Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garden Gowned

Garden Gowned

Want to save on postage? Choose our modified rectangular envelopes for your square card order. Modified rectangular envelopes are specially designed to fit our square cards securely inside and allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side. _DESIGN_MESSAGE_Want to save on postage? Choose our fitted rectangular envelopes for your square card order._DETAILS_MESSAGE_Fitted rectangular envelopes are specially designed to fit our square cards securely inside and allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
64 of 67(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garden Gowned
Review 1 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by partygiver
Date:July 7, 2014
City: DeWitt
State:Michigan

Beautiful invitation

Pros: Modern
"shipped very quickly. high-quality card, colors as shown, mint color turned out beautiful on brown card."
Review 2 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jynx328
Date:June 24, 2014
City: Denver
State:Colorado

bridal shower invitations

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered these along with the recipe cards for my sister's bridal shower. I like size, and colors. I ended up using the chat line to discover the fitted rectangular envelopes so I wouldn't have to pay for extra postage (only wished they came in different colors besides white) Only problem I had was with putting my return address on envelopes, vs. address on invitations, site kept wanting to make it the same which it wasn't, which is why I'm glad I used the professional review. She called me and emailed me since she found the error! Which made me very happy."
Review 3 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by akohair
Date:May 21, 2014

Great design

Pros: Artistic, elegant
"The design is beautiful, and the designer worked with me to personalize the colors and appearance of the text. I love it!"
Review 4 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KathyShamrock
Date:April 21, 2014
State:Delaware

Nice but paper too heavy

Pros: Modern
"I loved the design of the invitation. I received a proof before printing and all the customization that I requested (color change) was spot on. I opted to go with the premium heavier card stock, but because they do not give you the specific weight of the stock, I was not sure exactly how heavy it would be. It was very thick, heavier than a standard cardboard box. I would not pay the upcharge for this stock, probably the regular option would have been sufficient. I was just worried that ordering online and not being able to see and feel the paper, that the standard option would be a lightweight cheap cardstock. Other than that, I loved and the invitation and have received many compliments."
Review 5 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Andiecheryl
Date:March 18, 2014

Great Card!

Pros: Simple Chic
"This shower invite is perfect....vey attractive!
I did it in pink with the back of the invite in the same pattern as the dress. The background color looks more like a dark grey than black, and that goes extremely well with the pink. The invite also had a nice weight to it and it was not necessary to use the heavier paper.
"
Review 6 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by StationarySavvy
Date:March 11, 2014
City: Kalamazoo
State:Michigan

Just what I wanted!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I order the cards quickly and easily, and they arrived just as fast. I ordered these for a bridal shower and the bride loved them. The colors coordinated with her choosen colors and the quality was great."
Review 7 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tarynmb
Date:February 28, 2014
City: Brampton
State:Outside of the U.S.

Beautiful, just what we wanted

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"From start to finish, Wedding Paper Divas delivered above average customer service and quality product.
From design to proof to delivery at my door (in Canada, no less) was in total one week.
The invites and enclosures are gorgeous and I cannot wait to hear what guests think about them!
Thank you!
"
Review 8 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by jab1
Date:February 26, 2014
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Beautiful card

Pros: Simple Chic
"The shower card is absolutely beautiful! From the paper quality to the print I could not have asked for any nicer shower card."
Review 9 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rskhck
Date:February 16, 2014
State:Illinois

Perfect

Pros: Simple Chic
"For my daughter's shower, turned out perfect! Pearlessence paper added a nice touch"
Review 10 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Priya1121
Date:February 1, 2014

Bridal Shower Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was exceptionally pleased with this product. The quality was excellent!"
Review 11 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by McMary
Date:February 1, 2014
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State:California

Beautiful but small

Pros: Artistic, Modern
"The card is beautiful and has the perfect colors to coordinate with my niece's wedding. I wish the card had a larger print area to make the font a little bigger for an easier read. Hoping the post office will issue a pretty .70 stamp soon!"
Review 12 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lilaclady
Date:January 31, 2014

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invitation is beautiful. The best part is being able to put a photos on back."
Review 13 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Shellz
Date:January 29, 2014
City: North andover
State:Massachusetts

Great product

Pros: Traditional
"This invitation is beautiful, great price and it fit the colors of my daughters wedding. I could have ordered ones somewhere else for a lot more but I liked theses just a much. However, please beware when mailing, some of mine were returned for postage due and envelope did not fit USPS standards, so bring to post office and let them tell you how much, I had to add .21 cents extra on top of the .46 Cents I already put on it."
Review 14 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Gail19
Date:December 20, 2013
State:Texas

As pictured

Pros: Simple Chic
"The product was exactly as i designed it. The quality of the paper and printing was excellent. The delivery was delayed, but when i called they were more than helpful."
Review 15 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by VLM7
Date:December 5, 2013

Gorgeous!

Pros: Modern
"I purchased this invite for my bridal shower as a final resort since I was running out time to place an order. I was hesitant at first to order online because of the paper quality and changes I wanted to see in the invite. I was pleasantly surprised at what an easy process it was. I wanted the colors of the invite to match the colors of my party (purple, white, and silver) and wanted to change some of the format/words on the invite. I submitted all the changes along with the purchase and was contacted the same day with a proof! After two-three email interactions (all same day!) with the designer, I finalized my purchase. I ordered the invites on the standard paper and was so happy that it wasn't too thin or flimsy, but rather sturdy and durable. I am SO happy with my invites and the overall experience with Wedding Paper Divas! My invites were gorgeous in the lilac and plum on charcoal background and what I loved most about them was the back of the invite! The back of the invite was one of the selling points and I loved it even more in the purple tones. So glad I found this site :)"
Review 16 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by imashoeangel
Date:August 8, 2013
City: Roanoke
State:Virginia

Great card, Great price

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Vintage
"My bride/friend had some unusual colors for her wedding, buttercup and charcoal. Initially, I had trouble finding the right colors but the online chat with the customer service rep gave me a multitude of options. This one was the best. Again customer service worked with me to fit all of the important information onto the card and the end result was beautiful. The only thing that was surprising was how thin the paper was but I don't feel it took away from the beauty of the card. For such a great price, you can't have everything!"
Review 17 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DebGove
Date:July 20, 2013
City: Brampton
State:Outside of the U.S.

Shower with happiness

Pros: Simple Chic
"Lovely card that was colour customized for our occasion. Everyone loved it!"
Review 18 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JMaid
Date:July 11, 2013

Perfect

Pros: Simple Chic
"These have been a big hit. They quality is amazing and customer service was very helpful!"
Review 19 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pattitish
Date:June 4, 2013

Pros: Vintage
"for my 1st time ordering online, i could not be more pleased. i can't tell you how many compliments i received on the invitation design. thank you so much for all your help."
Review 20 for Garden Gowned
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mcfuss
Date:May 6, 2013

Stunning

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, classy
"Loved these invites!!! Ordered them for my sister's shower. They are so beautiful in person, even more beautiful than the picture online. My sister adored them, they are lovely!!!"
1 2 3 >