Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Homespun Elegance

Homespun Elegance

Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Homespun Elegance
Review 1 for Homespun Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CourtM
Date:April 14, 2014
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Perfect!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"We are having a farm wedding in August. I chose the Signature Textured White and purple design. They are beautiful. They also shipped much earlier than anticipated. For the price - I'm very pleased with the quality.
I did have a small issue with the printing of my name - the ink color was a little off on several of them - but I contacted WPD via their live-chat and they took care of the problem immediately. I couldn't have asked for better customer service."
Review 2 for Homespun Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MiamiBride
Date:July 27, 2013

Gorgeous Card

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I opted to go with the Pearl Shimmer paper over the regular paper and it gave my invitations a very regal and polished finish look. I love how my cards turned out. Added a red liner to really make the red that our names are printed in really pop. These invitations are even prettier in person than they are online. Totally fell in love and exactly what I was looking for!"
Review 3 for Homespun Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Southernbelle07
Date:August 14, 2012

Gorgeous!

Pros: Modern
"I love these invitations. I had dozens of samples shipped and when I saw these on the site, I knew they were the one, but ordered a sample anyway. I wanted my invitations to go with my personality, not my wedding colors and these are perfect!"
Review 4 for Homespun Elegance
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by disappointedbride1
Date:July 24, 2012
City: Nashville
State:Tennessee

disappointed, again

Pros: Traditional
"The paper size is very small, which makes the font small and everything else just gets blurry. The colors are not true to the choices given online."
Review 5 for Homespun Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KCaldwell
Date:March 22, 2012
State:Michigan

Great Quality!

Pros: Vintage
"I wanted something different than the standard cards you see in all the books and I found it here. I loved the Homespun Elegance as soon as I saw it. It fits me rather well with it's lacey design around the edges. I ordered the stormy blue and it's gorgeous. I didn't realize that the lace and back of the card was in a cream color, which are my wedding colors, so that it good. The card stock is thick and not cheap looking at all. I only wish that they offered this blue color for the inside of the envelopes to give them an even more rich look."
Review 6 for Homespun Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kelnmo
Date:March 17, 2012
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Gorgeous in person

Pros: Traditional, Artistic
"I ordered as one of 14 samples - of the 14 online, this was an afterthought and my least favorite. Boy, was I wrong. The textured paper really enhances the design and it is traditional, cultural and artistic at the same time. I wish it were offered in more colors (including the font), and that some of the spacing was a little more thought out (when your'e designing your own card) but that's about it."
Review 7 for Homespun Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jg2012
Date:November 21, 2011

classic elegance

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"This card was gorgeous! I saw it in a catalog and was immediately drawn to it. I thought it was the perfect mix of class & appeal. I want our wedding to have a vintage vibe to it and this design really holds that in place for our guests to realize that is what we're going for. My fiance also loved this design!"
Review 8 for Homespun Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Juleskost
Date:June 20, 2011

Stunning purple

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Whimsical
"I chose a shade of purple and it is stunning on the ecru paper. The design is elegant & sophisticated. It would make an amazing first impression for many different wedding venues! You can't go wrong with this invite."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Homespun Elegance
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Design
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5