Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for By Candlelight

By Candlelight

Good news! This product includes larger envelopes that allow you to mail them with regular postage and avoid paying postal surcharges. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side. This product will no longer be available for purchase after September 9, 2015. _DESIGN_MESSAGE_Good news! This product includes larger envelopes that allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side.This product will no longer be available for purchase after September 9, 2015._DETAILS_MESSAGE_This product will no longer be available for purchase after September 9, 2015.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for By Candlelight
Review 1 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by fromstatenisland
Date:July 13, 2015
City: staten island
State:New York

not as expected

Pros: Vintage
"the quality of the paper was ok...but the color was not. It was grey/white and definitely not pink."
Review 2 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by utexasgirl
Date:March 2, 2015
City: San Antonio
State:Texas

SImple but nice

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Simple Chic
"I ordered these in a navy blue and they looked alright. I wish they had a shimmer or glossy option because the matte finish was really plain. I ordered another set of cards for a different event that had the shimmer option and it really made a difference.
For the price this was a decent buy."
Review 3 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jreegs18
Date:October 7, 2014
City: Manasquan
State:New Jersey

Elegant and sweet

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Whimsical
"This came out so cute and is perfect for my sister-in-laws shower. The pink is very pretty and the style is elegant and classy. This was at our door within a few days or ordering it!"
Review 4 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PattyCo
Date:June 22, 2014
State:Pennsylvania

Modern vintage

Pros: Vintage
"Khaki was a perfect choice for a neutral card. The paper was a bit more glossy than expected. Beautiful layout and great service."
Review 5 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bridesmaid11254
Date:September 7, 2011

Bridal Shower Invites

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Whimsical
"Very cute invitation, great price. The color is not as pink as it looked online but it is still very nice. There were a few spots that looked like the print quality was messed up but nothing too noticeable. Overall, I'm happy with the invitation"
Review 6 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by smont
Date:April 26, 2011

card it not pink as shown

Pros: Vintage
"I was very disappointed with the invitations. The design is very clearly pink; however the invitations I paid for and received are more of a grey color. I would have returned them and asked for my money back if I would have had the time to look for other invite. Very unhappy."
Review 7 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MadeleineA
Date:March 20, 2011

Pros: Simple Chic
"Good but it is shown online to be on light pink paper when in reality the paper is very pale, almost white."
Review 8 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HappyBride11
Date:March 9, 2011
State:Outside of the U.S.

Love it!

Pros: Simple Chic
"Love this invite!! Changed the colour to plum and looks beautiful. I ordered 260 cards on March 3 and the were delivered to me in Canada by the 7th!!"
Review 9 for By Candlelight
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 31, 2010
City: Knoxville
State:Tennessee

Fabulous Bridal Shower Invitation

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I was so impressed with these invitations! After considering going to my local Target to purchase invitations, I decided to find something classier. These were perfect! Plus, they looked more sophisticated than hand-writing invites. I will visit this website and its sister websites for all of my invitation/greeting card/stationary needs!"