Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Splendid Scrolls

Splendid Scrolls

This gorgeous photo save the date postcard is reminiscent of a stunning scrolled stamp imprinted with your event details. These unique save the date cards are designed to be sent as postcards, and therefore won’t require envelopes. Postcard orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Splendid Scrolls
Review 1 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ajv77
Date:April 24, 2014

Horrible photo quality

Pros: Photo-Centric
"I literally just received my save the dates less then an hour ago. While they arrived about 5 days ahead of schedule, the picture and printing quality looks nothing like it did when I ordered. I have to assume it is because I used a b/w photo. My eyes are completely black in the product I received and the overall shading of the photo is much darker then the item I approved from the designers. The overall print quality this company provides is very cheaply done but these were very expensive and I was hoping that would show in the product. Very disappointed and upset. I don't even plan to send these now and will just print my own from now on. Never order from here!"
Review 2 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JulietteSherry
Date:June 29, 2012

Wonderful card

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"Great postcard! Perfect color and just enough detail and pop of blue. Can't beat the price either."
Review 3 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Elliot
Date:April 11, 2012

Wonderful Save the Dates

Pros: Traditional
"We were very happy with our Save the Dates. The photo that we selected was printed beautifully, and the cardstock was high quality. While finalizing the product we received feedback on our text choices and were able to add additional text through the help of the company."
Review 4 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mige
Date:March 8, 2012
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Beautiful!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic
"The scrolling on this design can really dress up a photo! I added a very simple picture and changed the color of the bar but it came out beautifully! Not only that but the process was easy and quick. I even recieved these before the estimated delivery date. I'm STILL getting compliments on how great these cards were!"
Review 5 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by FJYoda
Date:August 28, 2011

Great Card

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic
"The quality of the print and paper was excellent. My family and friends loved the postcard."
Review 6 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Breynoso
Date:June 23, 2011

Great Quality Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I am completely satisfied with the save the date cards, they are simple yet adorable! They truly took great care with my order! I will definitely get my wedding invites here as well!"
Review 7 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jpurcell
Date:June 21, 2011
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Great Save-the-Date

Pros: Photo-Centric, Modern
"We chose the pink band design and customized the text with our names/details, and included our wedding website URL. We appreciated the font options and are very pleased with the results. We've gotten lots of compliments on the postcards, and were pleased with the review process and shipping logistics."
Review 8 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by hedger22
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Madrid
State:Outside of the U.S.

Absolutely elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"We decided to use a black and white photo like the one shown in the picture. In this way the fuschia color really pops.
The card was of a quality stock, comparable to a normal postcard.
Everyone in our family absolutely loved the card. Both here in the states and our family in europe. Definately the way to go to advise the family of an upcoming marriage.
"
Review 9 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mynameismaryjo
Date:June 20, 2011
City: bethlehem
State:Pennsylvania

Exactly what I wanted

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic
"Our wedding colors are raspberry pink, eggplant purple and silver. The pink on this card is exactly what I have in mind for our wedding. I picked this save the date because it has matching invitations (which you can put a picture on). I loved how much we could customize this save the date, and the photo editing options were very helpful. People who have received the card loved it. The postcard material itself is very durable and sturdy. We received the proof less than 24 hours after ordering. I'm very happy that we choose this design and Wedding Paper Divas."
Review 10 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tullip104
Date:June 18, 2011

Cards got rave reviews

Pros: Simple Chic
"We actually tweaked this card a little and used it as wedding announcement. People have been calling all week saying how much they love the cards. Nobody has seen a card quite like this. The card is a thick stock and the picture quality was perfect. We choose the orange bar to pick up some small details in the background. Customer service was extremely attentive and the cards arrived about 5 days ahead of the estimate."
Review 11 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KatieDoodle
Date:May 22, 2011
City: Kansas City
State:Missouri

Great Save the Date

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"My Fiance and I were very happy with our Save the Date cards! This is a great design and it was very easy to order from Wedding Paper Divas."
Review 12 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SLH11
Date:March 22, 2011

Perfect Save the Dates

Pros: Modern
"These post card save the dates are beautiful! They feel and look just like a real post card! With so many ways to customize the cards, we were able to make them our very own!"
Review 13 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AT23
Date:March 1, 2011
City: Houston
State:Texas

AMAZING!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I could not ask for better service than what wedding paper divas provided. They worked with me every step of the way to make my save the date amazing! I love the post card except it was a bit small. But I got lots of compliments on it. The quality was great and it arrived earlier than expected. I will continue ordering from wedding paper divas."
Review 14 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rand415
Date:February 21, 2011
State:New Jersey

Affordable & Sweet Save the Date!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"These postcards came out really cute. The paper quality was nice, as was the design. The only thing that I had hoped would be a little different was the picture quality. The image that I uploaded seemed bolder in color than the final image as it appeared on the postcard. But, overall, they came out nice and were shipped quickly. I am happy with my purchase!"
Review 15 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mstern
Date:February 21, 2011
State:Pennsylvania

Great Product for the Price

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, bargain
"We had a friend of ours take some black and white photos with his camera near where we met. All it took was one great shot and one of our colors to turn this simple design into a PERFECT save the date for us. We were thrilled with the results and have heard rave reviews from everyone who's seen it (including the amateur photographer). We were also shocked to receive it in the mail about 3 days earlier than expected. And as a groom who's constantly worried about the bottom line, the price couldn't be beat."
Review 16 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jkfinn
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Cute & Easy!

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"I went with the green banner and it looks really nice against the black and white photo. It's definitely more of a lime green, which is what I was looking for. The design and ordering process was really easy and they arrived before the estimated date. The postcard is sturdy and held its shape in the mail. We used 1x2 3/5 printable address lables and they fit perfectly over the three address lines on the back of the card. There is also enough room for return address lables. All in all, we are really pleased with how they turned out and we've gotten great compliments from our friends and family."
Review 17 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MarylandBride
Date:February 21, 2011

PERFECT save the date postcard!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We selected the autumn orange for our October wedding and could not be happier with the results. Excellent quality, design, and customer service! We've received so many compliments! Thank you!"
Review 18 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CSlayer11
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Des Moines
State:Iowa

Perfect!!

Pros: Traditional
"This is perfect for the theme of our wedding. They arrived earlier than expected which is great. The quality of the products is better than I expected as well. My family said that it had turned out perfect. We would definetely order from here again!!"
Review 19 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: MARTINSBURG
State:Pennsylvania

BEAUTIFUL SAVE THE DATES

Pros: Modern
"GREAT QUALITY!! VERY SATISFIED AND WOULD RECOMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE!!!"
Review 20 for Splendid Scrolls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by caggs
Date:February 9, 2011

Splendid Scrolls

Pros: Modern
"The Save the Date Postcards were the perfect kick-off to our wedding planning. It was such an easy process to pick our colors and style from all the choices and actually see it before we ordered. We were so pleased with the quality of the paper, as well as the crispness of the photo and design. The best part was personalizing the message on the back to include our greetings and wedding website for further details. We have received MANY compliments about them and have recommended you to our friends. Thank you for a great product!"
1 2 >