Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Large Type

Large Type

Send a save the date postcard that displays the date of your future wedding with big numbers that everyone can read. These unique save the date cards are designed to be sent as postcards, and therefore won’t require envelopes. Postcard orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Large Type
Review 1 for Large Type
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kottonello
Date:April 1, 2013
City: San Diego
State:California

Great postcards; fast delivery

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I purchased the postcard as is. I received the draft via email within days and received cards in my mailbox within one week.
They look very nice and are good quality. My only complaint would be the space for writing the address is very small. However, I ordered the 4x6" size, so maybe the larger size would be better."
Review 2 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NurseAB
Date:November 19, 2012
City: Deerfield Beach
State:Florida

Great product

Pros: Artistic, Modern
"I really liked the design of the card firstly. But the ease of designing and proofing made it perfect. My postcards arrived as stated by the date promised. Overall very happy."
Review 3 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ClevelandCutie
Date:November 19, 2012
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Perfect Choice

Pros: Simple Chic
"I am very happy with this Save the Date card. My fiancee and I wanted something simple, but chic and this met our needs perfectly. We addded our hotel information on the back of the card since we're having a lot of out of town guests to give them ample time to book their rooms. We've received compliments from the guests who have received them thus far. The cards were delivered to us within 3 days of our order and we're saving on postage since it's a postcard, perfect!"
Review 4 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mandiwpb
Date:January 25, 2012
City: West Palm Beach
State:Florida

Simple, elegant

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern, elegant
"These postcards were everything we could have hoped for and were a good fit for our formal evening wedding and venue."
Review 5 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Julzovich
Date:November 8, 2011
City: Boise
State:Idaho

So cute and simple.

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I wanted my "save-the-dates" to be simple and to the point. I also wanted to start incorporating our wedding colors into everything. This product came in several different color options, and the orange was perfect. The rest of the card is a really pretty creamy color that worked beautifully with the orange. They turned out exactly like I'd hoped. Also-- they are postcard-style so I could write a personalized note and then just address and stamp. No envelopes needed. Love it."
Review 6 for Large Type
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by WVKatie
Date:October 13, 2011
City: Morgantown
State:West Virginia

Simple Save the Dates

Pros: Simple Chic
"My fiance and I abhor photos -- and the idea of posing for an engagement session really stressed us out -- until I found these save the dates! They're simple, but very pretty. The fact that its a postcard also helped to fit them into our tiny invitation budget.
I would definitely recommend enlarging the text on the back (we made it size 11)."
Review 7 for Large Type
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by GruvyGrl
Date:September 7, 2011
City: Santa Rosa
State:California

Nice product

Pros: Modern, simple
"Did my cards in gray. The card stock has a nice semi-glossy finish on the design side and is flat paper on the address side. Looks very nice."
Review 8 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bridemeg
Date:August 6, 2011
State:New Jersey

Perfect!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I customized this Save the Date card exactly how I wanted it. WPD allowed me to substitute the colors shown to match the color of my bridesmaid dresses. I was also assisted with wording and fitting all of the appropriate information! Love the card and so do my guests!"
Review 9 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NYCBlondy
Date:June 20, 2011
City: New York
State:New York

Great Save the Date

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This save the date was just what we were looking for. We ordered the gray version and changed the fonts of our names and have gotten so many compliments. I love the fact that it's a post card and the quality is great.
I was a little worried about the front being too shiny but not to worry it was perfect. I would highly recommend it!"
Review 10 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by courtneynjason
Date:June 6, 2011
City: Clayton
State:North Carolina

Loved it!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Postcards came out perfectly! They were exactly what we were looking for, something casual but classy - that would hold all the information we needed to let people know about our wedding at the beach! Couldnt have asked for anything more :)"
Review 11 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by katie365
Date:May 31, 2011

Great Save the Date

Pros: Modern
"This is a great save the date - we were pressed for time and this save the date was finished and shipped so quickly.
the quality of the paper was great and the postcard style made it perfect to include additional information (ie: hotel room block)
"
Review 12 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ginger81
Date:May 4, 2011
City: Knightdale
State:North Carolina

