Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze

Good news! This product includes larger envelopes that allow you to mail them with regular postage and avoid paying postal surcharges. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side. This quaint bridal shower invitation is full of peaceful hues and seaside charm. Studio Basics designs feature a coated finish, artwork by Wedding Paper Divas designers and prices that are easy on your pocketbook.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
43 of 54(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sea Breeze
Review 1 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Vic1
Date:March 18, 2014
City: Virginia Beach
State:Virginia

Cute card

Pros: Modern
"I loved the card but the envelopes are very large and don't seem to go with the cards."
Review 2 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kristinmary
Date:March 10, 2014
City: branford
State:Connecticut

The perfect by the sea invite!

Pros: by the sea shower
"I love my invites! They look just as they did on the website and they came in two weeks! I would highly recommend these to friends and family."
Review 3 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kellylee
Date:March 1, 2014

AWESOME!

Pros: beachy
"I ordered these invitations for my daughter's bridal shower. She is getting married on the beach in Puerto Rico, so the starfish is perfect! So happy with the way they printed! They are beautiful! And the envelopes? I don't know what everybody is talking about! No.big.deal. that they are a little larger than the invite!"
Review 4 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by cgunn
Date:February 4, 2014

Not at all what I was hoping for

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invites were 1/3 too small for the envelope and very small them selves, not impressive at all!"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer ServiceFebruary 11, 2014
In order to offer a wide variety of products and prices, we offer a range of sizes for our designs. This design is 5" x 6" when printed. If a large card is important to you, please be sure to check the dimensions before you place your order. The size is included below the name of the designs on the section pages and on the product page under product information.

In case of any incorrect envelopes, please contact us as soon as possible to we can rush replacements to you, no return necessary.
Review 5 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by StarfishWedding22
Date:October 28, 2013
City: Palm Beach
State:Florida

Everyone loved them!

Pros: Whimsical, awesome
"Everyone really loved these save the dates! I got SO many compliments on them. They feel and look like they cost a lot more than they were. They also were delivered super quick to my house, so it was nice to have a little bit of time to plan out all the people I was inviting. I have extra but that is fine with me because I love them very much."
Review 6 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NatP
Date:August 7, 2013
City: Fort Lauderdale
State:Florida

Loved this card.

Pros: Traditional
"This card came out exactly as I ordered it. The only thing I would have changed if I could have is the line where it says where they are registered. My bride and groom are not registered anywhere and I would liked to have it say "for gift ideas, check our website". Other than that, I am totally pleased with my purchase and the time it took for printing and delivery."
Review 7 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CapeCodMary
Date:June 13, 2013

Bridal Shower Invitations

Pros: beachy
"As much as I loved the original design colors - I was able to customize the invitations using the brides colors. It added such a personal touch to the invitation. The on-line ordering was easy to use and it allowed me to easily change the text to the way that I needed it to read. Service was wonderful. Customer service over the phone was outstanding. I had read reviews about the envelopes being too big, but they are glued in a way that perfectly fits the invitation so that it does not move around. I look forward to using Wedding Paper Divas again in the future and will definitely recommend to my friends and family."
Review 8 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lorian
Date:May 21, 2013

Star Fish Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"A very cute invitation and perfect for the shower we're giving. Only issue was the size of the envelopes. Don't know why the invitation isn't bigger or the envelope isn't smaller. May save on postage, but I'd increase the size of the invitation and charge slightly more."
Review 9 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by eapeap
Date:May 4, 2013

Chintzy Paper, Cute Design

"Instead of nice paper, it was thin card stock. Also, style was limiting in that couldn't change font color, use capital letters, or put text on two lines instead of one. Also, I thought the envelope was going to be the same light blue/green of the card and it was white."
Review 10 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Mnewinc
Date:April 30, 2013

Great but...

