Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Elegant Occasion

Elegant Occasion

Set the mood for your elegant event with the understated style and chic design of this save the date photo postcard from Magnolia Press. Featuring lovely type and a charming engagement ring, this design is sure to delight! These unique save the date cards are designed to be sent as postcards, and therefore won’t require envelopes. Postcard orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elegant Occasion
Review 1 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MSBride
Date:July 19, 2014
State:Mississippi

I'd Recommend

Pros: Simple Chic
"Turned out great!
Arrived early.
My only complaint was the picture quality, but that was likely because of the pictures we used- not WPD.
Overall great product!"
Review 2 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Meagen
Date:September 16, 2013

Wonderful quality

Pros: Artistic, Photo-Centric, Whimsical, classy
"I love everything about this card. Everyone who has received one has been ecstatic and loves the design. I have recommended your products to friends."
Review 3 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by StephD1
Date:July 15, 2013
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Great Postcard!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was really pleased with these save the date postcards. The design is so cute and the photo quality is excellent. I originally ordered a different design but changed my mind at the last minute. The customer service rep at Wedding Paper Divas was so nice and helpful. I was able to change the order, no problem.
The only issue I have with these postcards is that some of them ripped during mailing.
"
Review 4 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nramire8
Date:July 8, 2013
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Perfect Vintage

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Vintage
"Every thing was absolutely perfect about this save the date! I loved the font and the color options. All of our friends and family adored the save the date!"
Review 5 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Brienne1621
Date:March 29, 2013

Great Save the Dates

Pros: Simple Chic
"These printed beautifully, came in quickly and had our guests giving us complements left and right.
Great design."
Review 6 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Traciel
Date:November 27, 2012

Cute Card But Small

Pros: Photo-Centric, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"This save-the-date is cute but the postcard size is a bit smaller than I was expecting. The paper quality could be a little bit better (thicker, sturdier). The photographs didn't turn out quite as clearly as I wanted to but it could have been the original quality of the pictures I submitted with the order that affected the quality on the final product. The address part of the postcard is tiny but perhaps if the size of the postcard was larger to begin with, there would be more space. Overall, very cute design but needs improvements on size and quality of the paper. But the customer service at Wedding Paper Divas is amazing, I had to make a change mid-way through the printing process and they were able to make changes quickly and without issue. Their customer service is some of the best I have experienced! :)"
Review 7 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jlynn724
Date:May 28, 2012

Love it!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I personalized this card with a different color than what is offered and it looked great! Great quality! They worked with me on my customization and answered all my questions! And I had a lot of them :)"
Review 8 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by teenie
Date:January 15, 2012

Dont Order

Pros: Traditional
"The invitation was too small to address and there was no room to put a return address. Shame on you and they cost about a dollar a card"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceFebruary 14, 2012
We're very sorry that this customer was disappointed with her save the dates. We size them at 4.1 x 5.25 inches to ensure standard postcard rates with USPS.

If you're concerned about room and adding a return address is important to you, our design team is happy to add it for you at no additional charge. Please just place the request and the address to the special instructions box. Our designers will adjust the size and placement before sending your digital proof.
Review 9 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 2chocolateeyes
Date:December 12, 2011
City: Huntsville
State:Texas

It's Perfect!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic, classic
"This card was a huge hit! Everyone thought they were adorable and wanted to know where we had them made.
Pros: Easy to personalize/upload photos, excellent paper quality, delivered exactly on time (and in the cutest little shipping box), great customer service (I double checked everything, and WPD sent an additional email to confirm my design before printing), no ugly bar code on the back of the card...just a tiny line in the middle with the company name (which is cute anyway).
Cons: limited options on font selection (several fonts available, but few of them actually fit inside the design box...luckily I liked the few that fit), narrow side margins (pictures were cropped oddly when I arranged them a certain way...the side of the card barely cute off the side of my picture, so I had to arrange the pics a certain way to make them fully visible. The final product looked great, but I would've preferred to have my pics in reverse order...the far R actually on the far L.)
You won't be disappointed with this postcard! Go for it."
Review 10 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 4, 2011
City: Indianapolis
State:Indiana

Just as Pictured

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"This card was great. It looked identical to the way it did on the computer. The photos were crisp and clear. Our wedding is a vintage 1950's theme, so I changed the photos to black and white. Gave it the perfect look, exactly what I was looking for. Couldn't be happier!"
Review 11 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 21, 2011
City: Plymouth

Prompt delivery

Pros: Photo-Centric
"I liked this design because the date for the wedding really stands out. We ordered 'khaki' colour which id describe as 'neutral' or 'sand'. The cars were nice and glossy. I was very impressed with both customer service (keeping you updated etc) and time until delivery (early by two days!) :)
My only preference would be a slightly bigger card."
Review 12 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Laura0386
Date:September 13, 2011
City: Memphis
State:Tennessee

