Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Traditional Talavera

Traditional Talavera

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traditional Talavera
Review 1 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by beachbride07182015
Date:September 21, 2014
State:Texas

pretty invite

"This invite is pretty but the background design once printed is very light. it is also square so be prepared for extra postage."
Review 2 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bridegal
Date:March 7, 2014

Pretty, but small

Pros: Simple Chic
"The design of this card is elegant and clean. I really love the color! But the card is too small. It should be a half inch larger on all sides. As a result, it is not substantial enough to impress upon guests that it is a wedding invitation on it's own. It would be great for a shower or rehearsal dinner invite."
Review 3 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MACsReviews
Date:February 28, 2014

Talavera Dream

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was instantly drawn to this invitation when I opened up the sample package that arrived. It is beautiful without being overbearing and the design is both subtle and striking (if that makes sense). This is definitely a contender!"
Review 4 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cynthia2014
Date:November 20, 2013

Design too dark

Pros: Traditional
"I really wanted to love these invitations. I ordered a sample and thought these were the perfect invitations to match my "talavera" wedding theme.
When the sample arrived I was disappointed when I noticed that it was difficult to read the text due to the dark background design. Online, the background design shows up more like a watermark...but in person it's much darker, which makes the text VERY difficult to read.
The shimmer paper, however, is really beautiful."
Review 5 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Superwoman
Date:May 29, 2013
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Simple & Classy

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I initially ordered this invitation in Matte...HATED IT! It was dry looking and it didn't compliment the beautiful invitation pattern and color...but I re-ordered it in Shimmer Pearl and they looked veeeery nice! Just by changing the paper made a big difference. We have recieved a lot of compliments on our invitations and they fit our personality. Fun, simple and elegant :)
*Ordered in purple (light lavender look) our wedding colors and it matched great!"
Review 6 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kimchula
Date:May 12, 2012

Very Elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"I used these as my wedding invites. I paired them with the champagne shimmer pocket folds. The background design is very subtle. I love them."
Review 7 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bride14
Date:May 1, 2012
City: Springfield
State:Missouri

Best Purple Invite I Received

Pros: Modern, elegant
"Textured paper is a must and looks fabulous on this card. Ordered a sample in purple and the colors are great as well. Only complaint was the printed background was mildly off to the left but it would not stop me from ordering these as my invites. Very nice overall!"
Review 8 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mlynn0000
Date:March 7, 2012

Love the design hate the color

Pros: Simple Chic
"The only thing I was unhappy wih was the overall purple color, the purple looked different online than in person. That was very disappointing."
Review 9 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Raleigh
State:North Carolina

Classy yet unique

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic, Modern
"My fiance and I both loved this card when we were viewing options on WPD. It's very classy but still has character and is different than most invitations you tend to receive. The paper quality is great and the design is beautiful. We actually changed our names to a script font too and love it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. We sent out invites last week and have received nothing but great compliments on them!"
Review 10 for Traditional Talavera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by merebrown
Date:June 2, 2011
City: Raleigh
State:North Carolina

Classic and beautiful

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic, Modern
"This card is beautiful and classic! The faint design in the background gives it character without going overboard. The paper quality is fantastic with a good amount of texture. We put our names in script rather than the block they use as the example and it turned out great."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Traditional Talavera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5