Pros: Simple Chic
"The card was perfect but the envelope was too large. So it had been glued shut on one side to fit the card. For the money that I spent and the effect I desired...it was disappointing and tacky."
Review 11 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Melmarieg18
Date:March 5, 2013

Great invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"Loved the invite. But the other reviews were quite right as to the size if the envelopes. . .theyre huge and kind of stick."
Review 12 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SmilingCustomer
Date:January 29, 2013

Bridal shower

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invitation came out great! My mom and I had a few specific wording, color changes etc and everything came out just as we expected. The customer service rep was great!! We got out first proof and wanted to change some colors and within a few days it was sent back to us perfectly. Shipped on time and we are so happy with these bridal shower invites for my sister :) would definitely recommend using. Price was very fair as well. Yes, like some previous posts have said, the envelopes were a little bigger than the invite but it looks fine!!
Thanks!
"
Review 13 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Amanda1414
Date:January 27, 2013

Overall good

"The envelope that came with the invitation was too big, and the sides wouldn't open all the way to allow the invite to slide into the envelope; I had to wedge the invitation into each envelope."
Review 14 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Embarrassed
Date:October 22, 2012

Pros: Simple Chic
"I have ordered many times and always happy. I have never been so disappointed when the cards arrived looking great with these large oversize envelopes that do not remotely fit the card. 5 x6 with envelope 51/2 x 7. You need to let your clients decide whether they want something that looks rediculous or pay more. When you say larger envelopes no one would even imagine that they would look like this. I had these overnighted so were forced to mail out. I am so embarrassed. I have also mailed out many 5x6 invites and there is no difference in the postage. seriously."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 26, 2012
We apologize for any confusion regarding the size of the envelopes. Our Studio Basics envelopes are designed with the customer in mind so that they do not have to pay the additional postage which is a requirement of USPS if the envelopes were sized to exactly fit this size card. These envelopes are slightly larger ( 5 x 7) but include a gummed line so the cards themselves will not shift.


Review 15 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jspin
Date:September 11, 2012
City: Paradise
State:California

Great Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invitaitions were great. The envelopes were another matter. I ordered 45 envelopes. I received a package of 25, which were fine. I also received 4 packages of 5 envelopes and they were all sealed about an inch from the bottom, and I needed to try to separate them to insert the invitation. The resulting envelopes were not very nice looking, but I needed to send them out. I was truly disappointed in the quality of these envelopes."
Review 16 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Noname
Date:August 9, 2012

"The bridal shower invitations that I ordered are just what I wanted. We kept with the beach theme that coordinated with the wedding invitations. They arrived promptly and look just as we had hoped. I am pleased with the service.
The only problem was that my MAC computer could not complete the order, and I had to call your service line. That person was quite helpful and was able to put the order through. He said there did exist a problem with your site and Apple products. Although I did get frustrated trying to place the order, I was happy to find out that the help line was open on a weekend evening. That I appreciated."
Review 17 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by bobo
Date:July 16, 2012
City: Columbia
State:South Carolina

Envelope Size

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"I expected the envelope to be the size of the invitation. Customers should be given a choice of envelope sizes - larger to save on postage or invitation-sized to appear professionally done. VERY disappointed in this order"
Review 18 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ElizabethT
Date:June 4, 2012

Love this card, beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered this card for my sister's wedding shower, and was so happy when it arrived. The card looks nice on the website and is even better in person! Great quality paper, the colors look just like pictured. Very, very happy with this purchase. Thank you!"
Review 19 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kathysimm
Date:May 26, 2012
City: Saco
State:Maine

Exactly what I wanted...

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation was just perfect. I liked the sample so much, I used the same font and style of wording. The bride is having a destination wedding in Mexico and her Bridal Shower is being held at one of our local ocean front restaurants. I was sent a proof to view before the order was printed and tracking info for my order provided. Probably received in about a week. The envelopes are slightly larger than the invitations, but to me that was not issue at all. Especially as I knew that prior to purchase. I would definitely recommend this company! Very happy with product!"
Review 20 for Sea Breeze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MDMaidofHonor
Date:April 19, 2012
City: Crownsville
State:Maryland

Outstanding Customer Service

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered these invitations with expedited shipping and they arrived a day earlier than expected. The invitations were absolutely beautiful and even better quality than what I expected. I had a small snaffu with the envelopes - some of the envelops did not fit the invitations. So I picked up the phone and called customer service. The gal that answered was very nice - apologizing for the inconvenience and offered to ship out new envelopes right away via overnight delivery and also refund my expedited shipping charges. My phone call to customer service was at around 3pm and the envelops arrived on my doorstep by 10am the next morning. The customer service was nothing short of outstanding. I would definitely recommend getting invitations done through Wedding Paper Divas. They are great!!"
1 2 3 >