Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Modern Toile

Modern Toile

Inspired by all things classic and traditional, this bridal shower invitation brings pastel colors together with a traditional toile pattern. Matching save the date cards, wedding invitations, response, reception, direction and thank you cards are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 of 62(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Toile
Review 1 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RBHetzler
Date:September 6, 2014
City: Slidell,
State:Louisiana

Extremely Pleased

Pros: Modern
"High quality product & quick delivery. I will use Wedding Paper Divas again."
Review 2 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JAS14
Date:July 28, 2014
City: Pittsburgh

Very pretty invitation

Pros: Traditional
"Font was elegant and the customer service agent was extremely helpful with the wording of the invitation, made it so much more personal - the bride to be will love these."
Review 3 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by cheryldp
Date:March 17, 2014
City: Lafayette
State:Louisiana

bridal shower invite

Pros: Vintage
"i ordered the shower invite named Modern Toile and was very disappointed when i received them. i did not realize, obviously my mistake, that these are very small. probably half a page and not the 5x7 i expected. would not buy again."
Review 4 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Morgan131
Date:March 16, 2014

So pretty!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This invite turned out great! I got it in the light pink/blush color. We ordered the invite with the shimmer card stock and shimmer envelope. I would highly recommend doing this, it's worth the extra money. It makes it so nice and elegant looking. Customer service was absolutely wonderful! We added a line at the bottom saying where I was registered at. The paper is very good quality, more sturdy than most invites I see. I absolutely love it! Would definitely recommend to a friend!"
Review 5 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cherann
Date:January 18, 2014
City: Detroit
State:Michigan

Pros: Traditional
"Wonderful customer service and the invitations were beautiful. I ordered the red, so the black printing was a little hard to see, but they were beautiful."
Review 6 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Charl
Date:January 13, 2014

Lovely card

Pros: Simple Chic
"Easy to personalize to what I wanted. Very easy to check and proof and redo when needed. The card was lovely and the printing was very nice."
Review 7 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Momofgroomxox
Date:August 23, 2013

Nicely done

Pros: Traditional
"I changed the color to red to match the wedding color. The color on line was exactly what the color was when I received them. I was very please with how they turned out. They were high quality. I would recommend this website to others. Thanks Paper Divas!"
Review 8 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lilou
Date:August 1, 2012

Lovely invitation

Pros: Traditional
"This is a beautiful card. I chose it in lilac for a bridal shower and also ordered thank you cards for a shower gift. I chose one of the recommended fonts. (Mrs something, I can't recall, but it was more flowy than the default font). If the type could have been darker, it would have been completely perfect! As it is, I loved it, and the bride did too."
Review 9 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TheresaP
Date:July 31, 2012
City: Houston
State:Texas

Beautiful design but hard to read

Pros: Traditional
"I purchased these cards for a bridal shower invite. I used the red background but when I received them the background is so dark that you can hardly read the small print on the invite. They look nothing like the way they looked on the computer. I wish the font could be larger or the background a little lighter so it would be easier to read. This should have been noticed before they were shipped out to me."
Review 10 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by blurrysmom
Date:March 18, 2012
State:Massachusetts

Very Nice

Pros: Traditional
"I ordered the lilac version for my sister-in-law's shower. The design is a little to frilly for my personal taste, but it is right up her alley, and the toile is a nice accent. The fonts were sophisticated. I was pleased with the paper, and especially envelope, weight."
Review 11 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rsears08
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Bridgeport
State:Connecticut

Beautiful and fast!

Pros: Simple Chic
"As maid of honor, I chose this card for a bridal shower for my friend, using the lavender color scheme to fit our cocktail reception motif. The quality was wonderful, and the product arrived a week earlier than I expected! Wedding paper divas is at the top of my list for my own bridal events within the next year!"
Review 12 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by fancygransee
Date:June 20, 2011

just what I wanted

Pros: Simple Chic
"This was exactly what I wanted and expected. I had to suspend my order in the middle because of a change of venue, and the customer service and support I received from staff was great. I always and only use wedding paper divas for my invitation needs."
Review 13 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lonestar90
Date:May 13, 2011
City: Columbus
State:Ohio

Elegance and Grace

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"Great quality and extremely fast standard delivery. Beautiful colors and design. I added text to include where the bride was registered too."
Review 14 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KayD
Date:March 28, 2011
State:California

Very classy

Pros: Vintage
"I was amazed at how fast I got the proof, and then how quickly they were shipped. They are very classy looking. I was able to make a few changes to the wording so that they were exactly what I wanted."
Review 15 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Huntsville
State:Alabama

Classic

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Modern
"This card is gorgeous! I ordered it for shower invitations in the Sky blue color and everyone loves it! I changed the fonts and sizes to my liking and it was so easy! I order from WPD all the time! Their paper quality, designs and customer service is impeccable! I recommended them to all my engaged friends and they have loved WPD as well! Who wouldn't?!"
Review 16 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by waggs
Date:October 1, 2010

Classy card

Pros: Traditional
"I really loved this invite. I was most impressed with how quickly the company received my order placed and shipped it out to me. I had the invites within 3 days. I went through another company and had major issues and I even payed extra for rush shipment, that was a waste. I basically copied the example that was on the card and I was very happy with how it turned out. The color is pretty true to what it shows on the computer. My only complaint was that when I was going through the cards the last few had a bit of a color/print issue. There was a line that ran down the right side which I though was weird. I was bummed about it but I had to get them out. Other than that I was happy."
Review 17 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Susan2
Date:August 17, 2010

Elegant Bridal Shower Card

Pros: Traditional
"I used the pink blush with black Toile design for my daughter's Bridal Shower invitations to coordinate with her wedding color scheme. They were both elegant and feminine. I only wish the coordinating Thank You Notes came as a folded card. A single-flat card is too informal and is a disappointment!"
Review 18 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Italyshannon
Date:August 13, 2010
City: Claremont
State:California

Elegant Shower Card

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic
"This card was beautiful, came in a timely manner, and received lots of compliments. It was also fairly priced as I shopped around quite a bit."
Review 19 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by buster54
Date:August 1, 2010
City: Santa Fe
State:New Mexico

classy

Pros: Modern
"The bride was so pleased that I incorporated her colors. The design was classy and pretty...and the type styles elegant, yet easy to read. We had to make some room because there were several people hosting the shower, and your designers changed the type size and moved things a little... it looked balanced... very nice."
Review 20 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsJB
Date:July 30, 2010

Love the Pattern!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I used this invitation for a cocktail party/bridal shower. I changed wording to say "Bridal Celebration" since it was more of a formal event, than a traditional shower. I found the pattern to be sophistacted, yet feminine. The attendees raved about the modern and elegtant invites."
1 2 3 >