Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for On the Horizon

On the Horizon

Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for On the Horizon
Review 1 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JohLeni
Date:March 31, 2014
City: santa calara
State:California

sad but nice

Pros: beach
"The card was nice and lovely, I loved how they worked with me in designing my wedding invitations. I was really sad they could not noticed STREET was spelled incorrectly my wedding invitation reads STRRET. I know I finalize the proof BUT they are professionals and I wish they could of caught that.
I will remind any bride to be CHECK EVERYLITTLE THING because NO ONE else will really do it with you.
"
Review 2 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kealy
Date:January 15, 2014
City: St Louis
State:Missouri

color doesnt match

Pros: tropical/beach
"Beautiful & classy card but the teal coloring is not as bright as the website. I am happy that I decided to add the pearl white top coat bc I would have returned them if it did not have the pearl white. I did not have the pearl white on the response cards- so I can tell what it would have looked like w/o the topcoat. It is still beautiful but disappointed in how light the teal coloring is."
Review 3 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Annalisa86
Date:December 5, 2013
City: Italy
State:Outside of the U.S.

Top of the beach!

Pros: summer
"I opened up the sample box and this was the first one out. It really is fab! Heavy paper that gives it that importance that you need. Wonderful beach colors and design!"
Review 4 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by marinastefanie
Date:July 23, 2013

Lovely

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card was perfect. The quality of the ink was my only 4 star. I also used my own typeface and customized the card to my liking. I love it and I am excited to mail them out to my beach wedding."
Review 5 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BJMTN
Date:June 27, 2013
City: Long Island
State:New York

Beach Wedding

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, beach wedding
"Beautiful casual and chic invitation for our waterfront wedding. The invitation is smaller than it appears but yet very pretty. I got the pearl finish and loved the way it came out. Printing is faint, so make sure you like a soft touch, Perfect for a semi-casual beach wedding!"
Review 6 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by GTCandy
Date:April 24, 2013
State:New York

Just what I was looking for

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"This invitation surprised me. The quality is great. I will definitely choose this as my wedding invitations as it fits well in with my destination wedding. It's simple yet elegant."
Review 7 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AlieC
Date:December 18, 2012
City: Fairfax
State:Virginia

Just What I Wanted!

Pros: Simple Chic
"First of all, service was promt and the price was great which is always wonderful. My fiancee and I loved the design for our beach wedding, and we were so pleased that our invitations looked just as good in person as online. We also wanted to change the wording and spacing on the design and RSVP cards, and everything turned out just as we wished! I am recommending WPD to all of my engaged friends."
Review 8 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by al15
Date:April 12, 2012

Pros: destination
"The invitations arrived a day earlier than expected. I was pleased with the quality and look of the invitations. It worked perfectly for my destination wedding. I have no complaints."
Review 9 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Simply2
Date:March 26, 2012
City: Richmond
State:Virginia

Simply Spoken

"Our invitations were delivered timely and just as we were promised. The overall quality of the product is excellent and did not appear to be "cheap" in any way. We like the simplicity of this invitation, yet the perfect colors for a destination wedding."
Review 10 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Amelia91
Date:January 16, 2012

Pros: Simple Chic, beachy
"I sent the same design out for our save-the-dates and absolutely loved the,m! Everyone who we talked to said they loved them. Then I ordered these for our invitations and I'm disappointed in the way our names came out. I'm not sure if it's the font and color, but it's difficult to read our names. I used the same fonts for the save-the-dates so I figured it would be exactly alike and on the save-the-dates our names are better to read and more clear. Overall though I love the design, it's perfect for our beach wedding."
Review 11 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Michele0111
Date:November 11, 2011

liked design

Pros: Traditional
"I thought the color was to light and again i do not like the paper which made it hard to read, it was very bumpy and i just dont like the texture, The coloring was beautiful."
Review 12 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 2, 2011

Pros: beach
"I thought that some of the print could have been a little darker to make it easier to read."
Review 13 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tere
Date:August 21, 2011
City: miami
State:Florida

Simple is more!!!

Pros: Modern
"Beautiful invitation, soft colors excllent for my theme, nautical, romance, softness elegant and as I said simple is more."
Review 14 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by glorie124
Date:July 11, 2011
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Great card!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We lightened up the deep brown to a khaki, and played around with the text to make it unique to us. The paper quality is great and the texture adds an interest to the simple design. They did a great job with the invites, VERY pleased!"
Review 15 for On the Horizon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Cassieannp
Date:June 1, 2011
City: Bethpage
State:New York

nice

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Artistic
"I love this card and most likely will be using the invite. I do see a problem with the Thank You cards. They have diagonal lines running through the graphic for some reason. Therefore I will be using Thank You notes from a different card that matches."
Ratings-Only Reviews for On the Horizon
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Paper Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5