Wonderful Wedding Beginning

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"The cards are gorgeous and the pictures turned out great! They came quickly and were very good quality! My guests and family have given many compliments!"
Review 13 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by aglase
Date:September 7, 2011

elegant occasion

Pros: Traditional
"The quality of the postcard is what I expected and pleased with it. The size of the pictures, in my opinion, are a perfect fit for the size of the card. They came out better than I was expecting from reading other reviews. While I am happy that I had the choice to change the background to the color of my choice, I was not pleased with the outcome. I chose lilac to reflect the color of my wedding. The proof sent to me had a nice shade of lilac, very easy to see it was lilac. However, that was not the case when they arrived. At first glance, the postcards look white almost like a very light gray. If I stare at it long enough I can see a slight hint of lilac. Not good considering when my guests receive my save the date, they will think it is a grey color, not lilac like I was anticipating."
Review 14 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by APrendo
Date:August 30, 2011
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Great save the date

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"We were deciding between 2 other designs this website has to offer. We decided to go with this card because it was simple, yet elegant. Our wedding colors are white and yellow, but wanted something a little more understated for our first impression card. It has a gorgeous scrolling text and the pictures are a perfect size. You can really go either direction with this card when deciding if your wedding is more of a formal, or low key affair. Our theme is country chic, so the text was perfect to set the mood. We also did all black and white photos, with the beige background color. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do!"
Review 15 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by megs629
Date:June 21, 2011
City: San Antonio
State:Texas

Perfect

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
"This process was so smooth, everything went off without a hitch and the cards arrived quickly and as cute and we were hoping!"
Review 16 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jlyn121
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Charleston
State:South Carolina

Save the Date

Pros: Vintage
"Love the card, was able to change the color to go with our wedding colors. Was a very fast quick process! Very helpful!"
Review 17 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Surebet
Date:June 15, 2011
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Sad Bride

Pros: Photo-Centric
"On the website I was loving the design, layout, and customizable sections of this invite. It looked so great on the website. Today I got my order and was extremely disappointed. I really thought that the price would have ensured a better looking product. The photos were NOT printed very well at all (these were the original digital images bought from my wedding photographer & they printed beautifully when I made prints to frame at the target photo printing kiosk) and the paper was not of the quality I was expecting, even for a postcard. I wish I had ordered a sample to see what I was truly getting beforehand but I ran tight on time & need my save the dates out now so I cannot go back. My suggestion to customers is to get a sample first so you know what you are buying, that was my mistake. My suggestion to Wedding Paper Divas is to look into supplying a higher quality paper product, I am not thrilled with my order...and I was expecting to be super happy with my product but was not. From a sad bride."
Review 18 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SdBride
Date:April 27, 2011
City: San Diego
State:California

Perfect!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic
"I just received our save-the-date postcards and they are perfect! I chose the "basil" color background for the front because we are having a beach-themed wedding utilizing your typical "sea" palette (sea-foam green, slate blue, white and chocolate brown), and when the cards arrived they complimented our overall theme perfectly. The basil color looked exactly like it did on the website. The card stock is nice, not too heavy or too thin, and the front is glossy while the back is matte. The photos I uploaded looked great - they were clear and crisp like you would expect a photo to be.
Also, my fiance and I had already ordered a 2x2 magnet with our names and wedding date on them to include with our save the date cards, so we asked the graphic artist at Wedding Paper Divas (WPD) to delete the postage box and address lines on the back of the card so we could attach our magnet next to our personal message. We were also able to order nice white envelopes from WPD that were the perfect size to accommodate the postcard and attached magnet. I just assembled everything this weekend and they look really good....we are so happy with how everything turned out. The price was totally reasonable for the quality of the cards, and the turn around was faster than expected. We can't wait to send them out!
I would definitely recommend this postcard!"
Review 19 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bkk2011
Date:April 21, 2011
City: Austin
State:Texas

not what I had expected

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"I have ordered many invitations (bridal luncheon, showers, wedding) from Wedding Paper Divas and have been pleased with all of them. This Save the Date was not exactly what I had expected but it's mostly my fault for not reading the fine details. First off, the paper is shiner than I had expected - I expected more of a matte texture. It is also smaller than I had invisioned, but again that is my fault for not reading the dimensions.
We didn't have enough time, but I highly recommend ordering samples for ALL invitiations. That way, you know exactly what you are getting.
I've been very pleased with the customer support of WPD. They are easy to work with, quick to respond, and can customize most options."
Review 20 for Elegant Occasion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HAnn
Date:March 25, 2011
City: Newnan
State:Georgia

Love my Save-the-Date!

Pros: Vintage
"I ordered the khaki/brown version of this postcard for my Save-the-Date. The three photos I chose look amazing and they even took extra care to help me properly place the text and return address on the back of the card. Thank you! They are gorgeous and arrived sooner than expected. It's always great when online orders meet or exceed your expectations."
1 2 >