Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Estate Affair

Estate Affair

Thermography and letterpress orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Estate Affair
Review 1 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kimber431
Date:February 13, 2014
City: Mechanicsburg
State:Pennsylvania

Wonderful

Pros: elegant
"My fiance and I picked these invitations out because we liked the idea of thermography and the design on these invitations was so elegant. The personalization process was so easy. When the digital proof came to our email I had them make two changes that I had previously forgotten about and the new proof was ready within the hour. I got an email that the invitations had shipped and the next morning they arrived! The packaging was beautiful and even included tissue to place between the invitation and response cards. Everything was so thoughtfully put together. Overall I love this invitation and the whole process was great."
Review 2 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Brettster
Date:May 16, 2013
City: Albany
State:New York

Excellent product and service

Pros: Modern
"The company's proofing department paid special attention to my order, made good recommendations on wording, and made additional changes at my request. I really appreciate the personal attention that you provide. The material is thick and sturdy. The thermography is raised and has a bit of a reflective quality to it. This gives it a great, quality appearance. The design is simple and nice. I am very pleased."
Review 3 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Candaceandsteve
Date:April 14, 2013
State:Outside of the U.S.

Very nice invitations!

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"We were very pleased when we received our inviitations quite a bit earlier than expected. Nice quality paper, beautiful thermography print and the designers were very helpful with our changes."
Review 4 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lyss27
Date:March 3, 2013

Absolutely Stunning

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"These invitations took my breath away! I highly recommend ordering a sample if you are interested. We talked about going with a lower priced invite ( just to cut costs somewhere!), but we are so glad we went with Estate Affair. It's super easy to change the text to what you desire- we had a Catholic wedding, for instance, so we had to change some wording. The font and thermography is done beautifully, nicely raised and goes wonderfully with the Ecru stock ( nice and heavy). We are not having a "black tie" wedding, but decided to go with the black font , and they are perfectly formal ( I could see them work with a less formal wedding too). The vintage design is very glamorous. Great size too, at over 6 by 6 ...it makes your wedding feel every bit the 'big event' it is. They came beautifully packaged as well- including tissue for assembling. Perfect! Well priced for the quality! Thank you Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 5 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by JediEmma
Date:July 31, 2012

Pros: Traditional
"The design shows up really well with the thermography printing, very sharp and pretty."
Review 6 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KhadyG
Date:June 15, 2012
City: Saint Louis
State:Missouri

Wow!

Pros: classy, understated
"Our invitations arrived yesterday and they turned out beautifully. We ordered them in Navy blue, and had the font of our names changed to Posh Script so it would match the design a little better. I know I'm biased, but I think these are the nicest wedding invitations I've held, the image on the computer screen doesn't do it justice because the lettering is raised and the paper is textured and quite heavy. We ordered the response cards and reception cards and they turned out beautifully as well. We're excited to send them out to our guests and hear what they think. Very classy! Customer service was very prompt and accomodating, even suggesting more appropriate wording when needed. Thank you!"
Review 7 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dee4
Date:April 1, 2012

beautiful

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, elegant, luxe
"Beautiful, good quality and elegant design. Highly recommended this design to others considering it."
Review 8 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BrideJoJo
Date:August 14, 2011

So Elegant!

Pros: elegant
"The paper is a nice weight and even though the thermography cards are a bit pricier, they are definately worth it. They are such a great quality! We love them!"
Review 9 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NotaBeachWedding
Date:July 11, 2011
City: Clearwater Beach
State:Florida

BEST!

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered 9 different samples and got them in less than a week. Once I had settled on Estate Affair I couldn't wait to order my invitations. We chose the black on ecru design for our Black/Ivory with colorful flowers wedding. Everyone that has seen our invites (haven't sent them out yet) tell us that they are perfect for our non-beach wedding at the beach. I got them shipped in about a week and a half. I could not be more pleased with the company and will definitely order my thank-you cards here!"
Review 10 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Latoya
Date:May 27, 2011

Classic Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"My fiance and I were looking for a simple, yet elegant and classy invitation for our modest "black tie affair" wedding in the Islands. This invitation looked great so we ordered a sample. The paper quality and overal design is beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. I wouldn't change a thing! I almost wished the paper was white but I think the cream color is what makes this invitation so lovely."
Review 11 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by SueK
Date:March 18, 2011

Very nice!

Pros: Vintage
"As I stated regarding the response card - the look of the invite was overall very nice. I wish the cardstock was a smidge heavier/stiffer and that the ecru was just a touch less yellow-ish, but otherwise I'm very pleased! The swirly design really does look so nice against the text. I had mine printed in navy blue - it is bold without being too much. A real eye pleaser, in my opinion!"
Review 12 for Estate Affair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 27, 2011
City: Minneapolis
State:Minnesota

Simple Elegance

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"My fiance and I have been looking online and in stores for a navy invite that is beautiful, elegant, high-quality, but still simple, without a ton of extra details or embellishments. The paper is a nice weight, the ecru color we were wanted, which makes the navy stand out nicely and is complemented well with navy-lined envelopes. The design itself is classic and beautiful without being too fussy. I initially hesitated in looking at thermography or letterpress due to a little extra price, but WPD is very reasonable, and thermography is well-done and adds a little something extra. Very classic, simple, yet elegant."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Estate Affair
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5