Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Party Lights

Party Lights

Send the exciting news about your upcoming event in an elegant and modern way! This bright engagement party invitation is sure to add festive fun to your celebration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Party Lights
Review 1 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by swtbabi82
Date:October 9, 2012

Cute Card

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"this card was exactly what my fiance and I were looking for as an engagement party invitation. We were having a small backyard gathering, but we did not want it to be something too over the top. We also are not fans of the mushy stuff, it worked out perfect!"
Review 2 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by DianaL82
Date:May 20, 2011
City: Baltimore
State:Maryland

Very pretty, but smaller than expected

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I used this invitation for my mother's retirement party. It is very pretty (the pinks and oranges really pop, just like the picture) and the paper is good quality. The only negative is the small size. Because it is an engagement party invitation, I assumed it would be larger, but when it arrived it was the size of a wedding save the date card. Just a warning to others to check the dimensions before ordering invitations. The invitation still looks good, but it didn't quite make the impression I hoped because the writing ends up so small. I'd recommend this product as a save the date card, but not as a more formal invitation."
Review 3 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tareana
Date:May 7, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I fell in love with the bright bold colors of this invite online, and when I saw them in person, it did not disappoint. I love that you can customize the invite to the font of your choosing. My fiance` loved that it was a matte finish paper- it would have been overwhelming, I think, in a glossy. While the invitations aren't big, you get a lot of bang for your buck!!! My guests loved them and said they were absolutely darling. You will love them."
Review 4 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 22, 2011
City: Glen Head
State:New York

great design

"The design on this card was unique. It was smaller in person than most. The paper and printing quality were great though."
Review 5 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by geminijen
Date:June 12, 2010
City: Bellevue
State:Washington

Fun Invite

Pros: Whimsical
"I'm highly impressed with the quality of the invitations. They portray the "fun" theme we're going for! We've even received several compliments on the invites ... love them!"
Review 6 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by bebdms
Date:May 18, 2010
City: Seattle
State:Washington

print in wrong direction

"This is the first negative experience I have had with WPD. The invitations ordered for my at-home Reception (after our destination wedding) were printed horizontally instead of vertically. There was a LARGE WHITE BORDER on either side of the invite that is NOT SHOWN or described in any of the details about the product. I am not sure if everyone's looked like mine, or if mine were a misprint. Unfortunately we had put in a rush order and needed to send them as they were -- not enough time to ask for a re-print. :(
I can at least say the review and shipping time were as fast as we needed them to be. However, not of much use when you are disappointed with the product.
"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceMay 19, 2010
We're very sorry for the rotation error with the orientation on this customer's order. Unfortunately, due to the time constraints she explained in her review, we were unable to rush a reprint to her to correct the orientation. We have contacted her to apologize and offered a substantial credit for this issue.

We have also notified our product manager of the error to avoid any recurrences with this problem. We work extremely hard to keep our error rate below 1%, but mistakes do occasionally happen. If you are unsatisfied with your order in ANY way, please contact us as soon as possible. We want to know about it, so we can make it right for you.
Review 7 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by durcs25
Date:April 12, 2010
City: Columbus
State:Ohio

Loved these!!

Pros: Modern
"I ordered these for our rehearsal dinner. We ordered the pink and orange. The colors are so vibrant, and the paper is thick/good quality. The actual invites printed darker than the sample we ordered, but we actually liked them better (matched our colors better). We had to fit alot of text on these invites, but the designer squeezed it all in for us and they turned out great! Love Love Love them!!"
Review 8 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kate6270
Date:February 1, 2010
City: Toms River
State:New Jersey

Beautiful Party Lights

Pros: Simple Chic
"I could not believe how great my engagement party invitations came out. I was more than thrilled! I am a "card nerd" and I was so happy with the qaulity of the paper and the brightness of the colors. It was so easy to personalize too! I have and will continue to reccommend this to my girlfriends!"
Review 9 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by bellaroma
Date:August 23, 2009
City: Los Angeles
State:California

lovely invitation

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"This invitation looks exactly as pictured -- the colors are bright, vibrant, and festive! Very pleased with our order."
Review 10 for Party Lights
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by fancybride33
Date:June 12, 2009
City: Newmarket

Elegant and modern

Pros: Simple Chic
"Wish I could have used all the designs that WPD offers. My engagement party is in someone's garden and the colors of the invite are going to be incorporated in to all the decor for the party. I chose the blue/green design...a salute to my fiance's favorite colors.
I love the brightness of the colors and the fun-loving, yet classy design."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Party Lights
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5