Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Real Motive

Real Motive

Postcard orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Real Motive
Review 1 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CeliaBelia
Date:April 17, 2014
City: Indianapolis

Exactly what we wanted

Pros: Humorous, Simple Chic
"We had to use a personal photograph rather than a professional one since our engagement photos were pushed back due to the weather. We wanted something simple and this fit the bill. We asked that the designer remove the "Because you love us". We thought it was hilarious but we were worried some of our guests may not see the joke. We submitted the design back another time to ensure that everything fit and was balanced. We ordered the post card which is very sturdy and should hold up well in the mail. The cards arrived VERY quickly, way ahead of schedule. The designer sent a handwritten thank you note! Wonderful service all the way around from Wedding Paper Divas."
Review 2 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by tvida001
Date:February 17, 2014

Loved it!

Pros: Modern
"Card was just as in the website! Loved the quality. Shipped fast!"
Review 3 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 2, 2013
City: Chapin
State:South Carolina

Lovely and great quality!

Pros: Photo-Centric, Vintage, Humorous, Simple Chic, Modern
"I love the pale pink and grey together. I used one of our engagement photos that was edited in a sepia-ish looking filter. It's cute, high-quality, and affordable! What else could you ask for?"
Review 4 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ShelKwan
Date:January 26, 2013
City: Queens
State:New York

Fun Save-the-Date

Pros: Photo-Centric, Vintage, Whimsical, Humorous
"We thought this card was fun because it said "save the date because you love us". We knew it was meant to be sincere, but it fit our silly, wise-cracking personalities. It had that just slightly vintage vibe, and once we added one of our favorite "outtake" pics from our engagement shoot it was perfect. Our friends and family thought they were cute, funny, and fit us and our wedding vibe just right. Perfect."
Review 5 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JVertullo
Date:August 18, 2012

Fun & Beautiful

Pros: Artistic, Photo-Centric, Humorous
"Our save the dates were absolutely amazing!! All of our guests loved them. We got such great feedback from our relatives and friends.
The postcards were delivered so quickly. The picture quality was perfect. I was nervous about the photo looking fuzzy but it didn't.
Thank you WPD!!"
Review 6 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CapeCodDiva
Date:August 1, 2012
City: College Station
State:Texas

Fun Product!

Pros: Modern
"We wanted something fun and lighthearted, and this was it! The card was just like a regular postcard (including high quality printing and photograph). They were very accommodating about customization and changes I wanted after the first proof. Shipped extremely fast and arrived in perfect condition. Thanks!"
Review 7 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KristaD
Date:March 7, 2012
State:New York

Perfect

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Humorous, fun
"I wish I could give the customer service/delivery I received more than 5 stars. My save the dates arrived SO quickly that I wasn't even ready for them. My fiance and I were so pleased and everyone has been complimenting us on the design and quoting the front -- they are saving the date because they love us."
Review 8 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CKayeK
Date:January 16, 2012
City: Panama City Beach
State:Florida

Endearing Design

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous
"Loved the "Real Motive" postcards upon receiving them. My fiance picked them out because they are true to his silly personality... and I liked them too. Upon getting the actual product in the mail, I was super impressed. The colors on the design portion are soft and much more demure than they appear online. Our picture popped next to the words, and the artist that proofed the final design made some small changes to the layout that really worked. A+"
Review 9 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KatieAndAndrew
Date:June 21, 2011
City: St. Paul
State:Minnesota

Playful and fun!

Pros: Humorous, playful, fun
"I love these save-the-dates. We used a playful color photo from our engagement shoot to go along with the casual design of the card. On the back, we included how we met and the web address for our wedding website. We wanted our save-the-dates to be fun and unique. This was the perfect design for us (not to mention a good value). We were able to purchase postcard stamps which are half the price of regular stamps so we saved on postage too. I was also impressed with how quickly we received our order - it took just over a week."
Review 10 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AmandaR
Date:April 12, 2011
City: Oakland
State:California

Very fun and cute card!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Humorous, Modern, fun, unique
"After browsing through hundreds of Save the Date cards, when I came across this one, I just knew this was the one for us. We had a silly picture of the two of us that fit perfectly and then I did a custom poem on the back to match the light-hearted card. The cards were perfect when they arrived. The colors were exactly as the appeared online and the printing was just outstanding and professional. I was really stuck on sending postcards out for the Save the Dates and I'm glad I did - we just sent them out today and are looking forward to everyone getting them!"
Review 11 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Livelaughlove
Date:March 7, 2011
State:Indiana

Awesome postcards!!

Pros: Modern
"We ordered them and the next day got a confirmation with changes and advice from the company and they were sent the next day. The company was very helpful and extremely quick. Definately recommend for others!!!"
Review 12 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by WKSW
Date:February 25, 2011
City: London, ON
State:Outside of the U.S.

Perfect save the dates

Pros: Photo-Centric, Whimsical, Humorous
"These turned out perfectly!!! I love them. we added a black and white picture to the pink card and added our little story to the back.
They arrived super fast and are exactly as shown. Everyone was wonderful to work with. Can't wait to order my invitations next!!
"
Review 13 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Cleveland
State:Ohio

Everyone loves it!

Pros: Humorous, Modern
"The save the dates were perfect! They're great quality and feel sturdy and hold up in the mail really well. I was able to crop my picture to fit the space and change it to black & white to achieve the look I wanted. Everyone thinks it's adorable and loves that they are so "us!" I would definitely recommend this design."
Review 14 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jess24FL
Date:February 12, 2011

Love Love Love!

Pros: Humorous, fun!
"This was a great save the date! Everyone loved the personalized little story we wrote on the back. It is such a fun save the date and it really fit our persoalities!"
Review 15 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by eeschmi
Date:January 16, 2011
State:Illinois

Great Personalized Card

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous, Modern
"We were able to pick whatever picture we wanted to use, and the print quality of the picture was fantastic. It was wonderful how we were able to get proofs of our designs and make changes if we wanted to (even though they were perfect and no changes needed to be made). I was very impressed with the quality of my order."
Review 16 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsAndMrsMiller
Date:December 19, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Adorable Save The Date

Pros: Photo-Centric, Humorous
"Adorable and perfect for a light hearted save the date! Love the tagline of, "...because you love us."!"
Review 17 for Real Motive
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JG22
Date:December 9, 2010
City: Aliso Viejo
State:California

Super cute!!

Pros: Humorous, Simple Chic
"My first photo was not of good quality and the staff worked with me to find a good photo and to crop it approprately. Good product for the cost. I am very pleased!"