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by hem1972
Date:February 17, 2011

Great card, great price!

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card looked exactly how I wanted it to look. It was easy to customize, and the customer service was fast and helpful!"
Review 9 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by beachlady
Date:February 2, 2011

good card / bad envelope

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"This card is very cute and was my first choice to use - however, when it arrived (very prompt delivery) the envelopes were 1 1/4 " too long. When I called to say the envelopes were too large - I was told that it was the right envelope for the card. This was not acceptable - if I choose to spend a fair amount of money on invitations - I want quality . . . and oversized envelopes look very piecemeal. I would never send invitations with mismatched envelopes. After nearly an hour on the phone with customer service (insisting those were the right envelopes), then talking to a supervisor with much the same result, they finally agreed to replace my order with a different card that had a matching envelope. The new one is not as cute as the first one - but at least it looks like quality. Apparently all the StudioBasic cards come with mismatched envelopes. So . . . . if you care about matching envelopes, then stay away from Studio Basics."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceFebruary 15, 2011
We're sorry this customer was unhappy with the envelopes for this design. As she stated in her review, we do send a larger envelope for all 5 x 6 Studio Basics cards. Due to USPS regulations, cards that fall within these dimensions will incur an upcharge for mailing. In order to avoid the additional postage fees, we do not offer a fitted envelope option at this time.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 10 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by L1027
Date:August 6, 2010
City: Nashville
State:Tennessee

Beautiful shower invite!

"I used this for an invite to a couples shower for my sisters wedding. She loved it and we got tons of compliments. Great quality and value!"
Review 11 for Modern Vines
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by girlwithmostcake
Date:July 31, 2010
City: Miami
State:Florida

liked it alot

Pros: Simple Chic
"I really liked this one despite my not being able to use it for any of the invites for my wedding. It didn't quite fit into the theme and color scheme of our wedding. But, otherwise, I'd recommend it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Modern Vines
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Paper Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5