Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Royal Roses

Royal Roses

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Royal Roses
Review 1 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JoannaB86
Date:March 23, 2014
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Just my style

Pros: Modern
"I was looking for a shower invitation that wouldn't be too feminine since it was a couple's shower. Kelly helped me edit the text and everything was great. I have gotten a number of compliments on this invite which was received by guests last week. I only give this invitation a "4" because I would liek it better if it were a 5x7 card instead of a 4x5 1/2."
Review 2 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by sadtosay
Date:March 31, 2013

Inaccurate color

Pros: Traditional
"When the invitations arrived the color was totally different than the color looked on the computer. When we ordered the cards looked like a turquoise bluish-green, but they turned out to be a pale sage green instead. Very disappointing. This color will not match our color scheme."
Review 3 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by KLizzette
Date:March 6, 2013
City: New York City
State:New York

Beautiful Invitation and Great Paper

Pros: Simple Chic
"The photo and print quality are excellent. Overall I would like to have a little more ability to move and manipulate the text as a lot of designs limit you to only a portion of the card by default depending on the design. This particular one enabled me to fit all of the information I needed to fit. I had ordered from Wedding Paper Dicas before and they were very prompt with delivery after I sent an email; however this time around it was shipped a little later than originally promised when I first submitted the order and when it came the package was incomplete. Customer service was very attentive though. They refunded my shipping & handling and sent the rest of the package earlier than expected."
Review 4 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Beth525
Date:January 18, 2013
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Great Product!

Pros: Traditional
"We used this for a shower invitation and we were very happy with it. It is classy and fun all at the same time. We changed some of the fonts to make it a bit more personalized (like adding some cursive). Overall, we were very happy with this product! Just wish it came with a matching response card. Wedding Paper Divas had made us one out of one of the game cards, but it was the same size as the invitation so we ended up needing to put everything in a bigger envelope that we had to buy separately."
Review 5 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mbagshaw
Date:January 17, 2013
City: New York
State:New York

Adorable!

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"I ordered this invitation with the square edges. I used purple text for the bride's name and white text for everything else - it came out really nice. It was just enough of a variety to keep it interesting, without being odd or hard to read. I've been getting a lot of compliments on the design. They're cute, simple, and just plain attractive."
Review 6 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KellyLM
Date:June 8, 2012
City: Raleigh

Nice Product

Pros: classy
"The invitations turned out nice; however, I was a little disappointed with the background color. I decided on a deep purple color based on how the proof appeared on the website. When I received the invitations though, the color was much lighter compared to the website and it even had a pinkish tone to it.
Still, the invitations themselves are very classy looking and I really liked the layout of this particular one. It was extremely easy to create the invitations on the website and the proofing process went very quick. I really liked that someone independent reviews the invitations for spelling, formatting mistakes, etc. Two eyes are always better than one! I would definitely recommend this company to others as they have a big selection and made the process very easy!"
Review 7 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 20, 2012
State:Illinois

Beautiful!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was very pleased with how this invitation turned out. The color was very true to how it looked online. The size was appropriate for a bridal shower invite. The design is simple and fun but not tacky. I haven't sent them out yet, but the bride and mother of the bride love them."
Review 8 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ebergs
Date:April 3, 2012

The perfect invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"These invitations were beautiful and really set the tone for the shower. It was so easy to order and they turned out just lovely."
Review 9 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ejplum
Date:March 7, 2012

Just Right

Pros: Simple Chic
"The Royal Roses shower invitation truly met our needs. The cream and yellow shades on the darker background really showed up nicely. It was such a nice feature to be able to choose the colors separately for the name and the body of the card.
The paper quality was excellent for both the invitation and the envelopes - nice heavy stock.
People are just beginning to receive the invitations, but I have already had several people say how pretty they are."
Review 10 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bigcher123
Date:March 7, 2012
City: Sacramento
State:California

Pretty and simple

Pros: Simple Chic
"Very nice quality. Liked that proofing and suggestions were also done by Wedding Divas. Guests receiving commented on quality and design."
Review 11 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JAMR4177
Date:August 25, 2011
City: New York
State:New York

very cute!

"We ordered the red and they came out very cute! I was worried they would be a little small but I was very happy when we received them. Color is slightly darker than a true red. Paper weight was good too. Customer service is great, they were able to change some wording around and format the card so it looked just perfect! Wish these cards had the matching thank you cards! We also received these very quickly even with 2 different proofs."
Review 12 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by JBMcT
Date:August 13, 2011
City: Brooklyn
State:New York

Nice card

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered this in the Eggplant color. It was very pretty but not 100% true on the computer screen. The card itself ended up being a somewhat lighter shade of purple than I expected. I still think it's nice. Also the invitation was a bit smaller than I expected, but I suppose that's my fault for not paying close enough attention to the dimensions."
Review 13 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ChristineCM
Date:June 20, 2011

Great product!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was very satisfied with this invitation. It's clean looking, cute and I love the design... the quality is great, too!!"
Review 14 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KindergartenTeacher
Date:April 10, 2011
City: Cape May
State:New Jersey

Super Cute!!!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I purchased this invitation for a bridal shower I was planning. The shower colors were a lavender & lime with a floral theme. This card was perfect!
When I placed the order I asked the designer if he/she could place the bride's name in lime green to include the second color and make her name "pop" off the card. And they did it! We all loved it!
Paper quality feels like an actual invitation... there's just the right weight to it.
I've gotten so many compliments on them. The WPD site is so easy to browse, it makes shopping fun!
"
Review 15 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 23, 2011
City: Aston
State:Pennsylvania

Beautiful card

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card was amazing! It was so easy to personalize the card to specify what I needed. The card itself is true quality. I was blown away of how quickly I received them in the mail. Everyone complimented me on picking such a nice card, and the Bride was even impressed with it too! Great job!"
Review 16 for Royal Roses
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Kansas City
State:Kansas

Bridal Shower Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I loved the simplicity of the design and the color was vivid and pretty. Additionally, I loved that the cost of envelopes was included. Other websites, charge extra for envelopes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Royal Roses
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5