Excellent save the date

Pros: Modern
"I was extremely pleased wtih the final product for our save the dates! We used the green version, and had them remove the color from the background on the front, so it was green on white (versus green on pale green) and they turned out great. We've gotten tons of compliments on the layout and were very happy with the level of service and the final product we received. This was my first time ordering from the site, and I can already tell you I just finalized an order for my wedding invitations. The proof process is very quick and the design staff is very accommodating and knowledgable. I highly recommend this product to any bride looking for a unique and less expensive save the date."
Review 13 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 23, 2011
City: Tampa
State:Florida

Wonderful!

Pros: Modern
"The creation of the postcard was very easy! From start to finish the process was very quick - this was especially important for me because I am planning my wedding in 5 months! The customer service team called very soon after I completed my card to follow up on the last minute details and that was it! I have received so many comments on how beautiful the post cards are! Thanks so much for making this part of the wedding planning so easy!"
Review 14 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rach111211
Date:April 17, 2011
City: Long Beach
State:Mississippi

Cute Save the Date

Pros: Simple Chic
"This Save the Date was just what we were looking for.. simple and classy. We love it!"
Review 15 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Norvell
Date:April 10, 2011
City: Tampa
State:Florida

Perfect Custom Item

Pros: Modern
"I was able to personalize with font that I felt reflected the tone of the event.
Everyobe who received one was very impressed!"
Review 16 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KristeninDC
Date:April 5, 2011

Perfect for beach wedding

Pros: Simple Chic
"This postcard exceeded my expectations! We wanted something simple that would reflect that we are having a beach wedding, so this postcard in blue was perfect. We played with different fonts to make it our own. Very affordable option too!"
Review 17 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 2, 2011
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Very nice

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I chose this design because I wanted something I could personalize, and would allow me to chose from a wide variety of invitations later.
I went with the orange, which is a great color. I chose the Full Circle font for the date and Roman All Caps for everything else, and the result was modern and easy to read. I also had the line "Are getting married..." made a bit larger, which worked out well.
In general, I'm very happy with how the save the dates turned out. Simple, classy, and modern. Wedding Paper Divas was SO easy to use and has so many great options, I can't wait to decide on and order my invites!"
Review 18 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ayejeigh
Date:March 18, 2011
City: Albany
State:New York

Quality Printing, Amazing Service

Pros: Simple Chic
"We were very happy with our order from WPD. We went with the gray color scale. We placed the order on Thursday night, and it was here by Tuesday morning. We also received an email on Friday that helped us with some formatting issues, before they printed out the Save The Dates.
The paper quality was exceptional, a thick card stock with a glossy front. We were trying to do the whole wedding invitations and save the dates as cheap as possible, and you really couldn't tell. They are super affordable, but we have received tons of compliments, even a few people saying they were the nicest Save The Dates they had ever received.
I would definitely recommend this product, and anything on this site. They do a great job, and it really feels like the care and want to make sure that everything is perfect.
"
Review 19 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Aurora84
Date:March 15, 2011

Great Cost Effective Save the Date!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Really love this card! We purchased it in blue - it looks beautiful! The front is glossy and the card stock is very high quality (they held up great in the mail and are hanging nicely on several friend's refrigerators. :) My fiancee and I wrote a personal message to each of our guests on the card, which people noticed and appreciated. I also loved the help from the designer who made it look perfect."
Review 20 for Large Type
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by IloveWeddingPaperDivas
Date:March 14, 2011
City: Houston
State:Texas

Fantastic Save The Date

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I loved the postcard. I loved the idea of a postcard- it's a little more unique/not as common as the magnet, its cheaper than the magnet, and it will end up on people's fridge just like a magnet. The card quality is nice and thick, the front of the card has a nice glossy finish, and the printing on the cards looks high quality. I think these are adorable and I cannot wait to send them out. The customer service from Wedding Paper Divas is fantastic as well. They keep you informed on when your order is processed, about to ship, been delivered and then asks for your feedback. Great company with a great product!!"
1 2 >