Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Photo Fortunes

Photo Fortunes

What a lucky pair you'll be when you choose this photo save the date postcard, which combines fun stripes with your favorite photo. These unique save the date cards are designed to be sent as postcards, and therefore won’t require envelopes. Postcard orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Photo Fortunes
Review 1 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by estre
Date:May 8, 2012

Save the Date Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"We love this Save the Date. It is simple, but relayed all information that we wanted to share with our guests.
The service was great too. I accidentally ordered too many postcards, and Wedding Paper Divas took them back, at no charge! I will definitely be using Wedding Paper Divas again!"
Review 2 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Fashiondiva
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Great Save-the-Date

Pros: Modern
"I was skeptical at first, ordering the save the date because I want to actually see it before I make a commitment. I love how they send you an email of the finish product and ask for your approval before you pay for it. It eased my mind. We have gotten alot of feedback on the postcard and everyone loves it!"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By CandyCustomer ServiceJune 21, 2011
We offer two complimentary digital proofs with each order once payment is submitted. The proof is sent after our internal design process has been completed, ensuring that your order will not go to print without your approval.
Review 3 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MBrenda265
Date:February 28, 2011
City: Modesto
State:California

Perfect Save-the-Date

Pros: Traditional, Photo-Centric
"I loved the minimialist details that still offered a classy elegance without too much frill. This post card allows the picture to be the focus which is what I wanted. Designing this post card was so easy, I was shocked. The delievery was way earlier than noted, the post cards came nearly 5 days early!! My only criticism (which couldve been the picture) was the print made our faces look a little red in places, but hardly noticeable. Overall, if your looking for a simple, classy way to share your save-the-dates, this is for you :) cheers"
Review 4 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 1120
Date:February 22, 2011

gREAT sAVE THE dATE!

Pros: Traditional
"We ordered these for our Save the Dates and love them! They are the perfect size postcard, and the picture quality is great!"
Review 5 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BOBride
Date:February 22, 2011
City: Laurel
State:Maryland

BO Save the Date

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Photo-Centric
"We used one of our favorite engagement photos from Meridian Hill Park in DC for this Save the Date. Our wedding colors are Red & Gold. It was perfect and we received many compliments. We also featured our wedding website on the back of the postcard. The postage was only $.28 each because we didn't send in an envelope."
Review 6 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Austin
State:Texas

Great Save the Date

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I was worried about how the quality of my picture would turn out because the photo was a little dark. However, I was VERY pleased with the quality of the picture and the retouching they did to make it look perfect! It looked just as good as the proof they sent me via email and would recommend this product to anyone! :)"
Review 7 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AmyCM
Date:February 10, 2011
State:Louisiana

Classy option

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"I prefer very classy/chic designs, and really wanted a postcard save-the-date to save money. I used the black border and it came out very cute."
Review 8 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by djred
Date:February 9, 2011
City: Boulder
State:Colorado

GREAT Save the Date

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Photo-Centric
"We bought this to double as our Save The Date and our Christmas "Card". It worked out great! We loved the way they turned out and our friends and family enjoyed them, as well! On top of a wonderful product, Wedding Paper Divas has great customer service! We were so pleased with them we decided to order our wedding invitiations from them, as well. We just received those and are equally as pleased! I highly recommend this particular product, as well as, this company!"
Review 9 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by magpie
Date:January 21, 2011

Fantastic!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This save the date postcard looks wonderful! We chose a high resolution color photo, lots of greens browns etc., of the ceremony location. It turned out beautifully with the black border and red lettering. Very striking! The paper weight was heavy enough that no color was visible on the backside. The online ordering was simple, and the cards arrived a week earlier than expected. Thank you!"
Review 10 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by July16
Date:January 11, 2011

Very nice and clean

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered this product in black and white and it turned out very nice. I have gotten several compliments on it and recommend it."
Review 11 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BarceloBride
Date:January 3, 2011

classic and modern!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"the save the date turned out great! we loved the way the picture and the border. Great value and a quick turn around."
Review 12 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mspaps
Date:October 17, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Easy Postcard

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Really liked the simplicity of this style and the option for a lot of information on the back. We wanted a postcard to help cut down on postage costs and unnecessary paper so this fit the bill perfectly. My only complaints are that the paper is a little thin (can see the design on the back in certain light) and there is no space for return address. I ended up writing ours in in the white space next to the postage box. Maybe WPD could add some small lines for this?"
Review 13 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by newhaven
Date:October 8, 2010
State:Connecticut

Terrific

Pros: Photo-Centric, Modern
"We really loved the idea of a postcard and this one was both simple and elegant. We chose the grey border and a picture of us dancing at a black tie affair. We ended up putting dates that were special in our relationship (the day we met, first date, date of our engagement, and finally - our wedding date) on the back in lieu of a message and we're very pleased with the way it came out. Our parents really loved them, and we're looking forward to sending them out to friends and extended family. We would definitely recommend going the postcard route for save the dates!"
Review 14 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lizfranke26
Date:October 4, 2010
City: Wichita
State:Kansas

Wonderful Save the Date

Pros: Modern
"I loved how easy it was to work with this company. The invitations came exactly as the example that they sent me. They were also very fast to recieve them."
Review 15 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by McCarty2B
Date:October 4, 2010
City: Greeley
State:Colorado

Nice Postcard

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We were very happy with our "Save the Date" postcards and liked the fact that we could add a personalized message on the back (we got these in black). Included is the picture we used."
Review 16 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Whitney16
Date:October 4, 2010
City: Jersey City
State:New York

Post Card Save the Date

Pros: Photo-Centric, good alternative to a magnet
"The final post card that we ordered looked amazing. We did the gray border. The background of our picture was sand and dunes on the beach, and it went really well with the border. Definitely more subtle colors. We both wore bright colors, which really popped in the picture. We switched up the wording on both sides to make it more unique to us, and really liked how it came out. We really like how it was a single card front and back, and not a card that had to open. Write small when addressing the cards- there is not a lot of room back there.
ONLY negative- since it is a postcard, there is no return address. So you do not know for sure if everyone received there card, because it will not be sent back to you."
Review 17 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AngieTX
Date:October 3, 2010
City: Houston
State:Texas

Great value & quality

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic
"I ordered this postcard with a smoky grey border. It looked great and I got rave reviews from our guests."
Review 18 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jrhuge
Date:October 2, 2010
City: Omaha
State:Nebraska

Great buy!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern
"We were very impressed with these cards for the $$. The picture is not 100% "crisp" as in a regular glossy photo that you might see in an album. Remember it is a postcard, not a photo that you pick up from walgreens. We were not expecting that though. They are typical postcards, but look great, are durable and looked awesome in our black & white engagement photo. From what we read, the b&w seemed to come out the best, and we agree by what we saw. Everyone loved them and they held up well in the mail."
Review 19 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KDteacher22
Date:October 2, 2010
City: Lubbock
State:Texas

Everyone loved them, so professional looking

Pros: Traditional, Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"We personalized our Save the Date postcard with our names at the top, the wedding date, and our website on the front of the card. We put basic information on the other side, like the wedding date, time, and location, just so people could plan accordingly. It was great having so much room to put information on the postcard, unlike just the magnets which can only contain a little."
Review 20 for Photo Fortunes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Madison1
Date:August 1, 2010

Great Save the Date

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Great save the date for those on a budget! We ordered the smoke cards. They turned out great. Quality was exaclty what we expected. We switched around some of the wording and we were really happy with the final result."
1 2 >