Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Tropical Sojourn

Tropical Sojourn

Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropical Sojourn
Review 1 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CANbride
Date:April 19, 2014

Beautiful Card, Just Too Big

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered this as a free sample. Absolutely love Wedding Paper Divas! However this was not the card for me. It was just too big for what it is trying to be -a boarding pass. If it was smaller it would be more realistic. Everything else: paper quality, print, colours, shipping especially, is excellent."
Review 2 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ashleyuawildcat
Date:February 19, 2014

Beautiful card, BUT...

Pros: destination wedding
"Loved the pearl finish on these cards, customer service on design was great to customize. BUT over 40 invitations had a huge dent running down the side of the invitation and were not usuable. Looks like they got caught in the trimmer, or stacker or something to make such a large dent."
Review 3 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Chanele
Date:January 23, 2014

Beautiful Invitations

Pros: Modern
"These invites will be perfect for my destination wedding in Jamaica. I got a custom color (sage) and printed on pearlized paper - they came out perfect. Delivery was timely and working with the designer was great. I wouldn't change a thing about these invites!"
Review 4 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CWolfe524
Date:January 7, 2014

Perfect for a Destination wedding

"These invitations turned out beautiful! The designer was quick to send the proofs and even quicker to edit them so they would be just the way I wanted. I even was able to have our wedding website printed at the bottom of the invitation.The quality of the paper was much better than I expected, and it was thick and larger than I had pictured. Could be happier with them!"
Review 5 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cinnamon
Date:December 28, 2013
State:Washington

Great customer service

"I ordered this invitation with matching RSVPs, thank you cards, and save the date magnets. I customized not only all the colors but fonts as well and during the whole process the design team was prompt and very helpful. When I received the invitations their envelopes were about 1/8 inch too short. I called and within 5 minutes had the problem corrected and received the proper envelopes in the mail 2 days later. Couldn't be happier with this company and plan on using them again."
Review 6 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TaraMonique
Date:November 14, 2013
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Love it!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I love this invitation. I cannot wait to order them for my wedding! I'm so glad I ordered a sample because the invitation is even prettier in person. I like that it is unique and a little rustic. So happy! Thank you for giving the option of ordering samples."
Review 7 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SamanthaWard
Date:October 16, 2013

Gorgeous Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was stunned when my invitations arrived, they are everything I wanted and more!
- The size and quality is great, the colours are perfect
- I added the pearl shimmer and rounded corners, they turned out great!
- I love how you can customize online and see what they will look like before ordering
- The customer service team is great and quick- I made a few custom changes to our invitations and the customer service team was quick and easy to deal with
"
Review 8 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BeachyBride14
Date:October 15, 2013

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Finding a "boarding pass" passport that looked still fun but sophisticated but wouldn't break the bank was hard to find. I ordered the sample in aqua and was impressed. For some reason I was shocked at the size of it - in a good way! Only negative - This might be a confusing layout if you are inviting older guests to the wedding since information is scattered."
Review 9 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lorag99
Date:August 26, 2013

Love it!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I had some issues with some spots on the cards, so they did have to reprint a few times. But Wedding Paper Diva's has EXCELLENT customer service. I was so please with how helpful all the agents were and responded quickly and did their best to resolve the problem.
We did finally get them printed without the "marks" I was seeing and LOVE THEM. Already had compliments on them from our guests. Thank you Wedding Paper Divas!
"
Review 10 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by kikei
Date:June 5, 2013

Pros: Vintage, retro modern
"for a coral color, i would do a deeper intense coral to make the look and feel of a vintage style card have a modern style twist. This way it keeps the retro modern look current."
Review 11 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by xtina767
Date:May 28, 2013

Pros: Modern
"thought this design was very fun, but thought it may be confusing to some of the older guests"
Review 12 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mjdtripletmom
Date:May 3, 2013
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Perfect!

Pros: destination
"These invitations were perfect! We are having our wedding on St. John USVI in July and I wanted something fun but not overkill. They came SO FAST and were better than I imagined they would look. The stock was nice and heavy and the pearl finish really nice. There were some limitations on font color, but I was really trying to push it so it was understandable."
Review 13 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RMBride
Date:January 9, 2013
State:New York

Perfect

"Perfect invitation for a destination wedding!!! I knew from the start I wanted a boarding pass style invite. I loved that you could personalize the invitation. The invite was larger than I expected. I went with the Pearl & so happy I did ~ Loved the turn out.
Kudos to the Customer service department! Great communication and assistance with the changes I made. Everyone loved them!"
Review 14 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jilly14
Date:October 2, 2012

Pros: Modern, tropical
"Paper quality was perfect, very thick. Print and color turned out very nice. Very happy with the final product! Well worth the money."
Review 15 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lordy
Date:September 11, 2012
City: Columbus
State:Ohio

Cute and not so traditional

Pros: fun loving, beachy
"We ordered these invites in the custom color blush and they looked great. I loved that you could personalize the colors and fonts. Paper quality was great, we got the Pearl and it really made it more wedding-ish. The only reason I gave it an overall 4 stars and not 5 was b/c there was a slight dark spot in the same spot on all the cards. No one else has noticed but me, or at least they have not mentioned it. But overall very happy!"
Review 16 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AlexM
Date:April 16, 2012
City: Boulder, CO

Great card!

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"This card is very nice quality ~ better than we were expecting from online service. Very cute and larger than we thought it would be too ~ will be perfect for destination wedding!"
Review 17 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sinatra
Date:March 31, 2012
City: New York
State:New York

Quality

Pros: Simple Chic
"After visiting local invitation stores, I was worried to order our wedding invitations online. I did not know what the quality would be like. I took the chance and was so extremely pleased with our invite. It is made on quality paper with beautiful text and image. I would have liked to have the opportunity to have lined envelopes, but it really did not seem to make a difference, I received so many compliments on my weddings invites. Thank you!"
Review 18 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LisaB27
Date:March 8, 2012

Very pleased

Pros: Simple Chic
"We weren't even planning on doing official invites for our destination wedding as we had done electronic ones. However, my grandma was persistent about a keepsake.I was recommended to this site by a friend and the price was amazing! We only ordered 50 and went with the pinkish and green colour scheme. The paper quality was better than expected and everyone loved the boarding pass idea. We also added an info card which matched the boarding pass and included our final payment info and our wedding website details. We will be purchasing our thank you notes and hometown celebration invites from wedding paper diva!"
Review 19 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lola29
Date:March 7, 2012
City: San Francisco
State:California

Great Destination Invite

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern, cute, fun
"I really like the design and how easy it was to make it our own through the many font options. I ordered a sample just to make sure that the coral color scheme looked the same in hand, and it does! People really liked the invites. They said they were "fun", "cute" and "perfect for your beach wedding in Hawaii". Just what I was hoping for!"
Review 20 for Tropical Sojourn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jackiefl
Date:January 3, 2012
State:Florida

Love this Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation was perfect for our wedding on a yacht. We just changed the "airlines" to "cruise lines" We absolutely love how it all came out!
thanks for making this process so easily and rewarding!
"
1 2 >